We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here for one night on a very busy weekend in Ocean Shores. We were able to upgrade our room for a nominal fee and glad that we did because we were at least able to have a view of the ocean. The room was clean and had a very comfortable king-sized bed. The breakfast in the morning was plenty adequate except that the area couldn't quite accommodate the large number of guests trying to get breakfast. The staff was hustling to get fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, coffee, etc. out and were doing a good job at keeping things refreshed. Would probably recommend going down for breakfast earlier as opposed to later. We took our food back to the room so that we could sit down.

I would say the only downside of our room was that it was too near the pool and so it was very noisy with lots of screaming kids until late in the evening (after 11:00 pm). Suggest that you request an upper room, far from the pool area if you need a more peaceful environment.

The hotel has a good location near the beach that is within an easy walk. (Note: the hotel is not on the beach, but is close enough.) It is also near some good restaurants and gift shops so that makes the location even better. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank desertwriter60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our first time at this hotel. Very pleasant staff, clean, nice location. We stayed in a junior suite and it is very comfortable and attractive. My wife said it was romantic. Nice "fireplace" provided good atmosphere

Room Tip: Ocean facing junior suites, third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here on a weekend get away. We stayed in one of the suites and had a full ocean view. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The management and housekeeping staff are all really nice. The breakfast was good and had a nice selection. If you stay here and want a full ocean view you will have to get a suite. The rest of the rooms all have one small window that offers a view, but not a full one.

Room Tip: Get one of the suites to get a full ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Arrived with 5 other family members and told them at check in it was a 6 adult party. No problem they said but when we asked for bedding for the sofa bed were told the room could only accommodate 5 adults and that it was breaking the law for six to stay. Then told us we could have a rollaway bed in with us, then that we could have another room for an additional $69 ! We said we'd take the rollaway!! At least we weren't charged for it!
Then the toilet blocked in the room and we were brought a plunger and left to our own devices, being told if that didn't work we could use the public toilets down the corridor!! Son used them and found them not very clean at all. After much grumbling the chap from reception came and unblocked the toilet and disinfected the floor so at least we had a useable bathroom.
On a plus note the breakfast was very good! Overall we wouldn't stay there again as I think being handed a plunger and told to get on with it just takes a bit to much of the biscuit!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The family and I stayed here last night and it was wonderful. Let's break down the good and not so good

Pros:
1. Best damn free breakfast of any hotels in the area, sausages, bacon, eggs, cereal, milk, waffles, juices, fruits, hash, toast, biscuits and beef cream sauce. Crowd was steady but food was plenty..always kept full.
2. Room was clean, quite large with a separate seating area and pull out sofa bed. Beds were comfortable. The hotel was booked solid but the place was so quite, maybe Seahawks game had something to do with it.
3. Plenty of parking and hose outside of hotel to rinse your sandy feet.
4. A/C and decent WiFi
5.Staff was wonderful. The old couple that own the place work hard to keep guests happy.
6. Location was excellent. Short walking distance to beach, main strip and shops.

Cons:

1. Pillows were small and flat. Needs to invest in regular size pillows. Bring your own folks!
2. Window only open a few inches, cant really feel the ocean breeze
3. Ocean view but no ocean front. No balcony.

Overall experience was great and will return.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dzu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here yet again in June because of value and quality of accommodations. Room was spotless and looked great to us. However must agree with folks that say the place is under-staffed, particularly in the morning. I have never seen a man but the woman who checks us in and appears to do all of the breakfast stuff is definitely stretched thin and said so in my first review methinks. The good news is the great free hot breakfast they serve is the best we have had. The bad news is the free hot breakfast they serve is so popular that EVERYONE gets down there early to eat. Recommendation? Hire a separate person for the breakfast, everyone will be happy including the lady who does all the work.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms really aren't unless you just mean being able to stand sideways and see the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank usdeputysurveyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a nice clean and well kept property. The staff do a great job making sure you have everthing needed to enjoy your stay and most rooms have some sort of ocean view. There are 3 levels, partial view, ocean view and full ocean view, You can see and hear the ocean but you arent right on top of it. The room was clean and well stocked. The breakfast was very good with plenty of hot and cold choices. A great place to stay a night or a week. This is one of the "newer" properties in ocean shores.definitely better than most in town.

Room Tip: The ocean view is pretty good, really not worth paying more for the full view. Your still too far aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
496 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites

Address: 685 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344 (Formerly GuestHouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores)
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £43 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotels, Resorts And Suites Ocean Shores
Guesthouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Holiday Inn Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing