We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view of the ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great view of the ocean”
Reviewed 23 January 2009

I stayed here for a business trip. The rooms were clean. I was upgraded to a suite, which was roomy. The view from the window of the ocean was great. All the rooms can see the ocean. Internet access was good. The breakfast was pretty good, though I am not a big breakfast eater. Staff was friendly.

Pros: location to the beach, good rooms, indoor pool, hot tub. friendly

Con: housekeeping could be improved.

  • Liked — great views and location
  • Disliked — could be just a bit cleaner
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TsaLaGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    130
    61
    20
    14
See reviews for
139
145
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forks
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2008

I stayed at this hotel on a Sunday night two weeks ago. I was a bit concerned about parking as my room was on the south side of the building and when it got dark out I realized that the lighting in the lot was very dim so I went out and moved my pickup truck to the other side of the building where most everyone was parking, figuring with the increased traffic no one would mess with my new truck. I was sure wrong! Even after having gone out to check on it a few times before going to bed, when I checked out the next morning I found that someone had removed my tailgate and sat it next to the truck. I put it back on and left, only to discover a mile or two down the road that the lug nuts on my driver's side front wheel had all been loosened and somone had jammed some soft of metal object up into my caliper that stuck it shut against the rotor. Needless to say, I spent the next two nights at another motel while my new truck was at a local dealership where I incurred $850 charge to repair this completely. The parking lot at this hotel is very dim at night, and there are people mulling about everywhere. I would figure that a more upscale hotel such as this one located in a prime location would have better parking lot lighting but I can guarantee you I will never stay at this hotel again and will instead stay at Shilo Inn next door, where their lot was very lit up and they actually have security personnel. Other than the vandalism to my pickup truck and losing two days of work and almost a grand in expenses, the room was okay and otherwise the hotel is a nice one. However, if you are concerned about security this is NOT the place to be!

  • Liked — Good view of the ocean, close to the beach.
  • Disliked — Very bad parking lot security, dim lighting, no security personnel.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank forksbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2008

We have stayed here before and we always have a good visit. As usual the breakfast was so much better than the usual continental breakfast. It;s just a short walk to the beach and town. The rooms have always been clean the employees are always friendly and helpfull.

  • Liked — Great get away
  • Disliked — The weather can be cool at any time
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Emmadevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2008

Holiday Inn Express, Ocean Shores was a good choice for our family of 4 on this one night stay, July 7th, during our travel down the Pacific. It is an average type hotel, well worn by constant tourist to this part of Washington shore. It's constant battle with salt spray, and sand keeps it from being pristine, but the rooms were clean and have the distinct advantage of having a slanted window for ocean view on both the north and south view., even if salt spray has altered the clearnest of the glass. Other hotels have O/V or Not.

Double Queen beds were comfortable, bath was small. HI Express offers a limited breakfast, but it is better than nothing to start the morning. Actually, the cinnamon rolls and biscuits 'n gravy were pretty great! We paid the weekday rate of $80, vs the weekend rate of $156 which compells anyone to come during the week if they can.

Although this facility is 'on the ocean', there is quite a distance of dunes & grasses before the shore, but it 's only 1 blk from the road Chance A la Mer, which provides paved walkway and sand road. Cars were parked on the sand beach, but make sure you know if the tide is coming in or out, because you might have to move your car quickly with tide coming inward. Horse rides were offered at the beach for $20/hr for a slow trail ride.

Pool and hot tub available at hotel. Internet access from room was convenient. We ate dinner at Miriah's, after driving around town to check the possible dinner establishments and found them to have a reasonable priced menu. Our dinner there was quite good. 1/2 carafe of wine $8, Dinner average was $10.

We would be glad to come back to HI Express, Ocean Shores again.

  • Liked — Ocean view, & close access to beach. Comfortable dbl/Q beds
  • Disliked — Pool looked dirty, reception was not overy friendly
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Balann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup,WA
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2008

Nice facility, but when we got down there our reservations were completely messed up. They compensated us by upgrading us to a suite. However this not only happened just the one time, but it happened twice. The suites that we stayed in were very nice and clean. Pool was really cold though. It is in a really good location for beach access and shopping. Close to everything.

  • Liked — Conveince of location close to everything
  • Disliked — Got our reservations wrong
  • Stayed June 2003, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bretsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma,Wa.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2008

We have been to Ocean Shores, 5 out of the past 6 weekends and I wish we would have found this place "FIRST"! The first time we came down it was on a whim, now we come most every weekend. We've stayed @ 3 places; 1.) Quality Inn, 3 times. /OK stay good food! Plus buy one get one free movie tickets. 2.) Polynisian Inn, 1 and one time only. I sat in the lobby and heard the gal @ the desk give different prices on the same rooms to 2 sets of guests. They ran out of food before 8:00AM and it was spring break and thats why they were yanking folks chains with the room rate. Do not stay there they did'nt even say sorry for running out of food. I will stay in a tent before I will stay there!

3.) Holiday Inn Express, ( ONCE ) , that is all it took!!!!! GREAT, GREAT, GEAT..., ! I'm on my way back this weekend, make some more sausage and eggs.

  • Disliked — Toaster didnt work well
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ob1knobbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2008

Me and my fiance came into town friday at 5pm. We picked the Holiday Inn because it was in the same price range as others facing the ocean and looked great from the outside. We were delighted we were able to get a room no problem. Our room was clean and well stocked with cups, coffee and towels. Ok there was a light bulb out in 1 lamp...but that was no biggie to us. I loved the newly decorated rooms...and I so badly wanted to steal the burnt orange throw they now have in rooms. We didn't check out the breakfast bar the 1st day but the second day I did. I would say it was good for a hotel breakfast bar. It was filed with lots of families, crying kids and rude teenagers...but thats not the Holiday Inn's fault. The workers seemed to be keeping busy stocking the muffins, gravy, milk, oj and cereal...and the coffee was hot and good! On the way out on our last day we ran into one of the cleaning staff in the hall...she was very friendly inquiring about our stay and chatting about the upcoming clam dig next weekend. I would definatly not worry about the other reviews and give the Holiday Inn Express a try. Oh and I wanted to add don't expect a firm luxury mattress...it's a $100 a night room...and to me it was worth it. I've stayed in more expensive rooms in other cities that didn't have the amenities, space or comfort that Holiday Inn Express did.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Attractive, Price
  • Disliked — Burnt out light bulb
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricolorbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites

Property: MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Address: 685 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344 (Formerly GuestHouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores)
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotels, Resorts And Suites Ocean Shores
Guesthouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Holiday Inn Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing