We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid American and seafood choices”
Review of Alec's By the Sea

Alec's By the Sea
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Solid American and seafood choices”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I often take family here when I want someplace quieter than Bennett's or quick service places. They've been in town many years and offer good variety with some lower priced options if you are on a budget. I like the fresh local salmon when it's available.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank OSL0cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    139
    60
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

After eating at 2 other restaurants and having bad experience at both. I LOST all hope of having a decent meal at Ocean Shores. The seafood was fresh and prepared perfectly. We had fantastic service as. Well as appropriate pricing. Saved are vacation.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The food is very good (the oysters especially), the service is very good, and the prices are very good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WTTSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
261 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Oh, Alec's - I so wanted to give you a good rating!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have been eating at Alec's By The Sea since buying our little piece of seaside paradise about 7 years ago. At first we were always pleased with our meals and found most of the menu items delicious and freshly prepared on site - as time went by we began to notice frozen prepared seafood items being served (fish and chips, Captain's platter, etc) and the overall quality of the food in decline. We have finally quit patronizing the restaurant completely as, more often than not, we were disappointed in our meals.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LoryGene54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapaau, Hawaii
Level Contributor
167 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good seafood, great service!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We visited as soon as they opened on a Sunday, noon. We were seated and ordered pan fried oysters (recommended by a neighbor at the campground) and fish and chips. It was very good especially the fresh oysters. The waitress was friendly and helpful. We split a dessert, (probably we shouldn't have). We had senior portions which were very generous. We were not disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KD4ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alec's By the Sea also viewed

 
Ocean Shores, WA
Ocean Shores, WA
 

Been to Alec's By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing