We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Ocean Shores!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay in Ocean Shores!”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Our room was a suite with a king-sized bed which was very comfy, two TV’s (flat screen in the bedroom and another TV in the living room), living room with an electric (I think - didn't use it) fire place and kitchenette. The shower in the bathroom was a detachable hand-held – perfect for rinsing sand off your feet after running around the beach. The property also had a big outdoor pool with lots of long chairs to sun yourself. There were two shiny new vending machines with lots of selections. Though not directly on the beach, it was just a short drive to the park opening – exactly 60 seconds! My six year old proclaimed that he wanted to live there forever. Ocean Shores Inn and Suites was comfortable with nice amenities, is centrally located on the main drag with the shops and restaurants and right off the beach entrance. It was also quiet, which I really appreciated. (I don't like to hear my neighbors in the rooms next door or walking around outside my door, and I didn't hear anything.) The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would be glad to stay there at my next trip to Ocean Shores.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the ocean, though it was across the street. It also faced the parking lot which...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    100
    68
    36
    57
See reviews for
126
120
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Nice room. Large and clean. Good staff. Very good place. Will stay at the hotel if I ever here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We made a reservation online a week before and when we arrived at 11pm our reservation had been canceled for some reason. (We had allready paid in full for 3 days). We reserved a queen beed and got a full size bed. No window or A/C in the room just a sliding glass door that shared a balcony with 6 other rooms (that all had windows). They have no breakfast. The bed sheets don't get changed for 3 days (it says it in the room) to keep costs down. It was $100 a night. The front desk was not very friendly except for the guy who said he was new, he was very polite.
WE FOUND OLD CLOTHES AND GARBAGE UNDER THE EDGE OF THE BED. GROSS!!!!
The toilet would shift OFF the floor at the base to one side while doing your buisness.
Overall this is a terrible hotel and over priced. I would expect this at a 19.95 a night hotel not 100.00 per night.

Room Tip: DO NOT stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean Shores hotels

Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The staff was very helpful and friendly in getting me settled in, with great recommendations for restaurants and things to do, although I actually used the kitchen for cooking for most of my stay. The atmosphere was welcoming and comfortable. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend away.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yunliu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My family loves coming here!! Big rooms, helpful staff, and just a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Very nice and helpful people who run the place. It's a family, so if you arrive after hours, like after 6pm, you'll need to call them to unlock the lobby door. They gave us a room that was already occupied, but were quick to give us a larger room with a kitchenete... we didn't need to cook, but appreciated the upgrade. The rooms smell musty and old. The sheets don't quite fit the mattress, so some time in the night I pulled them off and I was laying on the bare mattress. They might have a security problem, I found the sliding backdoor and the bathroom window unlocked, so check those before hitting the hay. They do not provide blow-dryers, so BYOB. The biggest problem was the shower, as soon as I pulled up the plunger to turn it on, a loud banging that could be heard three doors down continued until I turned it off... so no time for a peaceful shower. I did record the shower acting up on my iPhone and showed to their super as I was checking out, he said he would fix it ASAP. Like I said, the proprietors are real nice and gave us a good suggestion for breakfast 2 doors down from the hotel.

Room Tip: Check to make sure everything is working and flowing before unpacking for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BPvideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We really enjoyed the experience at the hotel. The room was large. The kitchen in the room is really very convenient, especially for us. We actually prepared meal ourselves in the kitchen, which saved us a lot of money.

The location is great. It is on the golf course which is very nice already. It is by the beach and only minutes to the beach.

The staff were very friendly. They gave us all the information about the city and what to see.

We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: One bed room suites are great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.9 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.5 mi away
The Sands Resort
The Sands Resort
#14 of 14 in Ocean Shores
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Shores Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Property: Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
Address: 648 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Shores Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Shores Inn & Suites is a condominium hotel - condos with daily and weekly rentals. Available units range from studios to one, two and three-bedrooms. Most units come fully equipped with full size kitchens. Many units include fireplaces. Heated indoor pool and heated seasonal outdoor pool. Walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Ocean Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Shores Inn And Suites
Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing