We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dogs Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Manchester,WA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dogs Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Another great 3-day trip with our 4-legged kids. Hotel is very pet friendly, staff always makes each person feel important and welcome. We make this our 3-day get-away at least 3 or more times a year. Plenty of room to sit an relax or walk along the beach. We do feel a furniture upgrade should be done within the year since the couch is threadbare and has many slits that have been sewn over. We always cover the couch with a bed sheet but rarely have felt it necessary until this trip. Our dogs are not furniture dogs but we feel it is a courtesy for any one staying after us since our dogs like to sit in our laps while reading or watching TV. We will return but hope an update is in the near future if more than 2 return trips don't see a change.

Room Tip: First floor perfect for pets. Door to the outside is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean S, Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    98
    68
    36
    57
See reviews for
125
118
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spent 2 nights.Rooms were O.K. ,but needs some lessons in room cleaning. Bathroom has lots of mold in shower area. Carpet needs to be cleaned. One of the queen beds sheets had a perminate stain. This could be a great place as the rooms were large with a large deck. They just need to bring the place up to date. Price was good. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We understood that they have up so we asked for one.Still needs more updating
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunkertons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean S, General Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time you and your family come to Ocean Shores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had spent our New Years 2006, here and it was ok, except we weren't able to watch the huskies and had a small tv for the size room. We decided to give another chance over 4th of July week, spent it with our oldest granddaughter. It was the worst week, no internet, no local channels, and they do not refresh the rooms. I hope they update.. The only up side was my granddaughter loved the pool...

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MeeChelle1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean S, General Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time provide us with feedback. It helps us provide the best service we can. I am happy to say we did get the cable fixed and the internet upgraded. our heated indoor pool is open year round. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean Shores hotels

Vancouver
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

3 adults had lots of room in a 1bedroom with 2 queen beds and pull out bed in living room.Big balcony, nice big grass courtyard with heated outdoor pool. 5min walk to beach,shops,restaurants.Full kitchen .Small indoor pool.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms have balconies and are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean S, General Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again!! Take advantage of our Nov-Mar $49 for any room special!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We spent the weekend here September 20-21, 2013. We were pleasantly surprised, because we paid $10/night extra for our dog, and staying in a dog-friendly room isn't always the best. This was wonderful. All the dog-friendly rooms are on the ground floor, with grass easily accessible. Our room had a kitchenette, which we were also not expecting and were grateful for. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have free wifi. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaRAmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean S, General Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
We look forward to seeing you again!! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Take advantage of our Nov-March $49 for ANY room special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Like someone else said, "this place is a bit shy of being excellent, though it could be",
It does need a little TLC here and there. I stayed in a King-Studio room. It was huge! It had a nice flat screen tv, 2 comfy chairs with ottomans, a nice dining area, kitchen, and nice bathroom. Very musty/old smell. Unfortunately when I got to my room it was really stuffy/warm so I opened the 2 windows at the front of the room, the window near dining area and the window in the bathroom. It didn't cool off much at all. And sadly...my neighbors had their windows open and their tv on with volume on full blast....ALL night. Don't plan on sleeping in...lol...it won't happen with the open windows and the birds! The bed was just ok on comfort. I think if they replaced the carpet, it would make a world of difference. The room however was a great value. The girls at the front desk were really sweet. Great location. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Awaywego1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean S, General Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to make sure each and every guest is happy and comfortable. Flooring is our next project. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

This place is a bit shy of being excellent, though could be, if there was a bit more attention to detail, because truly, it's the little things that can make a stay more memorable.

It needs a little TLC here and there. Nothing horrible that we saw, but again, those little things.

Our room was tidy, and I will say huge compared to what we'd expected. They did upgrade us for free, and we ended up in one of the townhouse condos. I think you could sleep 10 there. More if people wanted to sprawl on the floor.

It's stuffy unless you open the sliding doors upstairs, and it's a bit out dated in ways, but for the price and it being a 2 star rated hotel, I am not going to pick about that. We didn't pay for luxury.

They do not have maid service DURING your stay. I don't know if that applies to longer stays, or not. We were two nights. For me personally, I don't generally have the maids come if I'm staying for that short of time. Your mileage may vary, but I will say it's interesting and seems unique, as most places I've been to I have to TELL them I don't need the maid.

You can rent a DVD player (most places have on in room these days) but not movies. That seems backwards, There's a little touch - just let people have players in rooms- there were three TVS as it was. hah.

There was a continental breakfast advertised. It did not exist.

There are two pools, indoor and outdoor. They appeared clean, and though I didn't swim outside, some did, and so I'd say heated well.

Now the weird thing - and you may not believe it - but that room, the downstairs, was creepy. We were convinced it was haunted and left it pristine, staying upstairs. I've never felt this way in a hotel. I wonder at the history, as below that, was what used to be a garage (making our section three stories). It could be wiring/electrical, which emits EMF, which can and does make people feel this way. Even sick, if it's very high. We did realize it was always coming from the same spot.

I mention it as something strange and perhaps interesting. We told the gal up front, and she didn't roll her eyes at us, which was nice. She had checked us in and was very polite.

Overall, I think if they just tried a touch harder, and did more of those nice little thing travelers appreciate (more attention to cleaning, freshen up that stale room, some kind of breakfast, etc) they could really be onto something. I imagine they'd have to raise their prices eventually, but as it stands, they are very reasonable. Oh, and for some reason crane flies seem to LOVE this area of the strip. But so did the deer that waltzed into the courtyard in the morning.

Room Tip: 229 is the room that we were in. HUGE, but that creepy spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.5 mi away
The Sands Resort
The Sands Resort
#14 of 14 in Ocean Shores
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Shores Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Property: Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
Address: 648 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Shores Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Shores Inn & Suites is a condominium hotel - condos with daily and weekly rentals. Available units range from studios to one, two and three-bedrooms. Most units come fully equipped with full size kitchens. Many units include fireplaces. Heated indoor pool and heated seasonal outdoor pool. Walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Shores Inn And Suites
Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing