We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again (Ever)! Flea Bites in a non-pet room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were so excited about spending my birthday at Ocean Shores for the very first time...lured there by a seemingly great deal on Amazon Local. We paid $109 for two nights. Upon check-in, we were were optimistic about the weekend, the hotel and the room. The linoleum in the bathroom was bubbled from apparent water damage from the bathtub (the calking was mostly missing along the tub). The bathroom was small but functional. The dead bug on the bathroom counter was at least pre-dead, so it was nice to not have had to kill it I guess.
The free WIFI wouldn't give us access so we couldn't web search where to eat (girl at reception said the hotel was completely booked, so there wasn't enough access for all the guests). We asked for a dinner recommendation and were pointed towards a local dive for exceptionally mediocre and expensive food. Back at the hotel after dinner, we got into swimsuits to check out the indoor pool we'd been so excited about. The kids immediately joined the other 15 people (all from one group) already in the tiny hot pool/hot-tub hybrid. The crowd was rowdy so my husband and I sat close by. We noticed the drains around the pool deck were not working. There was a brown slime floating around in the standing water on the pool deck along with a few previously worn band-aids. The only comfort was that the chlorine inside the pool was strong.
After showers, we went to bed but noises made sleep difficult for all of us. At 6:15, we gave up on sleep and sat on the couch where I received 5 flea bites/welts. We finally were able to get internet access, where we found the hotel rates for the weekend were $45/night (almost $10/night less than we paid for our voucher).
We quickly got dressed and crossed the street to the Shilo Inn for breakfast. Before we were done with our meal, we checked in and salvaged our weekend.

Room Tip: Choose A Different Hotel for your health.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had it not been Easter weekend, and most of the hotels were booked up, we would have moved on, but we had pre-booked, so didn't have that option!
The first room we were given had a double bed in it (too small for us) so had to pay an additional $45 to upgrade to a room with two beds. The fridge smelled of clams, the room was overall very dated and dirty, with broken tile, cracked crockery, a fireplace that didn't work and burnt out light bulbs. One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank horatio41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Sarah, Sarah, Sarah. The Ellis's would like to thank you for having such a humorous sense of humor. It made us feel like we already knew you. Our two day stay was awesome, and the room change made it even better. The only thing I would love to see is better living room furniture. The bed and pillows were perfect. We are looking to visit again in July with our family. Thanks again for being you. I'm sure our children will have a good time.
Respectfully,
Mr. & Mrs. Ellis

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rhonda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with my boyfriend and our son's. Hotel is an older hotel so the rooms were dated. The room we were in wasn't as clean as I would have liked it. Behind the lamps on the side of the beds and on the TV stand was really dusty. The room could have been vacuumed more and moped more in the restroom. Its one of those hotels were you dare not to take off your socks and if you have them wear your slippers. My 2 kids slept on the pull out couch which had a very flimsy mattress. You can feel the bars under the mattress on your back. The room was spacious. Funny....the shower head was really low even for me and I"m 5'2" so my boyfriend and elder son really had to bend down low to get water on them when they took a shower. The front desk gals were very friendly. Overall it was an OK hotel. Probably won't stay here again....just not the kind of hotel I like to stay at when on vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We used a voucher for this two night stay in a King suite room. The room was spacious with 2 full baths, a king bed and queen sofa bed which was more than enough us and our granddaughter. Adequate kitchen with full size fridge, microwave, Keurig & small stove. Downside - the unit or motel for that matter could use a major remodel. Worn carpet and furniture, not sure how often they vacuum cause there were crumbs under the ottoman and in the pull out sofa - yuck! The bed was comfortable but the bedspread was questionable. Wore house slippers the entire time we were in the room. They had flat panel TVs but limited channels and you has To rent a DVD player if you happened to bring movies for the kids. Don't think we'd return to this motel, there's many more to choose from but I guess you get what you pay for.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank holoholokai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive motel in Ocean Shores and the ratings were good for this motel. The price was certainly right, but there were enough annoying things about the room that I wouldn't necessarily recommend the motel. I'm not sure what they were thinking when they designed the rooms, at least my room. I think the owners and managers should be required to stay in the rooms for a couple days to find out where the problems are. There were 2 queen beds, a dresser with large screen TV, another dresser with a tiny refrigerator and coffee maker on it and then there was a table and chairs. That took up the entire room. There was no closet or even a bar to hang up clothes. There was no stand to put your suitcase on and not any floor space left to even put your suitcase anywhere! The bathroom on the other hand was huge, in floor space anyway, but the sink had no counter (plenty of room for it), the toilet was way at the other end of the bathroom. There wasn't a single shelf or vanity to put anything on or in. The only thing I could think of was that it was a wheel chair accessible room, but it certainly would have been awkward for a wheel chair in the main room. So not sure what the designer was thinking! The refrigerator was tiny and the freezer section would not hold my frozen dinners, only one ice pack. And it was so loud, I had to shut it off at night to sleep. The hair dryer didn't work, the outlet itself didn't work even when all the reset buttons were pushed. When I went to use the microwave it didn't work either. When I looked, it wasn't plugged in. But, it only had about a 2 foot cord and it wouldn't reach the only power strip or outlet anywhere. I guess no one had been using it. So had to get another power strip to plug into the power strip already there to use it. The front desk women were very helpful and very nice. Now that I have finished complaining (when you spend more than one night in a room, the details count!) I have to say that the beds were so comfortable, the best bed I slept in on my whole trip. The pillows were heavenly. Having had 2 cervical fusions on my neck, pillows are important and these pillows were so soft and supportive that I found the brand and will order some for myself at home! The room was clean and the location fine and it was fairly quiet. So I'd say it was a mixed bag which is why I gave it a 3.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.7 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
496 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Shores Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Address: 648 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £33 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Shores Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Shores Inn & Suites is a condominium hotel - condos with daily and weekly rentals. Available units range from studios to one, two and three-bedrooms. Most units come fully equipped with full size kitchens. Many units include fireplaces. Heated indoor pool and heated seasonal outdoor pool. Walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ocean Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Shores Inn And Suites
Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing