We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb stay!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here in a pet-friendly room for two night! Great views over the Ocean and land. Lovey patio for the dog to relax. Friend used the pool and Sauna - she loved it. On-site restaurant was reasonable and plenty of variety to choose from. A very pleasant stay here!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen1977890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    104
    69
    36
    58
See reviews for
134
124
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had a Groupon deal so stayed 3 nights in June. It was a well maintained property with some obvious upgrades in the works. Apparently there are new owners who are putting the effort into this property which it deserves. Bordering a golf course, it is quiet and not in the middle of any touristy neighborhoods. I brought my dig and stayed in a pet friendly room. Worked out perfectly. The rooms are clean and if you upgrade to a suite, as my friends did, you will have a balcony and view of the sunsets on the west side. Oh, and there is an outdoor and indoor pool. He pool was warm although the area could use a 'refresh' and get the sauna working. I would recommend this place and will go back.

Room Tip: Upstairs on west side or an end unit in the pet-friendly rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivianSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duvall, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We got a deal,two for one, and booked a suite. The place is a bit dated but clean and much less then most here at Ocean Shores. TV in both main room and the bedroom, a full size fridge with freezer, small 4 burner stove and oven. It had a microwave, small two cup coffemaker, pots and pans and a bottled water dispenser. It was clean and the staff were ready to please.

Room Tip: our room was on the second floor facing south and we could hear road noise. ask for a room in back t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimandsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox Island, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Bought a groupon for 2 nights stay, Sun-Thursday. Stayed Sun and Monday nights. this was during the off season, so not a lot of people around. The hotel was fabulous. Large room w/ separate bedroom and a full kitchen, thought the bathroom was a bit strange. It seemed like they had converted a hallway for the bathroom. Real long and narrow. Quiet, but all the way in the back. Carpet was a bit worn, but for the price you could not beat it. Staff was awesome and very friendly with good ideas and recommendations for restaurants and things to do. Gave them 4 stars only because of the carpet and weirdness of the bathroom. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walkersandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We booked this hotel on hotels.com and I must admit we get a really cheap price but no where did it say that when we arrived we would get a room that only had a double bed with no room on either side for a bed side table, so no clock, no phone, nothing other than a bathroom and a bed. I was very upset as were there for a weekend away from real life. We should have suspected something when our room number ended with "A". It was like they had converted a storage room into a bedroom. I went down to the front desk and asked if they had a room with a fridge because I understood their room all had fridges. The staff at the front desk were very polite and blamed Expedia for the "false advertising" of the room.. For $20 additional per night she came up with what she said was their best room- two bedroom/two bathroom suite with a kitchen and living and dining room - it was right next door to the original room - it think the original room we had was originally part of this suite.

The hotel does need some tender loving care - the beds seemed to be in the wrong rooms. The king size bed was in the room with the ensuite but was so close to the walls, my husband banged this head on the wall each time he got out of bed. I could barely fit down my side - I had to put my slipper sideways in order for them to fit between the bed and the wall and I only have tiny feet!!! the other room had a queen size bed and a lot of room around the bed but the bathroom was all the way through the living area to so not convenient for middle of the night rushes to the bathroom. The beds were very soft I woke up with a bad back and unable to walk the next day - three days later I am still suffering. They were so soft that they felt like water beds. When my husband moved in the night I woke up as the mattress moved with each movement.

There were missing tiles on the bathroom floors, and the paint jobs left something to be desired.

Having said all this the front desk staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and the toiletries were really nice- maybe provide less fancy toiletries and put that money towards a little updating. And I appreciated the typed sheet with the TV channels listings.

Room Tip: There is no beach view from any of the rooms as this hotel is on the wrong side of the street and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roseanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We got the room for $49 a night! The rooms are a little older but it was huge! We had a separate living area from the bedroom. It had a kitchen with a full size fridge, sink & oven. The balcony was huge, but they don't allow BBQing. There is a small ocean view between the hotels that are on the ocean side. Nice sunsets between hotels. We walked to the beach from this hotel, it's a pretty long walk. We were able to call for a free shuttle ride to the Casino. No restaurants on site but there are some within walking distance.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant or room service. There are places within walking distance to hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denised69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were so excited about spending my birthday at Ocean Shores for the very first time...lured there by a seemingly great deal on Amazon Local. We paid $109 for two nights. Upon check-in, we were were optimistic about the weekend, the hotel and the room. The linoleum in the bathroom was bubbled from apparent water damage from the bathtub (the calking was mostly missing along the tub). The bathroom was small but functional. The dead bug on the bathroom counter was at least pre-dead, so it was nice to not have had to kill it I guess.
The free WIFI wouldn't give us access so we couldn't web search where to eat (girl at reception said the hotel was completely booked, so there wasn't enough access for all the guests). We asked for a dinner recommendation and were pointed towards a local dive for exceptionally mediocre and expensive food. Back at the hotel after dinner, we got into swimsuits to check out the indoor pool we'd been so excited about. The kids immediately joined the other 15 people (all from one group) already in the tiny hot pool/hot-tub hybrid. The crowd was rowdy so my husband and I sat close by. We noticed the drains around the pool deck were not working. There was a brown slime floating around in the standing water on the pool deck along with a few previously worn band-aids. The only comfort was that the chlorine inside the pool was strong.
After showers, we went to bed but noises made sleep difficult for all of us. At 6:15, we gave up on sleep and sat on the couch where I received 5 flea bites/welts. We finally were able to get internet access, where we found the hotel rates for the weekend were $45/night (almost $10/night less than we paid for our voucher).
We quickly got dressed and crossed the street to the Shilo Inn for breakfast. Before we were done with our meal, we checked in and salvaged our weekend.

Room Tip: Choose A Different Hotel for your health.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean Shores hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
272 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.8 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Shores Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Property: Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
Address: 648 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Shores Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Shores Inn & Suites is a condominium hotel - condos with daily and weekly rentals. Available units range from studios to one, two and three-bedrooms. Most units come fully equipped with full size kitchens. Many units include fireplaces. Heated indoor pool and heated seasonal outdoor pool. Walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Shores Inn And Suites
Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing