We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Oxnard, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than we expected”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

It's not often you get an exceptional hotel at an affordable rate. We did ask for an ocean view room on the 3rd floor for only $20 more. And, yes, from the 3rd floor you CAN see the ocean. I'm not sure how much closer you could be to the ocean, unless you were IN the water. Nice surprise - there is a coffee bar in the main lobby where you can buy a variety of Starbucks coffee drinks they will make for you. Next time we will remember to bring bathing suits for the indoor heated pool and jacuzzi. The room we booked had a queen bed, 2 tvs, a sofa bed, a wet bar with small frig & microwave, and a great view of the ocean. The bed was very comfortable. Also found out for $40 more than the room we had, you can get a suite with a loft that has a 4 person jacuzzi. Ocean Shores was a big deal in the 70's, but there's still a lot to do when you are there. You just can't beat being able to drive for less than 2 hours and be at the ocean!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    85
    39
    18
    20
See reviews for
66
133
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Puget Sound, WA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

While we were checking in so was a large group who were there to PARTY! I kiddingly mentioned to the clerk not to put us near the party. She looked like I was nuts. She mentioned that they were completely booked for that night and it was New Years Eve! Actually it was fairly quite. We were at the casino until approx 11:30 and when we returned it was quite. My only complaint was that our room was opposite the elevator and the only noise came from people coming and going.
We had a king suite that was very large and comfortable with a 4 person hot tub, comfortable sitting chairs that we were able to easily move to the window to enjoy the view of the surf. The room had all the conveniences with coffee maker, frig, and microwave. Others complained that the hotel was set back from the actual beach. However all but 2 hotels in Ocean Shores are set at the same level due to environmental laws. Even set back, we had a great view, as good or better than some others I've stayed in Ocean Shores.
The breakfast was also better than some with scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuites & gravy as well as the usual waffles, yogurt and bagels & sweet rolls. When I went down they were out of everything hot and it took approx 15 min to replenish. I felt they should have had been better prepared, especially since they were booked for the night.
We will certainly come again--certainly worth the $.
One tip, the Quinault Casino has a shuttle that will pick you up and take you back on demand. Great way to celebrate and not worry about driving.

Room Tip: We were in 309, opposite the elevator. I would request further down the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 65stang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumner, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This was a last min get out of town romantic reconnection overnight trip. The hotel was clean the service was great and the room was a good value. Of course this was a Thursday night 12-22-2011 winter rate, but to get away from the Seattle shopping and hustle, it was just what the two of us needed. No crowd, no noise and no kids! The king sized bed was cozy and the 4 person spa upstairs in the loft was with a nice view of the ocean. This being Ocean Shores the beach is way in the distance and too far to walk from the hotel. We were on the top 4th floor and will stay there again. The best surprise was the breakfast. The normal make your own waffle fare but they also had good scrambled eggs and yummy bacon. The orange juice however, is not worth the effort. Have the Starbucks coffee instead. The front desk recommended a restaurant for dinner and had a great steak at Alecs but not much else. Go get a burger Sandcastle drive-in.

Room Tip: I always take the top floor, that way I never hear people above me and rarely hear them below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donovan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This is a great Comfort Inn but we assumed it was on the ocean. It is 7 minute walk half a mile over the dunes to get to the beach. Don't pay the $20 extra for an ocean view because you ain't going to see no ocean. If you want to be a little closer to the ocean try the Best Western down the street. The free breakfast was the best on our trip (scrambled eggs and bacon) and they have a free computer for your use in the business center.

Room Tip: Don't pay for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogdocdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
The City of Ocean Shores has deligated where hotels can be placed along the shore line. The Comfort Inn and Suites is as close as a Hotel can get to the Ocean within City limits. The Best Western is outside of the City Limits, even though it is just a short distance away from most of the hotels, this is how they can be as close to the Ocean as they are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic! We drove around the corner right onto the beach, and had a lovley time watching the sunset with a bottle of good wine. The breakfast is plentiful and very good. Overall great value here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrigowilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The location is great for doing all the attractions in the area. The hotel staff is friendly, courteous and helpful to their guests. It has many amenities; is very clean, comfortable with a variety of guests both young and mature (families, couples). The contiential breakfast is delicious with many selections to choose from, actually the best served on our entire 2 week trip.

We had our honeymoon in that area 55 years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days at the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Overall our stay was great. The employees were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and neat. The breakfast was wonderful and a great value for a family of 5-I estimate my family saved close to $100 in eating out money for breakfast and while the dining area is a bit small, you can take the food into your room if need be (that is what our 3 kids did who wanted to sleep a bit later while mom and I are early risers and had no crowd to deal with). Get up early and beat the rush, enjoy your free newspaper and breakfast (fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, hot and cold cereal, fruit juice, fresh fruit and pastries, yogurt, free coffee) and relax or wait until close to the end to avoid the rush. The hotel was quiet for the three days and two nights we stayed and we had people on both sides of our room and above us (we had a ground floor patio room that opened up to the picnic area) and the family enjoyed the pool (midnight swim). Yes the rooms are a bit warm but we had our fan on high (very quiet) and opened our patio door to let the fresh breeze in. The queen beds were as comfortable as any regular hotel that I have stayed in (my wife found them a bit uncomfortable for her taste) and the sofa bed my daughter slept in had a poor mattress but we made it work. But those were the only things that I would say were less than 5 star. Overall we had a great time as a family and the hotel met all of our needs and we would consider coming back if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koolkid1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank You for choosing our hotel for your stay Koolaidkid1369. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for taking the time and writing a review for our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.7 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.1 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
490 reviews
0.5 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites
Address: 829 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in comfort at the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. This wonderful hotel is on the beach and an easy walk through the dunes to the beach. With a wide assortment of room types, you will find that great room for a beautiful romantic get a way or family travel. Many rooms with fantastic ocean views, split level suites and much more. Wake up to a delicious breakfast of waffles, pastry, fruit, and beverages, along with the newspaper. The rooms are well appointed, some with hot tubs, balconies are available and some with vaulted ceilings, all affordably priced. A guest laundry is available as well. For your comfortable stay on the coast, it's the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ocean Shores
Comfort Inn Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing