We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The staff, ALL of the staff, were very freindly amd helpful. The hotel could use a few updates in the pool area. The breakfast was great, and the small touch of having cookies for guests was nice. The only real complaint we had was the beds were uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for your honest feedback. I'm sorry you didn't find the beds to your liking. Bed are one of those things that people either really like or they really don't like them. We will be replacing all of our bedding soon in an effort to make your night's rest as comfortable as possible. I do appreciate the kind words about the staff. I am fortunate to have great people working here.

Come see us again anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Went to Ocean Shores for a few days to get away. First time staying at Comfort Inn and Suites. I was suprisingly pleased with the room, a king suite with a view of the ocean. Comfortable king bed, fireplace, 2 TV's, microwave and refrigerator. Yes, the windows were misted and couldn't see clearly to the ocean but the weather was lousy. Inside the hotel, there were wonderful employees, who smiled, were friendly and cared about your happiness and well-being. We definitely would go back to this hotel. I can't imagine a nicer place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cathy3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for the kind words. I am fortunate to have such an outstanding staff. It sure makes my job much easier. Please come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

If you've ever considered paying a bit more for a room with a jetted tub, this is the place. The tubs here are just over 6 feet, by just over 6 feet, by about 2.5 feet deep. That lets them be refilled in a reasonable amount of time, without being a tiny tub. Most hotel jetted tubs claim to be for 2 or 3 people, but that really means 1 person can lay down while another person sticks their feet in. The 4 person tubs at this Comfort Inn easily accommodate 2 plus-sized American adults, laying down next to each other, with as much of their bodies under water as they want. The jets are in the corners, with 3 jets in 2 of the corners, 2 jets in 1 corner, and no jets in one corner. The massage isn't quite equal to a true hot tub, but closer than most hotel jetted tubs. Also, because these Comfort Inn jetted tubs aren't as deep as a true hot tub, they can be refilled rather fast. (These tubs do not have heaters or treated water, so you refill them with fresh warm water for each use). The jetted tubs have a TV nearby, for a nice distraction as you soak or get massaged by the jets. My wife and I have rented dozens of jetted tub hotel rooms, and have only found 1 or 2 that were better.

The jetted tub suites are on the 4th floor, with a great view out over the beach and the ocean. The king bed in the room we rented in mid-July 2013 was comfortable, and seemed rather new. The room was spacious, with lots of open floor space; plus a couch, a table, 2 chairs, 2 TVs, a large luggage closet, a large dresser, a corner gas fireplace, and a kitchenette (with a small microwave, a small refrigerator, a kitchen sink, and plenty of counter space). I don't know the square footage, but would guess that most urban apartments are smaller. The staff was nice and friendly. The free breakfast always had bacon, waffles, biscuits & gravy, muffins, fruit, pastries, and more. The walls seemed thick and quite well insulated, as I never heard the usual hotel noises from other rooms or the hall.

The biggest downside for me was the lack of air conditioning. This I the first time I've ever rented a jetted tub suite and got a room without A/C. The ceiling fans were somewhat effective, but we got an additional electric table fan from the staff. I also made sure to have the windows open overnight, so the room would be on the cool side when the heat of the day arrived. If anyone at Comfort Inns reads this, I'd suggest at least turning off the pilot light on the in-room gas fireplaces from mid-June through mid-September, and buying some electric stand fans for the rooms. Adding A/C units would be better.

Beyond that, I didn't find much to complain about. The elevator was on the slow side, and seemed to overshoot the 4th floor by a foot before dropping back, but we quickly adapted. The room had a few signs of overdue maintenance, but most every 2-3 star hotel does. Overall we were quite happy, and would probably try to stay here again on our next trip to Ocean Shores.

Room Tip: The trees and shrubs between the hotel and the beach are dense and rather tall. A first or 2nd floor...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you very much for your review. Those huge tubs are my favorite part of our loft suites as well. We appreciate your sharing your experiences.

Come back and see us anytime.

Sincerely,

Larry Cook
General Manager
Ocean Shores Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The staff are one of the most friendly I've had. We booked two nights but had to leave after the first night cause the beds were terrible. And no A/C. Free breakfast is always a huge plus especially with a family!! The lcation is PERFECT! Right off the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mecheehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

No ac we left at midnight because it was too hot to sleep.Long walk to the beach Beds were OK windows were dirty.Carpet was badly stained,chairs were torn Cost 165.00 wont be staying here again.They had ceiling fans above the bed but didn't help much with the heat.It was about 80 degrees outside so maybe wouldn't be so bad if it wasn't that hot. Also the website does not tell you there's no Ac.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 584tammys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel because it had what we needed. Two queens and a sofa bed with a view of the beach. It was a clean property. Breakfast was ok. Laundry worked fine though it was small. We didn't use pool because we were on the beach! View from 2nd floor was mostly grown over dunes but you could see the ocean in the distance. There is no AC but the ceiling fan kept us comfortable overnight. The screen door to the balcony stuck but wasn't a major issue. Overall it was an OK property for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lodeiapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We paid for the upgraded Loft Room for two nights.When we checked in we informed that their indoor pool heater was broken, this had not been disclosed to us when we had confirmed our reservation later we were told at checkout that this happens all of the time, no discount or compensation was offered of course. The room itself was nice with a wonderful view, fireplace, kitchenette, and a large hot tub in the loft. The seals on the windows were old and the double paned glass was fogged which did effect the view a bit.. The chairs in the room were worn and threadbare in places. When I ran the tub the first time, a brown foam covered the water, So I had to drain the tub & clean it out myself, after that it was fine. The front desk told us it happens sometimes if the room is not used much.... So all in all this could have been an excellent place to stay, romantic with a wonderful view... but there was a lack of attention to detail and a lack of effort to make up to the guest for the experience falling short of that we paid for. If you want guests to return, you need to pay attention to details and act like you care if they want to come back to stay with you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.7 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
493 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 829 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £73 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in comfort at the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. This Newly renovated (2017) hotel is on the beach and an easy walk through the dunes to the beach. With a wide assortment of room types, you will find that great room for a beautiful romantic get a way or family travel. Many rooms with fantastic ocean views, split level suites and much more. Wake up to a delicious breakfast of waffles, pastry, fruit, and beverages, along with the newspaper. The rooms are well appointed, some with hot tubs, balconies are available and some with vaulted ceilings, all affordably priced. A guest laundry is available as well. For your comfortable stay on the coast, it's the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ocean Shores
Comfort Inn Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing