We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very nice suite. The view was wonderful, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable. One minor problem; the bathroom door squeaked when opening it. Certainly not much to complain about. If I had asked, I'm sure it would have been dealt with quickly. The staff were wonderful and very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melange81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were lucky enough to get room 401- a spacious suite with a King bed, queen bed in a loft and a small hide a bed couch for a single. The room was clean and had a great view of the ocean. There were two comfortable chairs to sit in facing the ocean where we sat sipping wine in front of the fireplace watching the sun set. The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly. The room had a fridge, coffee maker and microwave to make our stay more comfortable.

In the morning we enjoyed hot waffles at the complimentary breakfast bar. We definately would stay here again and would recommend it to friends. This room would be very good for families.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelly97060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell people about your stay. We always appreciate the feedback, especially when it's as informative as yours. We are glad to see you would recommend us to friends as that is about the most glowing endorsement we could hope for.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Larry Cook
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great Value, Great View, Great Family Fun !! Room 201 was spacious and clean. Our family of 4 had a great stay and great service. We asked for a late check-out and they were gracious enough to extend that to us. In the morning we had 3 deer that would walk right up to our hotel. Sp picturesque and tranquil. We are used to staying at luxury hotels, and as his one can't be desired as that is did meet a lot of criteria we were looking for. The pool was well maintained and the staff super friendly.

Room Tip: Room 201 has 2 Queen Beds, A sitting area with pull-out couch and balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeattleMomOfThree_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you taking the time to give us such a positive review. We really appreciate the nice things you had to say about your stay and will share your feedback with the entire team.

I'm glad you enjoyed the deer and wanted to let you know that they are here pretty much every day. People that have the ground floor rooms regularly report them right outside their sliding glass doors.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope it's not too long before we see you again.

Larry Cook
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We have stayed here several times and have not been disappointed in anything concerning this Comfort Inn. The staff has always been helpful and friendly, the breakfast has always been adequate, and is located just a short walk to the ocean. It has always been quiet, and an easy walk to most of the shops.

Room Tip: We chose their promotion, so we did not have too much choice on rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarciaC310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are glad to hear that we continue to meet your expectations. I am so fortunate to have an outstanding staff that works hard each and every day to make that happen. Without their efforts we would just be another generic chain hotel experience and you can find that anywhere.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Larry Cook
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent location. Right on the beach! Priced right! The view from our room was beautiful, and very relaxing while sitting next to the fireplace in our room! Love Love LOVE the Jacuzzi in the room! The little kitchen in the room is very handy too. Great breakfast in the morning! Excellent staff! They went over and above to make our stay wonderful. They even have a washer and dryer on site, that came in handy, when my husband had a mishap with a cup of coffee and his new jeans. We will definitely be be back!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Wow Pam P you should be doing our marketing. thank you so much for the kind words. I appreciate all the nice things you had to say but especially about our staff. I am fortunate to have an outstanding staff who does go over and above to make sure everyone enjoys their time with us. Not everyone is so lucky.

Thank you again!

Larry Cook
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My son and I love it here! Super friendly and helpful staff. Suites are amazing. Anytime we go anywhere now my ask to stay at the comfort inn in as he calls it "a two floor suite" our favorite place to stay at the ocean by far.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frenchfamily02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us outstanding feedback. The Loft Suites are a great way to spend your time at the beach. If it's too blustery to go out, as it can be this time of year, you still have an outstanding view of the wild ocean. Plus there is more than enough space to avoid bumping into each other. Please come back and see us again anytime.

Thanks!

Larry Cook
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Friendly and wonderful staff!! Rooms were cozy and we felt at home. Great place to stay anytime of the year. I will be planning another trip soon.

Thank you Comfort Inn and Suites for being wonderful!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaalonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for the kind words. What you said couldn't be more true about any time of the year. Rates are very low this time of the year and it was nice enough that I was still able to spend time on the beach with the dogs last night.

I'm glad that you enjoyed yourselves and plan on coming back. That's the best indicator that we are doing our jobs well.

Thanks again!

Larry Cook
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.7 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
493 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 829 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £74 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in comfort at the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. This Newly renovated (2017) hotel is on the beach and an easy walk through the dunes to the beach. With a wide assortment of room types, you will find that great room for a beautiful romantic get a way or family travel. Many rooms with fantastic ocean views, split level suites and much more. Wake up to a delicious breakfast of waffles, pastry, fruit, and beverages, along with the newspaper. The rooms are well appointed, some with hot tubs, balconies are available and some with vaulted ceilings, all affordably priced. A guest laundry is available as well. For your comfortable stay on the coast, it's the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ocean Shores
Comfort Inn Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing