We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It was my first trip to Ocean Shores, and a choice Comfort Inn when I found a great deal on Groupon. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice with a great view of the beach and the ocean. If you are lucky enough, you will see the deer in the hotel garden. The only issue I have was with the breakfast and breakfast room. The room is far too small, almost an after thought. The two days we went to the room for breakfast, it felt like everyone else in the hotel had come down at the same time. The result was that people ended up in the reception area eating their breakfast, and there was a lack of cutlery. Not sure how many breakfast staff are normally on, but it look like the girl that was overwhelmed with everything, and was struggling. Even through that she still managed to keep smiling. She deserves a raise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uktechwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

When we asked if they had a room for the night, we were told they did but that it was not ready just yet and that normal check in time is 4 PM. So we decided to wait the hour for the room. When we came back at 4 we were told it was ready but when we went up the to the room they were still cleaning it. We went to the lobby and waited for another 10 minutes only to have them still cleaning it. So we complained to the front desk, they moved us to another room down the hall but when we went to that one it was still being cleaned. We then went back to the front desk, they were very apologetic and moved us back to the first room. By then it was clean and after 4:30. The room was nice sized and comfortable with a deck and a view of the ocean. On the deck we found a cigarette but. We told the front desk about it so that they did think it was from us. But on the second day when we checked out it was still there so we took it with us to the front desk. We will not be staying here again. This was our second time staying here and had problems the first time also but decided to give them a second chance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skypay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Front desk was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast included. Nice view of ocean from room that was clean and plus sized. Walk to ocean from hotel was flooded in March when we were there. Boys loved the warm pool. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonB473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband and I stayed on the third floor and loved our time here. What a bargain - spotlessly clean rooms, a very nice included breakfast (with waffles you make yourself, eggs and sausage, etc.) and a staff that continuously tries to make this a great stay. Very family friendly with an indoor pool, exercise room, wifi, etc. Our room had a drop-dead view of the ocean, a gas fireplace, comfortable bed and chairs, refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine. Large TV with cable, quiet room, easy access to everything. Only a block away from car access to the beach, but we loved the walk out the back of the hotel. This is not a new hotel, but a meticulously maintained one, and I would look no further if you want a wonderful time here. Top marks.

Room Tip: The higher you go, the better the view. We were in 315 and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daune S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This was my first time staying at the Comfort inn and suites in Ocean Shores, and I highly recommend it. We had the king suite on the 3rd floor overlooking the ocean the view was amazing because we also had great sunny weather. The room was clean and comfortable and super spacious, the front desk man was so helpful. The complimentary breakfast was so good we had bacon eggs and waffles not your ordinary breakfast it was great, I had a amazing mini vacation thanks to the comfort inn and I will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kweeny26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very nice suite. The view was wonderful, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable. One minor problem; the bathroom door squeaked when opening it. Certainly not much to complain about. If I had asked, I'm sure it would have been dealt with quickly. The staff were wonderful and very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melange81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were lucky enough to get room 401- a spacious suite with a King bed, queen bed in a loft and a small hide a bed couch for a single. The room was clean and had a great view of the ocean. There were two comfortable chairs to sit in facing the ocean where we sat sipping wine in front of the fireplace watching the sun set. The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly. The room had a fridge, coffee maker and microwave to make our stay more comfortable.

In the morning we enjoyed hot waffles at the complimentary breakfast bar. We definately would stay here again and would recommend it to friends. This room would be very good for families.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelly97060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell people about your stay. We always appreciate the feedback, especially when it's as informative as yours. We are glad to see you would recommend us to friends as that is about the most glowing endorsement we could hope for.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Larry Cook
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
497 reviews
0.8 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 829 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £83 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in comfort at the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. This Newly renovated (2017) hotel is on the beach and an easy walk through the dunes to the beach. With a wide assortment of room types, you will find that great room for a beautiful romantic get a way or family travel. Many rooms with fantastic ocean views, split level suites and much more. Wake up to a delicious breakfast of waffles, pastry, fruit, and beverages, along with the newspaper. The rooms are well appointed, some with hot tubs, balconies are available and some with vaulted ceilings, all affordably priced. A guest laundry is available as well. For your comfortable stay on the coast, it's the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ocean Shores
Comfort Inn Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing