We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, not so sure about the town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice Hotel, not so sure about the town!”
Reviewed 14 September 2004

We were in Ocean Shores for a weekend in late August 2004. The Comfort Inn was very nice for what you expect. We found it very clean, well kept and certainly quite new. I think it's only about 5 years old. It's along 'Hotel Row' on the beach......a 2 or 3 minute walk out to the water through grass-covered sand dunes. Nice pool. Excellent continental breakfast. Tasteful rooms. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. We were not particularly impressed with the town of Ocean Shores however. It's a bit of a ramshackle grouping of little strip malls & shops, and quite spread out. This was apparently a master-planned town in the 60's or 70's and it shows (apologies to the residents). Be aware that driving on the beach is permitted here, so we had to look both ways for traffic when walking out to the shore! There we even a few RV's out on the sand........kinda just spoiled the whole experience. Cannon Beach/Seaside will remain at the top of our list. Cheers!

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    85
    39
    17
    20
See reviews for
66
130
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2004

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn in early June 2004. The standard room and new pool were both very nice. We opted not to upgrade to an ocean view since the hotel is set back from the ocean front. The staff was helpful, fresh baked cookies and continental breakfast an added bonus.

Helpful?
5 Thank U2HappyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson Island, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2004

The room we originally booked was dull, lifeless and yet, VERY affordable. When we arrived, I decided to ask about the availability of one of their jacuzzi suites. My hubby and I were celebrating our birthdays and I thought it would be quite the treat for both of us. What a wonderful room and one heck of a romantic birthday we had. My husband and I had so much fun chasing each other up the stairs to the HUGE spa tub. Truly, the only thing missing in that lovely room was a view of the ocean from the loft and spa.

  • Stayed March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CayyWmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2004

We stayed at Comfort Inn over the 4th of July and had a great time. The staff was wonderful, as were the accommodations. Everyone was helpful, and very pleasant. Their continental breakfast was a little crowded, but offered a wonderful selection. The pool and sauna were relaxing, too. We had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 September 2003

We stayed in the Jacuzzi suite and it was wonderful! The jacuzzi was nice and roomy and faced the tv. We had a fireplace and ocean view also. There was also a little bar downstairs with wine tasting. We LOVED the jacuzzi! My husband proposed to me there, so I might be a little biased. :)

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 August 2003

We stayed for two nights on Aug.18-19 left on the 20th. The staff was great, the room was very clean, and the service was great and loved the cookies. Yes we will stay here again. Thanks to all of the staff. Keith & Ida

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 August 2003

If you love clean you will love Comfort Inn and Suites. It also has the most comfortable bed and pillows anywhere! Our stay was so wonderful and relaxing! We stayed in a King mini suite. LOVED IT!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and are glade you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.7 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.1 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites
Address: 829 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in comfort at the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. This wonderful hotel is on the beach and an easy walk through the dunes to the beach. With a wide assortment of room types, you will find that great room for a beautiful romantic get a way or family travel. Many rooms with fantastic ocean views, split level suites and much more. Wake up to a delicious breakfast of waffles, pastry, fruit, and beverages, along with the newspaper. The rooms are well appointed, some with hot tubs, balconies are available and some with vaulted ceilings, all affordably priced. A guest laundry is available as well. For your comfortable stay on the coast, it's the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ocean Shores
Comfort Inn Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing