We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel for a mini family vacation/long weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awesome hotel for a mini family vacation/long weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I took my two daughters (age 7 and 9) to Shilo Inn Ocean Shores for a mini vacation while dad was working! Everything is in waking distance! They had a blast riding the horses located right behind the hotel on the beach, flying kites, eating ice cream cones at the shop across the street, playing games and mini golf at Pacific Paradise and watching TV in the bath tub (they have a television in the bathroom, too awesome)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LonieMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    194
    110
    67
    45
See reviews for
224
250
37
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

What a great Thanksgiving weekend at the Shilo Inn! We booked two nights, and can't wait to return. The room was very spacious and had a great view. We loved the fireplace and TV in the bathroom. They offer a free shuttle out to the Casino, restaurant with excellent service and food (also not over priced), a 24 hour pool, sauna, work out room, and jacuzzi. ALL the staff is super friendly and helpful.
Like other reviews stated the decor is so 1989-90's. I expected a beautiful modern red duvet on the King size bed as pictured but was met with out dated coverings. However, the bed was very comfortable which is saying a lot being our bed at home is a tempur pedic. Really if the color of the duvet is my biggest complaint, goes to show how great the Shilo is!
Also, just to say how lovely the lounge is! Right on the dunes and in the center is granite seating area with a fireplace right in the middle. The drinks were strong,and the appetizers were reasonably priced and quite yummy. Ask for Dave, he is awesome!
thanks Shilo for a wonderful stay...we'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your great review of our Shilo Inn Suites Hotel. It is because of guests like you that I love the hospitality business. We take great pride in our beautiful beachfront resort, and when we know that a wonderful guest such as yourself appreciates our efforts, it is well worth the effort we put forth. Thanks for sharing your Thanksgiving weekend with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future.

Nikki Hoggan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We have just returned from a beautiful, sunny weekend in Ocean Shores, Wa and stayed at the Shilo Inn. Our room was a highlight of our visit. The bed was a king size ad very comfortable. There was an extra "living room" area with a gas fireplace, table, sink, microwave and refrigerator. The room had three TV's with one in the bathroom that could be turned to face the spa bathtub. The price was reasonable for the luxury and size, $125. If you want to treat yourself, the friendly staff and lovely room fit the bill.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lwhybark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I find most Shilo Inns to be pretty similar. Ocean Shores was no exception.

The decor is firmly stuck in 1987 and could really, really, really use an update. However, having said that, it was clean and not "ickky" as some older places can be. The room was larger than I expected and the seating area beyond the divider was an excellent enhancement. If you are coming to Ocean Shores with kids, this is a great set up.

Bathroom was fine (kid loved the TV and phone in there) and having a second sink was appreciated. Bedding and linens were fine and bed was standard issue. None of the TVs were very large and the one in front of the bed was tiny.

Balcony was fine and I love hearing the roar of the waves. The seating area could use another chair to get a game of 4-person dominos going. The "kitchenette" was a microwave, single cup coffee maker (digging that) and a fridge. Bring tools, utensils, etc if you are on extended stay or with kids.

Favorite cheesy thing? The "fireplace" which was a red slightly opaque fake log with a red light behind it. Love it! It was loud and didn't look anything like a fire. Ooooh, wish I had a picture of that to share with you.

Room tally for those of you keeping count: 4 phones, 3 TVs, 2 sinks, and a partridge in a pear tree.

Pool was 24/7 and we really loved it Saturday morning.

Staff was very good here. The front desk (Tay and another) were friendly and did their job. I like a good upbeat front desk as I think it sets the tone for your entire stay. Keep up the good work.

Overall, I thought this was a great location, a clean place to put your head, a good staff, ice pool to get the kids tired, and a good price.

Room Tip: Spring a bit for the upper floors, they have better views and are not so loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zydeco3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

After reading some of the negative reviews, I was prepared for a less-than-perfect experience. I was pleasantly surprised; although there were a couple of glitches.

Loved the location and the 3rd floor view was great. Lots of space. The TV in the bathroom was fun, although there was no way to fill the tub from the faucet, so I had to run the shower.

Located near a beach access road, which makes it easy to walk to the beach without hiking through knee-deep grass.

We didn't remember to check to see whether the mini-refrigerator was turned on, so our stuff didn't stay chilled. Also since there're pretty much a mini-kitchen, it would have been nice to have a couple of plates and maybe a knife. I usually travel with my own fresh ground coffee but the little pot with the pod system didn't allow me to use that, so we were stuck with the bad stuff.

The worst part was probably the knock on the door at 11:50 a.m., asking if we were checking out -- despite the "do not disturb" notice. Granted it's only 10 minutes, but not something we expect with the hang tag clearly visible. We said we were on our way out, and got back to packing up. At 12:03 p.m., the maid came back with a manager-looking dude, asking whether we were checking out. Yes, check-out time is at noon. But chill out folks -- your check-in isn't until 4 p.m. and I can't believe ours was the last room left to clean.

Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay, and would probably return.

Room Tip: Book an upper floor, if possible. Bring kitchen utensils if you plan to use the microwave/refrigerat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianna154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waikoloa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

All rooms are ocean front with a balcony. Rooms were well apointed, including a fireplace. The bathroom facilities included two washbasins. The rooms were well designed with the bed area petitioned by a half wall from the seating area. The seating area faced the ocean and included a davenport, a table with two comfortable chairs,and a desk.The room was very well maintaned. The TV,s were good. Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
The hotel is very nice and the service (including the check in and the check out) was excellent. The location was great.
We highly recommend this facility.

Room Tip: I would recommend the top floor because of the view of the ocean (4 floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

The hotel decor is slightly dated, but we found everything to be very clean. It was an oceanfront room with a private balcony, which was wonderful for morning coffee. The problems we had were that the bed was very firm. It was very uncomfortable for me, and I had trouble sleeping because of it. I think the mattress was fairly new, just didn't have a plush top. We are getting older, and the ultra firm mattresses are not comfortable for us. The other drawback is that the "fireplace" is an electric one, and doesn't seem to give off any heat. It is not as enjoyable as a real fireplace, or a gas fireplace. Overall, we enjoyed the stay, and will definitely go back.

Room Tip: 4th floor has fabulous views of dunes and ocean........also great for kite watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachlover60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Property: Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Address: 707 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful southern Oregon off Interstate 5 at Exit 30 is the 48 room, Shilo Inn. Medford enjoys a desirable climate year-round and the Rogue River, parks and theaters are nearby with lots of activities and planned adventures just waiting for guests of the Shilo Inn - Medford. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing