We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving stay was great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and i booked two nights over thanksgiving. The room was awesome.
The room sevice was fast and the food was hot. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DK_Johnson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear DK_Johnson64,

Thank you for your stay with us on Thanksgiving. We love to have our guests enjoy the holidays with us. We hope to see you at Christmas.

Nikki Hoggan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Wife and I stayed on second floor, tv in every room. Literally every room. The fireplace was a nice touch, especially with the stormy weather and the mini suite was very nice. Lots of room in the room! Staff was great, view was great and we are hoping to come back this month for another short weekend getaway. We enjoyed the pool, sauna and hot tub.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason98672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Jason,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are always glad to know that our guests enjoy their stay with us. We are happy that all of the facilities met with your approval, and we hope to see you again very soon.

Nikki Hoggan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel was beautiful and sooo clean! I hadn't been to this hotel in quite a few years and I was totally blown away by how different it is under the new general manager. It was nice before but now... the cleanliness blows this perfectionist's socks off! The beds were wonderful, the staff was so friendly, every single person working there had a smile was always up for conversation, even the late night staff. We stayed in a first floor room which was great because we brought our pup along and the first floor rooms have personal back doors leading out to a very clean area to walk your dog, and the beach is right there! I've stayed at other Shilo hotels before because it's always a great value but I can now confidently say the Shilo in Ocean Shores is the best! We ate breakfast in the restaurant and the service and food was excellent, my coffee cup never ran low :) Thanks Shilo! I'll be back!

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, all of the rooms face the ocean so you'll always have a great view. It r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Kori,

Thank you so much for your great positive review. Cleanliness and the comfort of our guests is number 1 in importance to us, and we are glad we didn’t let you down. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Nikki Hoggan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My husband and family stayed at the Shilo Ocean Shores over Thanksgiving and I was so impressed with how really personable, and professional the staff was. The rooms and bathrooms were impeccably clean and tidy. The atmosphere of relaxation was the best part though. Everything was taken care of, everything was in good working order, rooms were big and the beds very comfortable, and the wonderful staff, especially the Front desk, Housekeeping and Patrick, who had all the information on Clam digging and made a wonderful pot of coffee to go with his fantastic personality and personable conversation. I would actually like to come and live there, but its too far from home. Bless the Shilo at Ocean Shores and thank you all for working with such great attitudes over the Holiday weekend.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are great, my family had three different styles. A king, a double queen on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful Shilo experience. Thank you as well for spending your family Thanksgiving Holiday with us. We feel that cleanliness is so important to providing a great guest experience, as is the warmth and friendly helpful attitudes of our team members. I will certainly share you Kudos with Patrick, and I agree with you, he is a delightful person, and so good at guest service. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Nikki Hoggan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Had the most excellent stay this past weekend. The weather outside was frightful, but the weakness and comfyness of our room and this hotel more than made up for it. We had a Jr suite that was perfect for my husband and me and our two children. We had so much fun popping popcorn in our room microwave and kids had a blast swimming in the indoor pool. We right all couldn't get better, but it did. We had the pleasure of eating breakfast in the restaurant Sunday morning. The food was perfect. And the service by Stephanie was sublime. She made us feel like family. I won't forget your wonderful smile and awesome laugh Stephanie. Thank you for making us feel at home. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jilltoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Jilltoons,

We are so happy that you and your family had a wonderful time recently when you visited Ocean Shores and stayed with us. Our 24 hour pool is a delight to families and provides a lot of fun and good exercise to the children, and adults as well. We hope that you also had the opportunity to enjoy the hot tub, steam room, sauna, and exercise room. We are glad that you had the chance to enjoy a great breakfast in our beautiful restaurant, and I will be sure to let Stephanie know how much you enjoyed the food and her wonderful service. Thank you for your kind remarks.

Nikki Hoggan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Shilo! It was right on the beach and had a lot of amenities to offer. All of the staff was really nice and very helpful. Sarah at the front desk was very kind! The restaurant had great food, good atmosphere and staff was nice- especially the restaurant manager! Our rooms were really big and very clean. It is nice that all rooms have the seating area with the fireplace. Good business center and the pool area was really relaxing. Although parts of the hotel looked outdated it was very clean and comfortable. We will return!

Room Tip: Top floor is better as it is not as noisy since you wouldn't have any rooms above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear HappyMcMartin,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our great Hotel. We are so glad that your experience here was so relaxing and enjoyable. I will share with our Restaurant Manager Mike Smith how much you appreciated his efforts to give our guests a wonderful dining experience. We do take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of our Hotel, and are so glad that you appreciated that. WE look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Nikki Hoggan
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I recommend the Shilo Inn and Suites in Ocean Shores as the place where go when you need the venue to be perfect. They think of everything, and the priorities of the staff perfectly reflect the priorities of the client.
Before the event, the staff at the Shilo listened carefully to what our needs were- during the event, our best expectations ware not only met, but were exceeded by the ocean elegant Shilo style of service. This venue absolutely supported the comfort of every person in attendance, and the staff paid attention to every last detail. The Ballroom was set to perfection, the food in the restaurant was delicious, and the service was simply exceptional.
Whether you need an event to go without a hitch, a dinner that must be perfect, or if you need a place where conversation can easily happen over a beautiful ocean view, the Shilo is where to go.

Room Tip: Tell the staff what kind of stay you want, and they will make it happen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Shannon,

Thank you much for your wonderful review. We are so happy that your event was just what you wanted, and it was a pleasure to serve you and your group. We look forward to serving you again in the future. If there is ever anything we can do for you, please don’t hesitate to let us know.

Nikki Hoggan,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.4 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
276 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.5 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Address: 707 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9345
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £69 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful southern Oregon off Interstate 5 at Exit 30 is the 48 room, Shilo Inn. Medford enjoys a desirable climate year-round and the Rogue River, parks and theaters are nearby with lots of activities and planned adventures just waiting for guests of the Shilo Inn - Medford. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing