We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shilo Inns Ocean Shores
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$179
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grey Gull(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canterbury Inn(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polynesian Resort(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
298
207
124
80
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
207
124
80
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomthree tvssleeping areawet barelectric fireplaceoff seasonjetted tubtwo queen bedsfloor roomnice roomcoffee makerfourth floorbeach accessget awaystephaniebalconyserver
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Beautiful view from our King room on the fourth floor. We decided to extend our stay for another night. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. We ate dinner in the bar. Delicious crab melt and crab cakes.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doglover172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Doglover,
Thank you so much for your great review. All of our Jr. Suites have a lovely view of the ocean, and the settings on the upper floors it is spectacular. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and that you extended your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us in the future.
Nikki Hoggan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Upon arriving at this hotel my hubby booked as a surprise for my birthday, I almost screamed with delight at how beautiful the lobby was! Nice, helpful front desk staff, and the huge room was wonderful! A seperate area for the King Sized Bed, large bathroom, and a convenient kitchen/living room area! Right in the middle of downtown, located by everything touristy! Only complaint at all is that room service always beeped busy till we just went down to the restaurant, and every meal took about a half hour or longer to rcve, and no, they were not very busy. Okay food, nice waitstaff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor, or you will see the ocean at all.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ormbrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Ombrek,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience during your visit in our beautiful hotel. We take a lot of pride in our Lobby, and in our beautiful ocean view Jr. Suites. I will make sure to follow up on the room service item you have mentioned. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Nikki Hoggan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Two night stay @ Ocean Shores. King jr suite on the 4th floor. King sized bed was comfy, bathrooms clean but slightly out-dated. Mini fridge, coffee maker ( SeattleBest is complimentary in the lobby) & Wii Fi included . Visited the bar downstairs 3 times. Once just for a drink by the fire, once for a late night appetizer & drink & once for the complimentary breakfast which is Monday-Friday. Nice atmosphere, good food & great service. "Rickster" the bartender is efficient, friendly and kind of a kick. We found all the staff efficient & friendly. Would definetly return !

Room Tip: 3rd & 4 th floor for Wii Fi. All rooms have ocean view & electric fireplace (ambiance ?)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psdietc0ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear psdietcoke,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your stay at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel in Ocean Shores. We take our guest’s enjoyable experience very seriously here, and really appreciate it when that is shared with us and others. Cleanliness and comfort is something that we constantly strive to provide to our guests. We are so happy that you enjoyed the great fireplace in the lounge, and that Rick the bartender took good care of you. We hope you will visit us again very soon.
Nikki Hoggan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is a great hotel lots of amenities and a great staff. Plus a awesome Restrauant on site we stayed during the off season and enjoyed the more relaxed atmosphere with the pool and spas there is lots to do on site. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on second thru 4th floor for a view of ocean all rooms face ocean however first floor view is hidden by sand dunes and vegetation
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Tim, Thank you for sharing your Shilo experience. We are so pleased to know that our efforts to make your stay with us a great one succeeded. We will look forward to your next visit. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is over our 4th trip in a year, our last being in November (veterans Day) and this one over Valentine's day weekend. Waited over 2 1/2 hours for room to be ready (arrived at 3:30. Ice machine that was out of order in November still out of service and now even the second floor is not working. We declared our pets 2 months in advance asking for an upper floor only to be turned down, yet others checked in after us with pets were allowed on upper floors. Breakfast was offered but not on a holiday weekend. They still haven't made any room upgrades since our last visit so furniture is still in need of covering. What pet area is available is so dirty you always come in with poop on your shoes. If you pay a fee you should be given bags and expect a semi clean area. Front door was not working and it took two people to open since the automatic opener was not working. TV went black 'n white every hour and had to be turned off and on each time to restore color. This was not a trip or place I will frequent again. Best advice is to look at any other establishment at Ocean Shores.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floor if ocean view is wanted
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Karen, please accept our apologies for your disappointment in your stay with us. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know that we did not meet your expectations, and we will take your remarks to heart and use them as a learning experience. We don’t want to lose you as a customer. Please give me a call, and see if we could work out something that would be to your satisfaction. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews