We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I highly recommend this beautiful hotel for a getaway..The service and friendliness is out standing ,,,from the front desk ,to the food (very good) and the cleanliness of the very large room with balcony and fireplace !!! .. besides being quiet, with a beautiful view...can't say enough good things..drive is so worth it..oh and comfortable beds,,:)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlysjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Marlysjs,
Thank you for your recommendation of our beautiful hotel. We take great pride in providing exemplary and friendly service, and I am pleased that you were happy with our efforts. We know that cleanliness is very important to providing our guests with a relaxing stay, and that is why we make the extra effort to insure that each guest room cleaned on a professional level. Please visit us again soon.

Nikki Hoggan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had planned a few days to get away for my birthday and booked elsewhere, the room I got was not what I had planned at all after checking in. I went down to the Shilo to see if they had any ocean view rooms open and low and behold they did!! Not only did it have a ocean view, but my own personal balcony! It had a fireplace and far more then what I expected for the great price I got. The room service is amazing. I felt like I kept ordering food just to see if it were possible to get something bad. haha The lobby and pool area were roomy, and the pool is open 24 hours a day!! The only "bad" thing I could say about this place is the fish tanks in the lobby were a little dirty, but it also looked as if maybe they had been cleaning them, so it wasn't that big of a deal! Thanks Shilo for turning my nearly ruined birthday into something amazing. =)

Room Tip: 3rd floor ocean views are to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 781amandak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Beautiful view from our King room on the fourth floor. We decided to extend our stay for another night. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. We ate dinner in the bar. Delicious crab melt and crab cakes.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doglover172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Doglover,
Thank you so much for your great review. All of our Jr. Suites have a lovely view of the ocean, and the settings on the upper floors it is spectacular. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and that you extended your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us in the future.
Nikki Hoggan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Upon arriving at this hotel my hubby booked as a surprise for my birthday, I almost screamed with delight at how beautiful the lobby was! Nice, helpful front desk staff, and the huge room was wonderful! A seperate area for the King Sized Bed, large bathroom, and a convenient kitchen/living room area! Right in the middle of downtown, located by everything touristy! Only complaint at all is that room service always beeped busy till we just went down to the restaurant, and every meal took about a half hour or longer to rcve, and no, they were not very busy. Okay food, nice waitstaff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor, or you will see the ocean at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ormbrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Ombrek,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience during your visit in our beautiful hotel. We take a lot of pride in our Lobby, and in our beautiful ocean view Jr. Suites. I will make sure to follow up on the room service item you have mentioned. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Nikki Hoggan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Two night stay @ Ocean Shores. King jr suite on the 4th floor. King sized bed was comfy, bathrooms clean but slightly out-dated. Mini fridge, coffee maker ( SeattleBest is complimentary in the lobby) & Wii Fi included . Visited the bar downstairs 3 times. Once just for a drink by the fire, once for a late night appetizer & drink & once for the complimentary breakfast which is Monday-Friday. Nice atmosphere, good food & great service. "Rickster" the bartender is efficient, friendly and kind of a kick. We found all the staff efficient & friendly. Would definetly return !

Room Tip: 3rd & 4 th floor for Wii Fi. All rooms have ocean view & electric fireplace (ambiance ?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psdietc0ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear psdietcoke,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your stay at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel in Ocean Shores. We take our guest’s enjoyable experience very seriously here, and really appreciate it when that is shared with us and others. Cleanliness and comfort is something that we constantly strive to provide to our guests. We are so happy that you enjoyed the great fireplace in the lounge, and that Rick the bartender took good care of you. We hope you will visit us again very soon.
Nikki Hoggan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is a great hotel lots of amenities and a great staff. Plus a awesome Restrauant on site we stayed during the off season and enjoyed the more relaxed atmosphere with the pool and spas there is lots to do on site. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on second thru 4th floor for a view of ocean all rooms face ocean however first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Tim, Thank you for sharing your Shilo experience. We are so pleased to know that our efforts to make your stay with us a great one succeeded. We will look forward to your next visit. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is over our 4th trip in a year, our last being in November (veterans Day) and this one over Valentine's day weekend. Waited over 2 1/2 hours for room to be ready (arrived at 3:30. Ice machine that was out of order in November still out of service and now even the second floor is not working. We declared our pets 2 months in advance asking for an upper floor only to be turned down, yet others checked in after us with pets were allowed on upper floors. Breakfast was offered but not on a holiday weekend. They still haven't made any room upgrades since our last visit so furniture is still in need of covering. What pet area is available is so dirty you always come in with poop on your shoes. If you pay a fee you should be given bags and expect a semi clean area. Front door was not working and it took two people to open since the automatic opener was not working. TV went black 'n white every hour and had to be turned off and on each time to restore color. This was not a trip or place I will frequent again. Best advice is to look at any other establishment at Ocean Shores.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floor if ocean view is wanted
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Karen, please accept our apologies for your disappointment in your stay with us. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know that we did not meet your expectations, and we will take your remarks to heart and use them as a learning experience. We don’t want to lose you as a customer. Please give me a call, and see if we could work out something that would be to your satisfaction. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.4 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Address: 707 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9345
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £79 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful southern Oregon off Interstate 5 at Exit 30 is the 48 room, Shilo Inn. Medford enjoys a desirable climate year-round and the Rogue River, parks and theaters are nearby with lots of activities and planned adventures just waiting for guests of the Shilo Inn - Medford. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing