We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience each and every time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have stayed there on many occasions over the past year. I have yet to be disappointed! The views, the breakfast, the cleanliness and of course the customer service! Always a pleasure! Many times it is last minute bookings - spur of the minute trips and I can certainly count on Nicole to book my room complete! The location here is awesome ... the back door steps right out onto the dunes leading to the vast expanse of ocean! I would be remiss not to mention Stephanie in the breakfast room ... her smiling disposition is contagious! Thank-you Shilo!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherrylastnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Sherrylastrip,
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. It is our pleasure to learn that you appreciated out efforts to make your visit as special as possible. We strive to offer our guests exceptional customer service in both the hotel and the restaurant. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Nikki Hoggan, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel location is mere steps from the beautiful flat beaches. Dog friendly, so we took our pups with us on a last minute weekend excursion. Nichole gave us the details over the phone and was very friendly/accommodating on our arrival. The room is very spacious and has every amenity - a really great experience at a really good price. We'll stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnyderFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear SnyderFlyer,
Thank you for sharing your experience as a Shilo guest. We are so pleased that you chose us for you visit to the beach, and that your experience was a very positive one. Nicole takes guest service very personally, so your comments are sure to make her please that her efforts are appreciated.
Nikki Hoggan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The location of the hotel is the best part. We chose it for taking the dogs to the beach for a few days. The room was generous with separate sitting area and wet bar. Easy to take dogs in and out. Hotel a bit dated, but still very nice for the price. I do wish the bed was more comfortable.

Restaurant was good and we got great service from Stephanie and Carol. The whole staff made us feel welcome with our dogs, and that made for a very relaxing mini-vacation.

Room Tip: You might call ahead of check in if you have any preferences. I found the front desk staff to be ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Laserena,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so happy our staff was helpful and welcoming during your stay with us. Providing dog friendly accommodations is certainly a highlight for many families that stay with us. Please come and see us again in the future.
Nikki Hoggan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed a wonderful one-night stay at the Red Lion Ocean Shores. The room had a sleeping area and a mini-kitchen / dining area separated by an open arch. The small balcony was appreciated - unfortunately, the window lacked a screen. Would have been nice to leave it open at night.

Merali provided wonderful service at the breakfast the next morning. The strawberry waffle was delicious. Susan handled the checkout and was pleasant and gracious. The great employees really made a positive difference -- Thank you!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Laserena06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Julia H,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your lovely ocean view Jr. Suite. Our restaurant is a great place for breakfast, and the servers go out of their way to make sure your meal is served graciously. Our staff provides great service to our guests, and we so enjoy knowing that our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.
Nikki Hoggan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel three times in the last month. I selected this hotel due to the pool and it being pet friendly. I was very surprised to find out the pool, hot tub, sauna, and gym, are all open 24 hours! Pet friendly rooms are on the 1st floor with a back door in your room, providing easy access outside and to the beach (which is a little walk depending on what end of the hotel you are on).

The restaurant is great! Go eat there close to sunset for some spectacular views. The staff is very friendly and this is my new favorite place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best in Ocean Shores located right on the water. Visually outdated but what it lacks in appearance it makes up for in service. Nichole at the front desk greeted us with a huge smile and made us feel right at home, what an asset she is. We will definitely be back this summer! Thanks again Shilo!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank kinalehman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Kinahleman,
Thank you for your great review and I will certainly pass along your kind remarks with Nichole. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I would highly recommend staying at the Shilo Inn as the suite was exactly what I prefer for a stay for more than a couple of days. Thank you Front Desk (Nichele and all) for your helpfulness and friendliness. Also, thank you restaurant for being so convenient.

Room Tip: The groats for breakfast were just what we needed to start our day on a healthy footing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Nancy C,
I will share your wonderful review with Nichole as she is a great asset to our team. Thank you for your recommendation and please visit us again soon. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.4 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
596 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Address: 707 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9345
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £68 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful southern Oregon off Interstate 5 at Exit 30 is the 48 room, Shilo Inn. Medford enjoys a desirable climate year-round and the Rogue River, parks and theaters are nearby with lots of activities and planned adventures just waiting for guests of the Shilo Inn - Medford. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing