We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”
Review of Oasis Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oasis Motel
Ranked #3 of 8 Ocean Shores B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed here for three days with my 7 year old song and dog. The single queen bed room was very clean, had a couch, and about 300 channels of satellite TV. All for $59/night in peak season! The couple who run this family business were very nice and friendly. They also have free coffee in the lobby. Location is excellent - everything is nearby. Great breakfast place right next door called Our Place. Pizza place (Dugan's) on the other. Beach is one block away! Others have complained about the beds being hard. They are firm, but that is what I prefer at home. The best sleep I have gotten in a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

I called...didn't have to use any coupons as the price was $59 in the middle of tourist season!
We loved having the field behind to take out our 2 little dogs (and yes, we use our doggie-poo bags).
Delicious coffee! (didn't taste/buy the espresso).
Location was perfect for us--as we were there to house-hunt! From the moment we drove thru the city's arches, about 2 years ago....saw how every street was paved---how CLEAN...we were hooked on this town!
As another poster commented---do NOT eat at the Mexican restaurant! ;o(
BTW--the best-cooked Razor Clams is @ The Quinault Indian Casino's Restaurant, Emily's! Yummmm!
I had a side order at just about every restaurant in Ocean Shores, testing!! LOL

Room Tip: LOVE the ocean breezes at night--breathing in all that salt-air is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debbie97058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The hotel is directly across the street from the big chain hotels, and therefore close to the beach. There are also many reastaurants near by. The price was great and I would recommend staying here. My only complaint is the parking lot. As once you drive in and park, the only way out, is to back up the entire way. We had a room with a sloped ceiling. If you sat up in bed, near the head of the bed, you would bump your head. The wi-fi worked well and the room was clean and had a separate table and small love seat. There are windows in the front and the back for extra light.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xenabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Nice stopover on our way down the coast. Room was clean, inexpensive, and had some nice amenities. Microwave, fridge. Staff was friendly. A relatively short walk to the beach, which by the way you can drive on.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hpvrace323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We booked this motel because of the price and location. If you are looking to not spend a lot on your stay and just need the basics this is for you. The studio room was great! Plenty of room for a studio title, and the staff was very friendly! Even though we didn't have our dog with us, its great to know we can book again with our pet. There is a fridge, microwave, and small coffee maker, and tv with tons of channels. The room was clean, but I had a bit of a hard time sleeping on the mattress. The towels are kind of rough, but manageable. There isn't an ocean view but by car your at the ocean in 30 seconds. I can't wait to come back and book here again!!!

Room Tip: Studio rooms have a bench patio area outside the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

You won't find a better price for such a nice motel in this area. This is a sweet little motel, and it is better than the pictures. The owners are polite and helpful. The room is really excellent for the price! There is a loves eat - it's important to me to have a comfortable place to sit in the room. Nice touches in the room. Very clean, quiet. Pets are allowed with a small fee. And there is a great field right behind the motel which makes it easy to take the dog out! The motel is only about a block from the beach, there's lots of places to eat around it. (Ocean Shores is small anyway, so it's pretty easy to get around.) I couldn't ask more. I've never gotten this nice a motel for a low price on the coast.

Room Tip: I simply called and asked about the room before I reserved. They were more than happy to answer my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We were lucky enough to get the last two rooms at the Oasis Motel for July 3 and 4; every other motel was filled. Had not stayed there in the past, however, the two reviews we read told us that we wouldn't be disappointed. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The beach is within a few blocks walking distance and there's a great breakfast place next door called "Our Place". Would also recommend The Sand Castle for lunches or dinners. We were very pleased with our accommodations and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top right (#24 and #25) have a great landing to sit and enjoy the sun or evening breeze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Shores
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
497 reviews
7.1 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#3 of 14 in Westport
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Motel

Address: 686 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £32 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Oasis Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing