We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a good stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall a good stay!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

First off, do not book this hotel unless you have a room facing the beach! Absolutely stunning views!

We visited in the end of August 2013, and because it's off the beaten path, you have an opportunity to explore the surrounding nature a little more and also to avoid the more touristy places. (About 5-10 minutes from the "strip") Everywhere we went in this facility it smelled like cigarettes, except our room, which was smoke free & the pool/hot tub area. Unfortunately the windows don't open very much, but the in-room fireplace made up for that. The pool & hot tub were good, very clean in and around. Over all appearance/layout of the Casino/Resort was good.

Now to get to really, the only lacking thing with this place... The Buffet food. It was horrible. For the price, I thought I would be getting a little better quality, however, I did not. But the food everywhere else was amazing with endless options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Weird... Bottom line is: I would recommend this place to couples, maybe even a pack of singles, but I feel this isn't really a ride solo or children friendly type of establishment.

Room Tip: It's pretty important you get a room facing the ocean. The other side is the parking lot. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CassandraM206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    190
    90
    63
    58
See reviews for
93
274
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Get your Q Club Players Card !!! I got my first one on Friday Nov. 15, 2013 and won $10,000 the next day just because I had my card in the penny machine when they randomly called my name for a drawing. And if that wasn't good enough, I also got a free coffee and pastry and a picture frame for my Birthday. Food prices are great, and all of the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. One nice employee even helped me find my iphone when I lost in on the casino floor at a machine. She used the find my phone application from her phone and found mine out on a slot machine.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
International Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was a great adventure and we had a terrific time with our stay here.The room overlooked the ocean, had a boardwalk to walk in the sand and fly our kites with perfect wind on a warm and sunny afternoon.Enjoyed a nice dinner, played some in the casino and enjoyed the fireplace in the room.Also had a Keurig coffee machine,microwave,fridge and wonderful spacious bathroom area! Very clean and great staff everywhere,especially helpful valets. Hope to return there more often as we enjoy razor clamming and salmon fishing and find this a perfect stopover spot.

Room Tip: ask if they have a promotion going on for the room rates and loved the view from the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond B.C.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

The room was spacious, clean,and well equipped with ,fireplace,microwave, and fridge. We had an ocean view room and it was very cozy to sit by the fireplace and listen to the waves crashing in. The wi fi is free but very intermittent , the staff is friendly but don't ask for directions for anywhere beyond the local town, great for families or a romantic get away.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We love to spend time in ocean shores as we live in Okanagon BC and nothing like ocean shores beaches nearby. First time we discovered the Quinault Beach resort while we were RVing (free RV park at the resort with shuttle service to the Casino and Hotel) on the coast and discoverd the resort. Luckily it was Friday and they had seafood buffet, excellent food. The next time we checked the hotel with wonderfull ocean view and frindly casino staff. Hotel staff were friendly but not very professional or well trained but we liked the hotel and food and friendly casino staff especially Carrie the new Casino Host ( best in the indusrty) and excellent customer service. She will go out of her way to ensure customer satisfaction. Then that was the start of using the hotel and no more RVing to ocean shores. I would recommend it anyone who wants to have a good time and do not expect a 5 star hotel in little town.

Room Tip: Ask for suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noordar a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

overall it was just ok our bed didn't have a blanket had to call the front desk to get one .however the food was excellent. Rooms very clean nice view room service was very good the hotel its self was a lot of wear and tear stains on the carpets in our room and the hallways casino was fun way too much smoke! I recommend the land and sea buffet yummy! the servers in the casino were always coming by good service there. Nice beach access the ladies in the gift shop were very nice! The door people could be a bit friendlier. The tribe really should consider remolding and upgrades a lot of wear and tear and front door upgrades!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The views from this hotel are breathtaking! The carpet in our King room had several deep stains and the lights were not bright enough in the bathroom area. The room was clean otherwise, the view fantastic from our room and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swishla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
2.0 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
2.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault Beach Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault Beach Resort and Casino

Property: Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Address: 78 State Route 115, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinault Beach Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach at Ocean Shores, the Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is Washington’s premiere coastal destination. Surrounded by the majestic Pacific Ocean and nestled amidst over 200 acres of protected wetlands, this resort offers views of unparalleled natural beauty from virtually every window. With three restaurants to choose from and a Vegas style casino with over 500 slot machines, a poker room, and 12 table games, Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is sure to become your favorite getaway location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quinault Beach Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinault Beach Hotel Ocean Shores
Quinault Beach Ocean Shores
Quinalt Casino
Quinault Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing