We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great breakfast”

Porthole Pub Bar & Grill
Ranked #16 of 47 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
steilacoom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great Eggs Benedict, local sausages to die for. Good service and nice atmosphere in pub. Only adults. Mixed scramble good too. We had breakfast two days as it was so good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank madmaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    31
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, Great service”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The nachos were awsome. Nice crowd, mostly the locals and a bunch of baseball fans. Try the clam chowder also

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little pub”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Our hotel front desk clerk directed us here when we said we wanted a relaxing and informal dinner. We had a great meal and David the barman/waiter was so friendly and affable as were the other locals we met.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast.”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The food was good but the service is really bad. The bartender was too bust to even take our order. I am a local but it was evident that even that didn't rate. Drinks are small and week. Service is really a problem here as I have noticed It really doesn't matter when I visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank denaligal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warm Beach, Washington
Level Contributor
392 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Our annual visit”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Good family food---very good clam chowder a bit heavy on the spuds---very good overall menue---Liked the seating and casual atmosphere---waitstaff were there immediately.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tsunamisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porthole Pub Bar & Grill also viewed

Ocean Shores, WA
Ocean Shores, WA
 

Been to Porthole Pub Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing