We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back !”
Review of Canterbury Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canterbury Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Mesa, Az.
17
Reviewed 18 February 2006

The first thing we noticed was the cleanliness of the front office and the surrounding area. The front desk people were very cordial and explained everything fully. When we entered our unit, we got a pleasant surprise as to the cleanliness once again. We noticed that the units that we looked at were decorated differently and not the same as most motels we have been in. The units were very well kept and were equipped with all the cooking utensils you might need to prepare a regular dinner. The hallways were also very quiet. All in all, we had a fun time at the Canterbury and will be back the next time we want to dig clams or just to relax.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 558 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bellevue, Washington
18
Reviewed 21 July 2005

We showed up without a reservation and with the whole family in tow, all 8 of us. The Canterbury Inn had a large room that fit all of us so we did not have the additional expense of a second room as usual. The full kitchen allowed for home-cooked meals and a better "family" experience.
The Inn is right on the beach and the kids had a blast. Grandma was able to walk with them. They say "Create a Memory." Well, this is a fond memory we will all cherish for the rest of our lives.
Signed, a future repeat guest.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
39
Reviewed 11 July 2005

This Hotel is near the end of the Ocean Shores strip, very close to restaurants and beach access. We stayed in a 3rd story studio with murphy bed. The staff wasn't to helpfull. When asked questions about the small town they would pass you the directory or phone book. The cost was a bit high despite the good view.

The beach is a 5 minutes walk straight back from the hotel. The Hotel is a bit older and in reasonably good condition. Not sure this older hotel is worth $140 dollars a night.

This is a 2 star Hotel and meets that bar. I am leaning to a 3 star rating but am giving this Hotel the benifit of the doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Enumclaw, Washington
18
Reviewed 17 June 2005

It's not often that we find a place that reminds us of growing up. The Canterbury Inn at Ocean Shores was indeed a great find, as we have looked for that feeling of a "week stay" type resort, close to home. This is it. Our room was basically a two bedroom condo, with all the amenities of home and ocean and city view decks. There is ample space to sprawl out, or just tuck yourself at an ocean view window and read a book. Of course, the kids loved the pool best! It did not feel like a hotel. The Canterbury is our new home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2005

Stayed in a very comfortable one bedroom, apartment-like unit, with a full kitchen (I love to cook), bathroom, living and dining room. We visited in both December of last year and April of this, so we had unbelievable low rates during the 2 nights we stayed during the week. From the 2nd floor, we stood on the balconey and sipped our coffee, watching the waves and the occasional fishing boat move across the sky. We appreciated the big and WARM pool in December when we couldn't do as much beach combing and even hit the excersize room. The staff was helpful in organizing our activities and the whole place was spotless. We like the top 2 floors for the view, but imagine those with kids would appreciate the ground floor sliding doors out to the lawn...and BEACH!!

8  Thank pdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, Washington
110
Reviewed 27 April 2005

The Canterbury Inn is a feel-good, relaxing home away from home. The view from our room (315) was breathtaking. Comfortable sleeping arrangements for all 6 of us in my family, we absolutely had a wonderful stay and always recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Im 2. Stock hat man Meerblick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krstn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canter3317, General Manager at Canterbury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
594 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canterbury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canterbury Inn

Address: 643 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, PO Box 310, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £51 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canterbury Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Washington's coast, The Canterbury Inn has been in business for over 50 years. The distinct waterfront location brings the comforts of home and a beach vacation together. The Canterbury Inn features nearby beach access, manicured grounds, BBQ areas, indoor swimming pool/hot tub, spectacular ocean views, guest laundry, pet friendly rooms, kitchens, flat screen TVs, gas fireplaces and more. We even have complimentary board games for those rainy days. While we may not be the newest location in Ocean Shores, we are pride ourselves to be a clean and friendly establishment in which our customers are more than just a head in a bed. Come see why generations have been making The Canterbury Inn their "beach place in Ocean Shores." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Canterbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canterbury Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing