We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it was built up to be”
Review of Emily's

Emily's
Reserve with OpenTable
Emily's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 46 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Named after Emily Sherwood, a well-respected elder of the Quinault Indian Nation, our restaurant carries the same characteristics; elegant, charming, and polished. Emily’s doesn’t disappoint when it comes to atmosphere and breathtaking views with panoramic vistas of the ocean from any table. Emily’s exceptional menu of fresh, Northwest specialties derive their emphasis from seasonal seafood and beef selections.Voted ’Best Fine Dining’ restaurant in Grays Harbor County, Emily’s takes pride in its attentive and personalized service providing the perfect backdrop to many memorable evenings. Think of Emily’s too when hosting your next anniversary celebration, prom night or just that romantic dinner for two.
British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not what it was built up to be”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I'm not sure if we picked an off day but from the hostess forward this wasn't as advertised on tripadvisor. It is only open certain hours and even though we were going to wait right in front of it we had to take a pager

Service was slow and the food was ok. The view was very nice and perhaps that's what impresses people as no matter where you sit, you have the view.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank downeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    69
    28
    28
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We came in on Saturday. We didn't have reservations so there was a short wait, but it was well worth it. Their beef and scallop is something I will definitely come back for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bralkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“second attempt at review from a las vegas resident”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Trip Advisor would not allow my first post, since I gave a "more than honest" opinion, so here's a second attempt.

first off, if you're in ocean shores, your options are limited. so having said that, if you are trying to find a decent place to eat, you're screwed. emily's is part of the indian casino, VERY low quality--remember, you're a captive audience in ocean shores.

service is..again, "indian casino in the middle of nowhere" quality. we were greeted by a trio of ladies who could care less that we were there. the focus was on something other than customers. we were told that tables were being cleared and waited for 20+ minutes only because there is nowhere else to go.

the prime rib is sinewy and tendonous with streaks of gristle running through it...absolutely disgusting.. recommend staying away. the ribeye was VERY thin and low quality. tough, like low quality meat is. the sides were decent (potatoes and veggies) but cold, but the meat is cannery cut. (look up cannery cut).

we tolerated the meal, complaining does you no good, but if you have other options, I recommend exercising them...or, better yet, spend the airfare and come to las vegas (allegiant air to vegas is ~$100/person)--for what you're going to spend at quinault, you can get a LOT better in vegas, even with the airfare.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fly319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Visits to Emily's”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We went to Emily's four times--three for breakfast (twice for the $1.99 Olympic breakfast [2 toast, 2 eggs, 2 bacon or sausage, hash browns]) and once for the 4-6 PM $5.99 dinner. There are other specials during the week. For example, $4.00 omelette buffet on Sunday. Needless to say, enough specials to treat your pocketbook.

Everything I had was excellent and we would return. The service, however leaves a little to be desired. The servers are nice and friendly but this is definitely NOT fast food. Don't go to Emily's if you're in a hurry.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrBabs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food specials and tasty dishes!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had both breakfast and dinner here and determined not to spend a fortune eating out for our beach trip - Emily's was the ticket.
Breakfast we had the casino special at a great value of only $6 and served until 2pm for us slow to rise people. Our server was attentive and we enjoyed a yummy meal.
Dinner we came back or the sunset dinners and at $5.95 how could you go wrong. Most of my party had the steak or the salmon. All good and tasty meals although my hubby really could have eaten two meals as he is a big eater, but it was perfect for me.
Our server was a little strange and was way too casual with ours and other tables. We heard him say "aight" to the table next to us when they said they did not want dessert. Another table he said "ah, come on, you know you want dessert?" He also asked my Mom how she wanted her steak killed vs cooked? Harmless enough and was a bit entertaining and if it wasn't for the fact that he was attentive and gave service I think we would have been really annoyed.

All in all great food and value and was nice to not spend a fortune for breakfast and lunch like at lot of the other restaurants we checked out. We will return !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMomma2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emily's also viewed

 

Been to Emily's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing