We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not fancy, but great food. ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mike's Seafood

Mike's Seafood
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$39
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: You'll find Mike's Seafood Restaurant on Point Brown ave (the main street entering Ocean Shores) left hand side next to the Fusions Art Gallery.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but great food. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The food was good. Some of it was not fancy but was very tasty (like the shrimp cocktail). The stuffed prawns were very good and had delicious sauce.

Helpful?
Thank PNWMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    151
    75
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Clam Chowder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We eat here whenever we come to town. The soup is fresh, and so good, along with the sourdough bread bowl which is equally amazing. We have not had a bad meal and would recommend it to anyone.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank WeekendReviewers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good food - fast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We just ate at Mike's Seafood and Restaurant last weekend. The place is by the "boardwalk" on Pt. Brown Blvd. Quaint might be a good description. Not fancy and not fast food - in between. The food was decent, the service good, and the food was delivered very, very quickly. I was surprised how quickly it came. We had pasta which was pretty good and steamed clams which were very good. Although I can't really say it was awesome it was better than average.They say their clam chowder is as good as anywhere but we didn't have any. I'm definitely going to try it should we go back as that's a pretty bold claim. In any event, a good to very good overall place to eat.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This place is always busy, but probably because the food is very good. The fried seafood has good flavor but doesn't seem greasy. The clam chowder is very thick and flavorful. The staff all seem to help each other and it's no problem getting refills or anything else you'd need.

If there was one thing that could be better it would be the parking. The parking in back is just a big dirt lot that isn't maximized (people don't seem to be able to park well when there aren't lines painted on the ground!) There were also several mud holes that had to be dodged. Would be nice if it were paved, but since that's all I can find to complain about, it tells you that this is a great place to eat!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank hummingbird_206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood and great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Small little place with amazingly fresh seafood. The oysters were awesome and the special of the night was Halibut. Everything we had was spot on and the prices were just right for what we got.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mike's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing