We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Judith Ann Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Judith Ann Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed here for one night on April 5, 2012. We were in town to adopt a rescue dog from the local vet. Had a reservation at another hotel but walked out knowing that even just "one night" would be one too many in that place. Called Judith Ann Inn and luckily for us, they had vacancy. Very well appointed, great bed, very clean and spacious. For $150 a night, we had an ocean view, full kitchen, bedroom, living room, fireplace and peace and quiet. There's a reason they are number one on this site. Yes, the ocean is probably a 1/4 mile away, but you have an unobstructed view and can hear the waves crashing from your deck. Honestly, I can't believe it was only $150.

Room Tip: Goes without saying that the second floor would be the best choice, but we still had a great night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriestLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    24
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
17
109
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed in a second floor suite, it's a very nice room. Furniture could be a bit more comfortable but otherwise nice. The Inn is also in a good location close to town but not in the middle of the crowd.

The real downside, and I think this applies to all 'ocean front' hotels in Ocean Shores, is that ocean front is relative. Yes, there's nothing between you and the ocean. No, you can't see the beach, you can see the surf but too far away to really watch the surf or hear the waves.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pbfanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We spent the weekend of February 17th here for a romantic getaway. This is our second stay here. We love the accommodations. There is no maid service, so no need for a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. The office is open daily for anything you need. However the room is stocked with plenty towels. We stayed in the Bridal Suite (RM 101) this time since there is no one above, below, or beside this room, it offers the best privacy and peace. The rooms all have large two person jetted tubs with ocean views. There is a gas fireplace and sound system. Wireless internet worked well. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen had all we needed for me to bring supplies and cook for my bride. All in all a very relaxing, romantic time together. We did go walking along the beach too.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a better view of the ocean. Room 101 for most privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tundra142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We loved our room on the second floor, great view of the ocean. The jacuzzi tub is perfectly situated with a great view of the ocean. Very private, we did not see or hear anyone else that was staying here. I would buy all your food and eat in, not a lot of reasons to leave your room except to walk on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TacomaLv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Great suite with whirlpool tub and separate bedroom.Full kitchen and balcony. Note that there is no housekeeping service. Room 106 is on the end. It is an ocean view, but you are not that close to the beach. Price and fact that gas fireplace and wireless internet were not working kept it from 5 stars.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Recoveringlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

With architecture reminiscent of a southern mansion, the Judith Ann Inn is a captivating sight, juxtaposed against the backdrop of blue skies and the Pacific Ocean. For someone who believes nothing recharges the mind and soul like the ocean can, trips to Ocean Shores, Washington, have always been a treat.

An unassuming little northwest coastal town just a couple hours southwest of Seattle, Ocean Shores doesn’t try to compete with the beauty and drama of the Pacific, but if it did, Judith Ann Inn would be a worthy entry. With its grand staircases and impressive pillars, stepping onto the property was like stepping back in time.

My husband and I experienced the intimacy and comfort of a suite at Judith Ann Inn one uncharacteristically mild weekend in January. Having stayed at several of the nice hotels in town, we were not expecting anything that would blow us away, so just entering the Richmond suite was an eye-opening experience.

Music drifted from the living room as a long hallway lead us pasta bedroom where an inviting king-sized bed waited and past a roomy bathroom to a full, well-stocked kitchen, decorated with the words, “Be Warm, Be Welcome, Be At Home.” Just beyond the kitchen the spacious living room, warmed by a gas fi replace held the piece de resistance: an elevated jetted tub that looks out to the dunes and the ocean.

Even though the weather cooperated beautifully enough for a long stroll on the beach and through town, the inn would be a romantic getaway even in the coldest, stormiest of winter. Positioned at the edge of town, just a quick walk from the majesty of the ocean, Judith Ann Inn offers privacy and convenience. With the fully equipped kitchen stocked with the essentials, home-cooked meals are easy. Complimentary high-speed, wireless internet connection is available for those who need to remain connected. The spacious shower with enough room for two is just another fun reminder for couples to enjoy even more time together.

The Inn houses nine uniquely decorated but similarly laid out suites. It can host family reunions, wedding ceremonies, anniversary celebrations or retreats. The Supreme Bridal Suite can come with chilled champagne and flowers for celebrating couples. Small receptions can be held in the beautiful banquet room that opens onto a spacious balcony that can also host an oceanside ceremony. Whatever the occasion, Judith Ann Inn is a wonderful location for all celebrations fun and/or romantic weekends.

What I found wonderful on top of the amenities that left us wanting for nothing, was how the inn lets you enjoy as much or as little of the elements as you wish. When the doors are closed, the absence of sound is just as deafening as the roar of the ocean. Let the ocean in through the windows as you soak in the jetted tub, or step out on the balcony and revel in the fresh air and let the invigorating sound of the crashing waves wash over you. After two nights of peaceful sleep in the comfortably soft king-sized bed, and being gently awakened only by sunlight, we were very reluctant to get back on the road. Staying at Judith Ann Inn for just a two very short days, provided us the relaxation and peacefulness of a much longer stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Garethmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
Thank you so much for posting your magazine review of us on tripadvisor, Great Idea! How is life in the Southwest. Best of luck to you in all your ventures.
At your service,
Amy Bohn, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Having read some of the reviews, I could hardly believe the negative ones!! This is a lovely Inn, VERY CLEAN, AMY & YOLANDA, VERY ACCOMODATING!!!, rooms are well appointed (although I did agree w/another guest that another chest for folded clothing could be provided...we stay longer than a couple of days)...& do agree w/same guest regarding the TV. We are older, retired & have been trekking to Ocean Shores for 45 yrs for an "ocean fix" w/our children. The TV has always played an important role when our ocean activities were done for the day. It so happens, even w/the lovely surroundings, serenity and just being at the beach, we still enjoy watching TV. This was our 1st time on the second floor and the view was incredible (has spoiled me for future visits...I will want to be upstairs!!)..Our only complaint would be the owners choice for the TV in the living room. Surround sound could not be controlled and background music definitely drowned out the voices. You have to sit directly in front of the TV for a clear, precise picture. I went to the bedroom where the picture and sound was so much better. Loved the room but disliked intensley the living room TV. It is obviously an early 2000 edition and needs to be replaced.
We will return to the Inn. We love it. Amy & Yolanda...you are irreplaceable and most definetly under appreciated!!!! Thanks so much for all your kindess (and putting up w/our inability to operate the TV's in The Savannah ...room106...for some reason, they are more difficult to use). Am thinking we will try another room upstairs...w/a better TV :-)

Room Tip: If you want peace and tranquility, this is the place. Absolute privacy & no intrusions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oceanlover241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
Thank you so much for the kind, constructive criticism. We really appreciate hearing what works and what we can improve upon. Guest feedback is very important to our process here as each suite is individually owned. Very helpful information since you have stayed with us more than once and have stayed in more than one suite here. Thanks again for taking the time to communicate!
We know you'll be back.
At your service,
Amy Bohn, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.9 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judith Ann Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judith Ann Inn

Property: Judith Ann Inn
Address: 855 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Judith Ann Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled like a treasure on the beach in Ocean Shores, you will find the newly finished Judith Ann Inn Ocean Shores resort. The timeless elegance will sweep you off your feet and leave you breathless! The architecture was inspired by the turn of the century southern mansions, and posses all of the charming characteristics you would expect of this time period. Grand staircases and magnificent pillars greet you as you make your approach. As you ascend the staircase, you feel as though you have stepped back in time. Each of the 9 suites is furnished and decorated in replica period furnishings, creating a truly unique experience for its guest(s). The Judith Ann Inn caters to intimate getaways. Whether that means getting married out on the balcony overlooking the ocean, renewing your wedding vows, or meeting some friends for a girls' weekend out! It is guaranteed to be memorable. The views from the balcony and two-person jetted tubs are simply breathtaking. Built right up to the protected wildlife area of the dunes, you experience the perfect balance of nature and the majesty of the ocean surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Judith Ann Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judith Ann Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing