We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place on the Ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place on the Ocean”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Everything about this hotel is great except the breakfast. The location is splendid, right on the ocean and next to an access road. We stayed on the third floor in a room facing the ocean. The room was very spacious with a divider between the beds and living area. The living area has a sofa, table and a kitchen counter with a sink, microwave and refrig. Everything you could want in a room. Now the down side was the breakfast. Only hot foods were bisquets and gravy and waffles. The counter was messy and a dirty wet rag was on the counter. The girl working this area seemed to be working hard to keep up but it was crowded and she needed help. All in all it was a beautiful hotel, would stay here again but would eat elsewhere for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third or fouth floor facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janella22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    337
    100
    48
    37
See reviews for
343
370
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

a stay at this hotel is the ultimate treat! from the welcome at reception and continued attention and caring - truly a wonderful experience! the rooms are so comfortable and clean - with a fireplace and little lounge are and balcony, close to the beach and the ocean waves, all makes this hotel superb! good restaurant and quality room service - not to mention a wonderful fresh continental breakfast which was "more" than ....

Room Tip: All rooms are great - some have a full ocean view while others don't - we had a corner room whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judith154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, UT
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had such a beautiful overnight stay here. This hotel is the closest one to the beach with a drive up access just next to the hotel. The view was superb looking right into the ocean and enjoying a beautiful day's sunset. The beds were comfortable and the room was roomy for my entire clan of 6 +dog. There's a fireplace in each room, however it is more for decor than for adding additional warmth to the room. Breakfast was decent with the offerings of fresh made waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, muffins, cereal, etc. The pool area was clean and fun for the family too. I'd certainly consider staying here again if I wanted to make a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5girls1boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camano island, wa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed at the "Lighthouse Inn for three nights in April. Our room on the 4th foor was roomy and very quiet. Our intial rooms were on the third floor, and when we asked if we could move to the 4th floor, the front desk was more than accommodating.

It was so nice to have the suite feature so that we could spread out, relax and have a small kitchen for our snacks. The only drawback was that there were no plates or cutlery.

We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reardan, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My sisters and I spent 3 nights at the Lighthouse Suites and had a wonderful time. Our room was on the 4th floor and we had a fantastic ocean view. The manager and staff were very helpful and courteous. The room was very clean, but was beginning to show its age. The manager showed me the room next door which was being updated with new flooring, etc.. and stated that more updates are in the works. The breakfast was okay, but more variety would help considerably.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, Wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Our late Check in was okay. We had a long drive in so we arrived late. At six am we were woken up by a loud sound coming from the bathroom. I immediately call front desk. She said its because your neighbors are taking a shower and if I run our shower it should stop. I had to run it a while for the noise to get quieter but once someone else next door took a shower it came back on. They said its air in their water lines and cant be fixed. I have never had this happen and I am very disappointed. We have checked out early and will be staying at another hotel tonight.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ocean_lover12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Some views not perpendicular to the ocean. We read the reviews and got an ocena view with balcony onthe the 4th floor. 2 Q with 1/2 wall divider acting as small kitchen with microwave, coffe maker and refrig. from sitting area of sofa bed , coffee table small table and 2 1/2 circular comfy chairs with gas fireplace. We really enjoyed sitting and looking out over the ocean. Actually enjoyed looking at the cars driving around on the beach. Grasslands between hotel and ocean but nice dirt lane access to beach. No other hotels abutting th property so felt very spacious. Lovely room with double sink vanity outside bathroom and nice sized bathroom. Did not hear any neighbor noises. Elevators.
Breakfast with hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles and the rest of usual breakfast makings.
We didn't use the pool but seemed pretty small, and jaccuci.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Plentiful and easy parking,
Calm cleaning station in the parking lot so I guess good area for clamming.
Convention center and restaurants nearby. Other guests said teh restaurant in the hotel was very good.

Room Tip: Top floor with ocean view. I loved the fireplace too! The sitting area was especially nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Property: Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Address: 491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing