We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near Ocean Shores/Aberdeen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good hotel near Ocean Shores/Aberdeen”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Probably the best place to stay if you are somehow forced to be in Ocean Shores. Not sure why anyone would come to this place... Nice clean hotel, ocean view, large rooms. Good service. No complaints!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfbibeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    315
    94
    47
    34
See reviews for
318
353
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
B.C
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed in a one bedroom suite with partial ocean view. Very comfortable room,everything we needed.Wifi a bit iffy but we managed to connect sometime.Nice lounge ,good apps.Breakfast was standard fare for hotels. Staff very friendly and helpful. Access to the beach was excellent.This hotel is worthy of the Best Western name unlike their hotel in Marysville, glad we stayed here first or we would not have risked another Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
271 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great hotel with friendly staff and wonderful view of ocean. Jan and I had 417 which is at the end of the floor with fireplace and deck. Great to watch all that is going on and just relax. Breakfast is excellent and staff is super nice. Clean and well appointed room with upscale coffee maker and coffee. Free bottled water and fridge and microwave. If you want a location for a break this is the place! Quiet and peaceful

Room Tip: Pay for the fourth floor (416-418) and enjoy the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We originally wanted the cheapest room thinking we would only be sleeping there, but they gave us a free upgrade which had a great ocean view. The staff was great, the room was a very nicely furnished suite with comfortable chairs you could move out to the balcony. I fully recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The ground floors have a view of the dunes, second floor and above have great ocean views.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I do not think I could of asked for anything more. The room was a double queen with a pull out coach. We had a micro-wave with refrig. A little kitchen area with a sink. Sliding glass door with a small patio. My view was of the sand dunes but that was ok. We had deer's come right up by the room and that was exciting for my kids. In door pool with a sauna that myself & husband enjoyed sitting in. I will be back. Housekeeping did a great job. Night clerk at the Front Desk was very nice and full of information.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed one night on the fourth floor with a balcony overlooking the beach.The room was very clean and well appointed with a fire place, kitchen, work area and sleeper sofa The view from the balcony was very nice. Our only complaint was that we had no internet service on the fourth floor. The desk attendant said the modem must be out and she could not rest it until morning.There is an access road to the beach next to the hotel. We were able to drive on the beach. Horses are also available to rent in the area.

Room Tip: Fourth floor balcony rooms have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FiftiesHavingFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We headed down to Ocean Shores to get away for the night and that is exactly what happened. The staff was courteous and helpful. We arrived in town around noon and because of the weather we couldn't do some of the things we were planning on doing, so we went to see if we could check-in early. Erica was there to help us, she allowed to check-in early even offered to switch our room because the fireplace in our intended room was out of order. Later when I had issues with my key she was there again to help me out. She was helpful when we were looking for a place to go for dinner in the area. The breakfast in the morning was great. Waffles, omelettes, sausage and many other choices not the continental breakfast I was expecting. Everyone there made our stay great, we will definitely be staying here again when we head back down here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daytripbeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
489 reviews
1.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Property: Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Address: 491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing