We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great ocean view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
steilacoom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great ocean view”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed 3 days. Had a room with full ocean view and a small balcony. A gas fire place added to the atmosphere. We like the bed. The couch was soft, but it is a hid a bed. Very responsive staff to any of our needs. Nice space and easy parking. Would come again. A lighthouse tower was a plus, just need the outside windows a bit cleaner. Easy ocean access.
Good for romance or families.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are at the beach! Please try out our new restaurant menu. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    337
    100
    48
    37
See reviews for
343
370
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

my wife and I, stay here whenever we go to ocean shores,
the place is well cared for, the staff is friendly, and helpful.
the breakfast buffet is plenty adequate.
we had dinner at the restraint one time, there are better places to eat, in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis l l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for the nice comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We have stayed in Ocean Shores a few times. Ocean Shores is a small beach town, none of the hotels are directly on the beach - they all have a bit of a walk to the sand. We have stayed at the Shilo Inn, which is basically an older version of the Best Western. They are about the same in price but the Best Western was definitely better. Better décor, better room, more comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Ocean view. if you aren't going to pay for Ocean View, go with a cheaper hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsmaryallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments. Thanks for your continued visits to our wonderful vacation spot. Have a nice summer and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Wonderful room with ocean view. Nice sitting area and private balcony. Two sinks outside of stool and shower area. GREAT lady checked us in. The hotel had a fun "lighthouse" on top. We didn't like the included breakfast. Granted, we were pushing the ending time. You couldn't cut the pancakes with a fork.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snohomish, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

l.love staying at this place. The view is the best My only problem was the sofa super uncomfortable hard to get out of. It was like it was broke down. The breakfast was okay at best eggs cold,Some of sausage underdone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to seeing you again! Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethel, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I generally like staying at Best Western Plus hotels. The experience at the lighthouse in was a joke. I was unable to sleep in any of the beds in the Suite---- yes the suite. It was noisy, as the pool was under the suite. I spoke with the manager the following morning and was told they will be getting new beds with their "upgrade". She was unwilling to offer any further. I would not want my dog to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We will use your comments as part of our staff training. Please consider giving us another opportunity the next time you are in the area. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Strategically located right beside the road leading to the beach, the hotel property is dated in decor but reasonably neat. When we checked in, the front desk clerk had no clue whether the room was ready and we ended up making two trips in a span of an hour and half, and the room was still not ready. Also, front desk staff can use some training in customer service. My wife waited for a good five minutes at the front desk to ask a simple question while the staff member was chatting with a customer. The conversation had no bearing with the hotel stay. During this whole time, no eye contact nor any verbal statement to recognize wife's presence. How rude?

Breakfast buffet was mediocre at best. Poor arrangement, lack of variety and low quality comparing to other similar class of hotels.

Room Tip: 4th Floor has an unobstructed view and is worth the extra you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BCSteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you back at the beach.

Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Property: Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Address: 491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing