We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We celebrated with 20 friends who all spent one or two nights at this hotel. I will say that it is the nicest cleanest BW I've ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly. We arrived earlier than the check in time by about 2 hours and understandably our room wasn't ready. The clerk took our cell phone number and as we were cruising around town she called us about 20 minutes later to tell us the room was ready. The room itself was great! I will stay here again.
The Waves restaurant: Excellent food! Fantastic salads. We were a group of 22 having a NYE dinner & our waitress Brianne was amazing & efficient. Our dinners came all at the same time & the food was excellent. No mix ups with anything even though we had separate checks. Thank you Bree!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor with full ocean view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flhgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (923)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was our first time staying at BW in Ocean Shores and we were welcomed by a friendly staff. The rooms were spacious and very clean. We didn't eat at the restaurant so can't comment on that. We loved that at 10:00 PM the pool area was for adults only so we enjoyed the hot tub which was actually hot! The beds were too hard for my liking, though. Breakfast was hot but nothing to write home about. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had a very nice time! The room we had was ground floor, pet friendly for our Westie, with an amazing HUGE two person jetted jacuzzi tub, King bed and sitting area and view of the ocean and tidelands.

The breakfast is included but it does get packed...an additional waffle maker would be my suggestion, as with just one, we finally gave up. Other than that suggestion, it was great!

A noon check out was nice, plenty of time to relax. The desk clerk knew it was my husband's birthday and put his name and happy birthday on the sign. It was a great touch for his 50th!

Thank you Best Western Lighthouse!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 621Joel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Spent the night in your spa/suite (room 415). Beautiful view from the top floor. Jacuzzi was extra special. Fireplace was cozy. We loved everything about our stay. Highly recommend anyone looking for a romantic get-away to reserve room 415 and be ready for a treat.

Jim & Mary B.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Very good price for a quality lodge right on the beach!! Had a very enjoyable stay! The pool,hot tub and sauna area was very clean.The breakfast had a good variety. Eggs,sausage, fruit, juice,cereals and waffles.I will return in the near future!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We took our elderly parents for a weekend at the beach. We wanted ocean view, easy access to rooms, near-by restaurants and above all customer service. It was EVERYTHING we expected! The morning breakfasts were excellent! Wonderful place to stay! We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: I love how the rooms are set up with the living area separate from the beds!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug And Candi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Everything was great, staff and food. Nice hotel big rooms, whirlpool is a nice touch fills quick too a bit noisy when filling but worth it, wife loved it, Break fast time was kind of crowded. You have to be there early, or it might have been one of those days. Also close to the beach and shopping for souvenirs and the likes

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Address: 491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £82 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing