We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place right on the ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 20 years and always enjoy our stay. We had a king suite on the 4th floor this time, and the view was excellent! It was quiet, clean, and the bed was comfortable. We liked the sitting area with the couch where we could watch TV or look outside. There is also a small balcony which holds 2 chairs. The beach is a short walk from the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

large room very clean and freindly, helpful staff. Breakfast provided was awesome much more than and addle and a doughnut, it was eggs, waffles, sausage links and more. Definatley recommend it for any future stays at the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A wonderful way to enjoy the experience of the great ocean! Large pet-friendly rooms are comfortable and convenient. Staff is wonderful and friendly. This was our 4th stay at the Best Western Lighthouse Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank H Roksan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Monday & Tuesday turned out to be a sunny days In Washington after weeks of rain and gloom. We just had to steal away to the beach. It was cool but looking out the 4th floor balcony of our Lighthouse Suites Inn at the waves and watching the fishing boats come to life in the evening rejuvenated us. Yes the service was wonderful, the room clean, and all the great things listed in previous positive reviews true. Walking the deserted beach, smelling the wood smoke of a beach campfire, watching ducks and shorebirds priceless.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My husband and I decided we'd like to bring in the new year at the ocean so we booked a room at the Best Western Lighthouse suites Inn for 2 nights. The rates are pretty resonable in winter and it's a great time to check out the beach hotels.Our friends liked the idea too and pretty soon we had 20 others making reservations. We have stayed at Ocean shores many times over the years but this was our first time at this hotel.This hotel is the closest to the beach of any of the hotels in OS and the access road is right next to it. It also has a restuarant and bar so we thought it was a good choice for our group. It is walking distance to town if you like the exercise and a short drive to the casino if you desire that type of entertainment.

We checked in with ease. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was still dressed up for the holidays which was nice and made it feel more festive. We took the elevator to our fourth floor room. All the rooms are suites in this hotel and most have an ocean view. The room was very clean and comfortable and the view was great. There was a small deck with chairs although it didn't get much use in the winter chill. We had a fireplace and a small wetbar with frig, microwave, coffee pot as well as a couch table & chairs and flatscreen TV. I really enjoy having a bigger room if I'm going to spend more than one night at a hotel.

We all gathered for NYE dinner in the hotel restaurant and we're treated very well by the wait staff. The food was really good and the ocean views were very nice. We enjoyed climbing up to the "lighthouse" view area. Best to do during the day because at night all we could see was our own reflections but it was still a fun feature.
Later that evening the staff allowed a group of us to play a dice game in the lobby/ breakfast area instead of in one of our rooms so we wouldn't disturb the other guests. We thought that was pretty nice of them to accomodate us that way.

The only thing about this hotel that didn't please me was that the pool and hot tub are right next to the lobby and there are low windows in the lobby looking directly into the area as well as windows that look right out to the parking lot. I thought the placement was odd and weird to be on display for all of those walking by outside or checking in. Seemed kind of fishbowl like so we passed on using it even though we had hoped to use the hot tub. I bet I'm not the only one that felt that way. Maybe they could frost the windows half way up?

All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and we will choose this hotel again when we return to Ocean Shores.

Room Tip: Fourth floor ocean front rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harleytravelerx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

As usual, the welcome hostess was courteous, friendly and helpful with information. The two suites me and my two sisters stayed in were perfect.
The 3rd floor partial ocean view was very nice. Being within walking distance to the beach was a plus. Continental breakfast always good for those of us who don't like to get up to go out for breakfast. We had a memorable sibling retreat and felt all of our needs were well met. Keep up the good work.


Room Tip: Please consider having 3 firm pillows and 1 soft pillow on each bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Best Western was booked for the weekend so we rented a room from Judith Ann Inn down the street. However, after driving on the beach we got a flat tire, and had to park and leave our truck on the beach approach for a short time, just feet from the Best Western Hotel. A state patrolman drove up on our vehicle while we were gone and went inside Best Western to see if we were guests there. The state patrolman told the desk clerk there he was going to tow our truck. The clerk asked for our license plate so she could find out if we were in fact guests. Luckily, because we had stayed at the Best Western before, they had our credentials on file. Even though we were not staying there this time, the desk clerk called us to tell us about the impending fate of our truck. What customer service and loyalty. We are truly appreciative of the clerk at Best Western for calling us. Thank you for your excellent customer service!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sohlstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
480 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Address: 491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £82 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing