We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If this hotel is ranked #3rd, I can't imagine how bad the other places could be.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

That Continental breakfast was the worst display I have ever seen in my life. It was horrible! The eggs looked more like a jello, the sausage was of extremely low quality and felt undercooked, the waffles were so soggy that they were impossible to cut with that extremely cheap silverware that was provided.

The pool, though you did a great job making it look big in your photos, was actually quite small and had enough chemicals in it to break the Geneva Convention.

The Restaurant (Waves) was the worst experience we have ever had at any restaurant. We ordered desert because the menu prices were ridiculous and there were no options for kids. Do you expect people to purchase 4 $20 plates for children ages 3-11? The service was horrid, 20 minutes after ordering 4 chocolate cakes and an extra plate (So I could spit one of them for a 3 year old and a 5 year old) We received 4 cakes, no extra plate and one of the slices was literally 1/4 the size of the rest. Then the server walks away without even giving us silverware, I had to call him back. The ice cream that was supposed to come with it, was actually a puddle of whip cream... a melted puddle. After that it took another 15 minutes before our server came back around so I could ask for our check. So in a nutshell, 45 minutes to get 4 pieces of cake and a puddle of whip cream. Wait! There were only 2 other tables that even had people, it wasn't even packed and this was the service we received. I might never stay at another Best Western again because of this.

Even though we were on the fourth floor, it was usually quicker to bring 4 small children up the stairs and down the hall, then it was to wait for the elevator.

The room however was great (with the exception of the coffee make that tasted way to strong). A+ there, but not enough to cancel out all the bad we experienced.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

First of all I want to apoligize on behalf of our entire staff. The breakfast we provide with the room rate changes periodically. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the hot items we have to offer. In regards to our restaurant, I can tell you we are in the process of training new staff. We would love to have you back as our guest so that we may have another chance to provide you with superior customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a corner suite with all the amenities - fireplace, wet bar, big comfortable bed, great furniture and best of all - a view that goes forever. Even though it rained the first night, it was so nice to sit in front of the glass doors and enjoy the changing beach scene. An access road is right next door so we could see all the people who were brave enough to drive out onto the sand. The breakfast was excellent - we only had reservations for one night but arranged our schedule so we could spend an addition day. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Go for a corner suite if it at all possible.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sequimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Fantastic view of the ocean, very clean rooms. Helpful desk and breakfast staff. Some rooms have updated curtains and bed linens. The pool and hot tub are nice and clean. Fitness equipment could be updated.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Elaine2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Restful time at the ocean. Ocean veiw, fire place, Juccucci Tub, hot breakfast, pool, hot tub, dry sauna, workout room and miles of beach. Resturaunt on site to enjoy the view and good food. Can't wait to go back. already planning it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank marniwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Ocean shores best western was very clean with great view. We even had an opportunity to check in early which almost gave us another day. We have already booked reservations for next year.We also used the exercise room and that also had a view. The breakfast was good--eggs and sausage plus. The gal who prepared and monitored the breakfast was very friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Daryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Based on our positive experience last year, my wife and I decided to return to BW Lighthouse in Ocean Shores. We appreciated the kind service and helpfulness from the hotel staff. We also loved the room we had. We were able to get the rest we so craved. Before we knew it, it was time to head home. Both my wife and I would have gladly stayed another day. An area of improvement is the quality and presentation of the breakfast. More time and effort must be given in preparing fruit along with other breakfast items. The breakfast should not be an afterthought, but a focus if this hotel is to reach the next level of excellence.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 20 years and always enjoy our stay. We had a king suite on the 4th floor this time, and the view was excellent! It was quiet, clean, and the bed was comfortable. We liked the sitting area with the couch where we could watch TV or look outside. There is also a small balcony which holds 2 chairs. The beach is a short walk from the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Address: 491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £81 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing