We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay, Hotel needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was ok. The hotel looks and feels old. We paid about 170 per night which felt like a lot given the condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Appoorve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed in the Lighthouse Suites over Memorial Day weekend. We had a top floor (4th floor) room with a king bed and a Jacuzzi tub. If you've stayed at a Best Western before, or any large chain hotel, you more or less know what to expect. I'll list the particulars of the Lighthouse Suites below:

Pros:
- Location: Right on the beach, which you can drive onto. The BW is just far enough outside of town so as not to attract quite the same crowds as Ocean Shores proper.
- View: We were on the top floor and had a great view of the ocean. Rooms have balconies with plastic chairs you can sit out on.
- Jacuzzi tub in room: Huge tub, easily fits 2 people, fills quickly, very nice!
- Bed: Serviceable bed, although the pillows are strangely small. We didn't wake up sore though.
- Shower: Hotel showers in my experience are mediocre at best, but I can say that this is one of the best quality shower heads I've ever used. Great water pressure and spray distribution!

Cons:
- Fireplace in room didn't work and the faceplate fell off when I touched it. Nothing overly dirty, but overall run-down.
- Waves restaurant: This place was a shell of an actual restaurant. Pretty much empty with one odd bartender who tripled as the host and server. Whole place looked run-down and there were three people constantly messing with the bar computer but not paying the guests any attention. We ordered a couple small salads and a pizza to take back to our room. Pizza was a cheap frozen pizza, pretty lousy and really not worth $25. It was really odd that pizzas were listed in our room but not mentioned anywhere in the restaurant.
- General grounds: run down and old; needs a few months of TLC. Also really odd that in order to get to the restaurant you have to leave the building since the two wings do not connect.
- Continental breakfast: Small room crawling with kids featuring microwaved sausages, pre-made scrambled eggs, yogurt, bagels, and a waffle maker that you'll hear beeping every 30 seconds.

Overall you could do a lot worse for hotels, but you could probably do better. Pets are allowed in the first floor rooms if that's a factor for you. Again, nothing too egregious but we probably won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have wonderful views and you can book your room by floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ballard_12th_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The hotel property was built before our restaurant, and that is why there are separate elevators to enter into the restaurant. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with excellent customer service, and a breath taking ocean view room suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

You can't complain about the hospitality, location and quality of BW Lighthouse Suites Inn, but that doesn't mean they don't need to reconfigure their layout. A spacious suite, well appointed and maintained at Best Western's housekeeping standards has an awkward layout/design. Enter the suite and you are virtually in the bathroom: two pieces to the left behind a door and a double sink to the right. Take a few steps forward, and you are in the bedroom. Beyond the ponywall is a housekeeping suite with sink, fridge and microwave and then a pullout sofa, TV, fireplace and then a door to a deck where you will find yourself with a splendid beach view. The TV is almost viewable from the sofa, at a funny angle. The work desk smack in the middle of this open concept arrangement makes it difficult for someone to get some sleep early without a pile of pillows on their head or working in the dark. If the pull out sofa were also used for an additional guest, it might also make it difficult to share this suite if everyone did not bed down and rise at the same times. The kitchen suit was supplied with a coffee maker, four mugs, an ice bucket, two glasses and a couple of packs of coffee and whitener. If you want to spend a day at the beach and then kick back with a beer and you did not buy a twist top variety, you might need to be good at using your belt or asking the front desk to open it for you; same for wine.

Room Tip: bring your own picnic basket.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassamatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very disappointed that the restaurant and lounge was not open. This was our 27th wedding anniversary. We brought our two West Highland Terriers and were glad to be able to have them in the room with us. Breakfast was okay. No special attention being that it was our anniversary was given. Saw someone else's names on the reader board wishing them a happy anniversary. Oh well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. It is the hotel closest to the beach and we liked it as it was on the end of town. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast is decent offering a variety and a hot choice with eggs and sausage. Staff was accommodating as we were booked into a view room and when we checked in they gave us a room way in the back. The hotel was very busy but they managed to find us a better room. Unfortunaltely they need more sound proofing between floors as the people staying in room above us were stomping and opening doors most of the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here on a trip to visit relatives in Aberdeen and Hoquiam which are about 30 minutes away. Room was very nice, large enough for a comfortable stay. Also had a microwave and small refrigerator and a gas fireplace. It was cold and windy when we were there in mid-April so did not need AC, but the fireplace was a nice touch. Room was clean, but there was a large tear in the carpet, which looked as if it had been there for awhile. Needs to be repaired. The restaurant was closed except for weekends, so we didn't try it. Check in was easy and quick. Elevator was crowded with kids on Friday and Saturday, and they were noisy and running in the halls. Wish we could have separate floors for families with children because some kids are not taught how to behave in a hotel. Otherwise the visit was very pleasant, and the breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: All the rooms except those on the ends are pretty much the same. The end suites are larger and have...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolHarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel is very clean and pleasant to stay in. Employees are courteous and helpful. Located close to the beach and having a restaurant is very convenient. Breakfast in the lobby is great, I think the waffles should be placed on a larger counter that has more room to butter them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, complimentary breakfast, and restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Address: 491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £81 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing