We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Nearby Hotels
Grey Gull(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shilo Inns Ocean Shores(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canterbury Inn(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
409
360
109
50
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
360
109
50
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaves restaurantocean viewwafflesclosest hotelclam cleaning stationaccess roadbreakfast roomfirst floorcorner roomsliding doorsmall balconytop floorsitting areapet friendly roomfree breakfastelectric fireplaceindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We were a little skeptic about staying here after reading some reviews but it's a decent hotel. We stayed in a pet friendly room with a dune view. The room was bigger than we thought it would be and had A very nice jacuzzi tub next to the bed. I was hesitant about how the pet room would look and smell but it was very clean and had no pet odor. Our fireplace didn't work which was kind of a bummer but it wasn't really needed.

My only frustration was the price. I booked through Expedia but was charged a different rate when I got to the hotel. Another couple had the same problem the next day. The expedia rate was 156 a night but we were charged 170 a night. The guy at the front was new and frazzled so I didn't want to make it a big deal but it was just frustrating. And then the expedia price didn't include the $20 pet fee per night which was also aggravating. We were expecting our total to be $305 but it ended up coming out to $385. I think for this hotel that it was way overpriced especially since we had no ocean view. We would stay here again but only if we got a better deal. The continental breakfast was really good and they had a nice variety. The beach is extremely close. Short walking distance. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for complimenting our housekeeping staff. It's fantastic to hear that you were happy with the cleanliness of your pet friendly room. The room that you booked through Expedia was $156.00 before tax. Our sales tax, and room tax combined is 11.5%, and that is why your rate was higher. To avoid confusion, you can call us directly when you're ready to come back. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The fire place was a comforting feature especially since it was quite cold out side. The view of the sea from the motel room was excellent, and the balcony enabled one to sit out side and enjoy the air as well as the view. The desk service was more than adequate. Breakfast was adequate. The noon checkout was appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I love staying at this place. The location is awesome. I love the climb up to the light house tower. I love how close it is to the beach. I love it more when Waves is opened for dining. I love the rooms and how lovely they are. It does not matter how long your visit is you are always welcomed and appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank sk8ladyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the 360 degree view of the ocean in our light house tower, and took advantage of our Restaurant/Lounge as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Didn't even have a reservation. Four of us decided to do a coastal road trip and land where we wanted to. Not only did they find us a room, but we had a view and a roomy suite comfortable enough to move around and not feel on top of each other. Perks-a breakfast included in the room price with hot and cold choices eggs, sausage, coffee and make-it-yourself waffles. It wasn't the busy season and some restaurants were closed but the service was excellent and the room clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: For a few dollars more ask for a view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blueparadise9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This motel is right on the beach. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave oven. There is Wi-Fi and internet service in the rooms. The breakfast is very, very good. It is not your run of the mill continental breakfast. The rooms have balconies or a patio if on the ground floor. It is v ery pet friendly. There is a single charge of $20 even if you have more than one pet. The ground floor rooms are for pet owners if available. There is an indoor pool and exercise room. During the busy seasons there is a very good restaurant. The rooms have a division between the bedroom/bathroom area. There is a living room with a table, couch, chairs and a gas fireplace. It is very quiet on the north side of town. If you are so inclined, it is very close to the Indian casino.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Piscessonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast that we offer. We strive to make it the best for our guests. It's also wonderful to know that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant on site. Please come back and stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews