We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, noisy inside and out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Sechelt, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average hotel, noisy inside and out”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is pretty standard fare - dated but clean and spacious room (king with a sitting area, fridge, sink and microwave), motel style layout with thin ceilings -- we heard every step, bang, move of luggage and furniture from the people above us, through the night and very early in the morning. Bed is extremely firm, balcony with view to the ocean is very small, with room for just 2 little plastic chairs. The breakfast has a lot of variety but get there early, there are guests going back for seconds and thirds! Waves Restaurant was a disappointment - the hotel was full on a Friday night, and there was only one person in the kitchen and 2 harried servers trying to manage a busy dining room. About 40 minutes after ordering our server told us our food was still not even being cooked- so we cancelled our order and left. Our biggest challenge with this property is location - it is right on the car access road to the beach and so instead of listening to the sounds of the waves, we listened to the sounds of pickups on gravel from about 7am until 10pm. The daytime view is of vehicles parked on the sand..... If you're looking for tranquility at the beach this isn't it. Would not return to this hotel or Ocean Shores.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the opposite end from the beach access road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieCVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    326
    97
    47
    34
See reviews for
330
361
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Decent hotel and good value. Used to the Oregon Coast, here on the Washington side all the hotels are way set back from the ocean though are technically on the beach. The lighthouse one floor up was a unique touch, do climb the stairs for the view. Typical budget hotel but better than average free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leechie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

When calling the Best Western Lighthouse Inn, make sure it is the BW SUITES Inn in Washington,not BW Lighthouse Inn in California. I hit the call button on my phone and reserved room in CA. Jolly arrived in WA,presented my reservation and discovered my mistake.. Fortunately, rooms were available, and people at the front desk were most helpful as were the people in the Lighthouse Inn in CA who cancelled my reservation without any fees, so only my pride was hurt.
The hotel sits not far from the ocean, so with the balcony door open you can sleep with water roaring in the background. Sunsets are magnificent,rooms are spacious- ours had 2 queens,fold-out sofa kitchenette,writing desk, fireplace and plenty of outlets to plug in all of our electronics.
Another great thing- you can drive on the beach,if you continue on the road just past the hotel. So much fun! Also, Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn has clam cleaning station!

Room Tip: Make sure you are calling the right hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Besides the pool being closed for Google photo team my wife and I really enjoyed our time here. Large room with a view of the ocean with a jacuzzi tub. Our overnight stay for our anniversary was fun. We will be coming back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn is on about a par with the Shilo Inn just down the beach. The location of the Best Western is better, a bit remote from the center of "town."

Breakfast is included and offers more than many continental breakfasts. There were link sausages and scrambled eggs, as well as freshly-made waffles. The hotel's restaurant ("The Waves") was closed during our stay "for mechanical reasons" about which the staff would not expand. The last time were were here it was closed because of "a labour dispute" about which the staff would not expand. One wonders.

The indoor heated pool is well maintained but could use a bit more supervision. Children are not supposed to be in it after ten o'clock and it ought not fall to mature guests to enforce this policy. The floor leading from the pool area to the elevators was often wet -- from little people not drying off and walking (running) through the lobby. This leaves a dangerous situation of wet floors on which it would be too easy to slip and fall.

The hotel has a small laundry room (pay washers and dryers) which is thoughtful and necessary at a beach hotel. It was in use regularly during out four-day stay.

The rooms are a bit worn but comfortable and the housekeeping staff is delightful and accommodating.

We have stayed here before and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Third and fourth floor rooms have the best ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FatherSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumwater, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My wife has cancer and we wanted a quick get away for a few days. Choosing an Ocean Shores hotel was easy as we know the area well. Wanting a quality room near the ocean made this hotel an easy choice. Internet price breaks made the choice even easier. Room was very nice and met expectations. Expect to hear lots of door slamming noise as assisted closers for doors are not set properly. Other than that, the only sound is the ocean. This hotel's location is best situated for the beach as well as town experience. Cannot speak for the restaurant as we did not use it. Staff is professional and very courteous. Overall, would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great Location, Nice rooms, good service.We went in August so there are lots of families with young children. We are living short term in the Seattle area so will probably not return here as there are so many other things to do before we leave but it is apparent the locals like this hotel and obviously return yearly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
490 reviews
1.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Property: Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Address: 491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing