We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. We lucked out with the corner suite on the ground floor which was perfect for us & our 2 dogs. The road leading to the beach was right outside our window but there was minimal noise disturbance. The location made it possible for us to watch the incredible sunset from the comfort of the couch.

The breakfast was hot & offered the usual sausage, eggs and waffles. The lady looking after the breakfast area was friendly and attentive - making sure that there was ample food and that the area stayed clean.

They have a nice little workout room that looks out onto the dunes/ocean. There is a treadmill, elliptical, recumbent bike, weight machine & tv. They've also included a water cooler. The pool and hot tub are a nice size and although we didn't use it this trip, there were lots of kids & families enjoying the water.

The beach is wonderful with large expanses of sand which allows for a lot of people to be there without feeling crowded. You can drive on the beach which we enjoyed. We had a fire and roasted hotdogs one night while we watched the sunset. It was quite beautiful and as long as you keep an eye on the tide charts, you have little to worry about. Stay on the packed sand though as we've heard of people getting stuck.

The rooms were clean and ours had a microwave, small fridge and cupboard/counter space. The bed was comfortable. There wasn't air conditioning however all we did was open the patio door and allow the ocean air to flow through the screen - a great fresh breeze kept the space a perfect temperature.

All staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful - from tips on where to drive on the beach to options for places to explore. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We really like the ground floor with ocean/dune view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

My Wife and I stopped at this location on our road trip The staff were great the hotel was well kept and the room was quiet, clean and spacious. Although the room was not air conditioned you have a nice balcony with a screened door We would no have a problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stopped in to this hotel because we like to keep surprises to a minimum. We got the fine room and experience that we expected. Because of the short lead time, dune view was all we could get. Still, it was a huge room with easy access to the beach. The breakfast was good and hot but the coffee was a bit mild for my taste. The only glitch was the tub was draining real slow, but it did drain. I always enjoy stopping here, and same for my wife. It is right as you enter Ocean Shores and the drive on access to the beach is o the same road. Horse riding too. I will stay again. desk service was great.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Easy access road to the beach. Excellent for driving down the beach or walking. Watched 5 deer eating in the dunes from our balcony. Huge rooms with a couch and sitting area. Love the gas fireplace and the double sinks outside of the shower area. Excellent 'lighthouse' for viewing the entire town; unique spiral staircase to access the enclosed roof.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ChilliwackBCFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Overall had an average stay at this hotel. The in room jacuzzi was very nice but the room smelled completely of dogs. When planning my trip I saw that one of the amenities this hotel had was a restaurant, so I planned on dining there after my long trip to the shores. To my dismay, the restaurant was closed the evening of my arrival, though the receptionist who checked me in failed to mention this. He even went as far as to give me directions on accessing the restaurant. So, I had to drive around Ocean Shores in the dark trying to find an open restaurant to eat at before I could get a good night's rest in the hotel. Only to add to my frustration -- my room was directly across the hall from the elevators that led up to the restaurant. And there was no signage whatsoever informing customers of the closure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is pretty standard fare - dated but clean and spacious room (king with a sitting area, fridge, sink and microwave), motel style layout with thin ceilings -- we heard every step, bang, move of luggage and furniture from the people above us, through the night and very early in the morning. Bed is extremely firm, balcony with view to the ocean is very small, with room for just 2 little plastic chairs. The breakfast has a lot of variety but get there early, there are guests going back for seconds and thirds! Waves Restaurant was a disappointment - the hotel was full on a Friday night, and there was only one person in the kitchen and 2 harried servers trying to manage a busy dining room. About 40 minutes after ordering our server told us our food was still not even being cooked- so we cancelled our order and left. Our biggest challenge with this property is location - it is right on the car access road to the beach and so instead of listening to the sounds of the waves, we listened to the sounds of pickups on gravel from about 7am until 10pm. The daytime view is of vehicles parked on the sand..... If you're looking for tranquility at the beach this isn't it. Would not return to this hotel or Ocean Shores.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the opposite end from the beach access road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JulieCVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Decent hotel and good value. Used to the Oregon Coast, here on the Washington side all the hotels are way set back from the ocean though are technically on the beach. The lighthouse one floor up was a unique touch, do climb the stairs for the view. Typical budget hotel but better than average free breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leechie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
496 reviews
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Address: 491 Damon Rd., NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £82 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites hotel offers you the closest stay to the beach in Ocean Shores. Located on one of two main access roads directly to the beach, we also offer convenient access to local shops and restaurants. Our amenities include Indoor Swimming Area with pool, hot tub, and dry sauna; a guest coin-operated laundry, a fitness center, a guest-use business center, and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Dog-Friendly Rooms are available on our First Floor and we charge a nominal pet fee per night (2 dogs maximum). We’re a short walk to the beach to partake in clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Close to all the downtown activities and multiple festivals in Ocean Shores yet a stone’s throw away from North America’s only rainforest (Olympic National Park). All guest rooms are studio suites with seating area separated by a wetbar sink and counter; all rooms have overhead fans, decks or patios, ornamental fireplaces, Direct TV, and complimentary Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing