We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Okanogan
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Okanogan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Was one of the BEST places I've found to stay for a weekend while out on the road with my semi, has PLENTY of ample parking with lighting. Price was also a great value at just $55 a night, and they didn't want a deposit because I paid in cash (company pays for) while I was there either. They even let me check in early after the room had been cleaned without charging any extra to do so. was very surprised at how clean and nice the room was, most places that have truck parking are trash pits, the room had been thoroughly been cleaned, with a desk, office chair, along with a sitting chair, complete with microwave and mini fridge, heat-a/c was super quiet and the bed was quite comfortable with plenty of pillows. Still has smoking and non smoking, does have free WiFi (that actually had a full signal that didn't drop out of site once connected like most other hotels) hotel has 3 floors although I stayed on ground level and they kept me at the end where my truck was parked. Also when I called for reservations (was a couple hours away yet and wanted to make sure I'd have a spot to park) it was the manager that answers and runs the front desk (for the most part that I'd ever seen) and it was as simple as he took my name and phone number, said I was good to go and he'd see me when I got there. It is also directly right next door to the Casino and it is within walking distance. Overall was a very nice quiet relaxing weekend, they do also have a free breakfast but couldn't tell you anything about it as I'm not a breakfast person

Room Tip: if you're a person who uses the internet frequently I saw that the WiFi is on the main floor at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are actually quite comfortable and each time we've stayed there we've had more than enough pillows of varying thickness to get comfy with. The staff is helpful and accomodating. Breakfast is included in the price and it's quite a nice spread: two different kinds of fruit, hard boiled eggs, a variety of bagels, fresh waffles, toast, cold cereal-including granola, juice, coffee, tea and two varieties of hot cocoa! Quite the selection considering the price! We always enjoy our stay there!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank nwhoodcleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks for taking a moment to give such a nice review. I am so happy to hear that you always enjoyed your stay with us and you already made reservation for next week too. See you with your family and little Chihuahua on Monday. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Words cannot express the appreciation we have for the owners and staff of Okanogan Inn & Suites!! We look forward to the month of December every year!!
The respect shown from the owners and staff to ALL guests was unbelievable!! Great job guys!! Take care and see you all in December......God willing:)

Gordon and Juanette Holdener

Room Tip: we stayed on the main floor which was in the middle which was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curt h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you so much Mr. & Mrs. Holdener for such a great compliment. I am glad that you were so impressed with our staff and hotel as that is our mission. Love to see both of you in December. Take care you too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The basics: A three floor property. You enter on the send floor. There is no elevator. The property is immediately off Highway 97, the main North-South highway through the Okanogan Valley.

Check-in was smooth. The clerk was courteous, though VERY quiet. I had to ask for a repeat a couple of times, but that's okay.

Our room was a king-sized bed and the room faced the highway. It was quiet. The room was very clean. Lighting was excellent. A clothes rack was near the front door and had plenty of hangers. The vanity was next to the door. The tub and toilet are in a separate space. The toilet is low-set, great for kids, but hard for aging joints.

Heating and cooling was good with the HVAC unit. Curtains are room darkening, though the vent for the HVAC blows up behind them. We discovered why we saw rooms with the curtains jammed up onto the window sills. That's what we did to have the air blow into the room.

There was a refrigerator and small microwave. Also, a flat screen TV with limited choices. There was no coffee pot, iron or ironing board in the room. There was a desk space for writing or computer. The Wi-Fi is free though slow. Interestingly, we had no cell phone coverage at the hotel or in the immediate area.

The bedding was comfortable. Sheets were clean. Towels were clean though thin.

The breakfast area was small. Breakfast choices include cereal, instant oatmeal, breads, hard boiled eggs, some fruit and waffles. Juice and coffee was available. No other protein choices were available (i.e., meats).

Staff was helpful. They pointed us to a café for lunch when we arrived.

This is a convenient and clean place to stay. The price is great,

Room Tip: If mobility impaired, ask for a room on the second (main) floor. Otherwise, you have stairs to conte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I82X73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you so much for giving us detailed feedback. We will be looking forward to impressing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

great place to stay friendly people are grate when I need anything they are more then will to help any time and the breakfast always fresh and coffee is always ready thank u for being there for us
so if u need a place to stay I say the Okanogan inn is the place to stay

ur stay will be grate and will restated

Room Tip: room 333 great room its all to ur self nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for this lovely review. We love to take care of our guest. Thank you again for being our regular guest and R.no 333 is always yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Okanogan Inn & Suites, near Omak, Washington.
The owner of this Inn is very friendly and kind.
I had a nice time while I stayed there. Quiet surrounding, lots of parking and wide open space.
The room was clean, had nice hot water for shower and the bed was comfortable
I recommend this place.
Good rate. Not over charging.
Honest owners, is the key to a good business.
I will stay there again when I visit in the area.
Thank You!
PS. I would like to suggest that when you are coming from 97 South and you are getting near yours place, you should put a sign way up before we have to turn for Highway 20 and than turn right, right away.
If I'm new to the area, it would be hard to spot the Inn. You pass it and thats it! You missed a good place to stay.

Hope that my review will help!
Happy New Year!

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor. Get the view to the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 361Nichole12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

This is such a great review and thank you so much for promoting our motel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our bedding to be comfortable. We look forward to your next stay with us.
And thanks for the suggestion. We would definitely do that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

EXCELLENT! Very friendly owners/management, a nice, clean and safe environment. The Continential Breakfast is Fabulous and the Waffles are the best! I very much enjoyed my stay, and have already made reservations here for my next trip to Okanogan. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay.

Room Tip: If you have a room preference, do not be afraid to ask management upon check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBasra, General Manager at Quality Inn Okanogan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to let everyone know about your stay with us and recommending our hotel. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay and you have chosen us as your go to hotel!! See you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okanogan
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak
5.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
12 Tribes Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Omak Inn
Omak Inn
#3 of 5 in Omak
122 reviews
22.3 mi away
Columbia River Ranch
Columbia River Ranch
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#2 of 2 in Okanogan
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Okanogan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Okanogan

Address: 1 Appleway, Okanogan, WA 98840-9689 (Formerly Okanogan Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Okanogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Okanogan
Price Range: £40 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Okanogan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Off Hwy 97, next to Bingo Casino,Newly Renovated building having Smoking & Non Smoking Rooms. Free Continental hot breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, Free Long Distance to Canada & US,Fridge & Microwave, LEDs, Pet Friendly, Indoor Chinese & Mexican Restaurant, Fitness center, Business center,Coin up Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Okanogan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Okanogan Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing