We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Women who need some serious quality time with family and nature, soaking, relaxing and repeat!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Olga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Doe Bay Resort & Retreat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Olga
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
“Women who need some serious quality time with family and nature, soaking, relaxing and repeat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My first time here at Doe Bay, What a wonderful place to arrive at a tranquil and peaceful place like Doe Bay! Stayed at a cozy cabin in front of the Cafe with everything you need for your stay! The Doe Bay Cafe is great! All the people that run it are awesome!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adristyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    37
    12
    19
    12
See reviews for
29
65
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights over labor day weekend in a cottage with a view of the bay. It is remarkable to be in such a stunning location, but still have such a relaxed and family friendly atmosphere. We had an amazing breakfast at the restaurant, made our own dinner one night, and went out to a fancier restaurant elsewhere on the island and realized the Doe Bay restaurant would have been just as good and much more convenient! Loved the hot tubs and sauna. Some people wore suits, like us, and some were naked, but no big deal. Great hikes at Moran State Park and stunning views from the top of Mount Constitution.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarionHBerkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This resort Is A Ways Away From Everything But Very Nice. We Stayed In A Cabin Which Is Older But Very Nicely Kept. Everything We Needed Was Available And We Were Very Comfortable. It Is A Spacious Resort With A Lot Of Room For Relaxation And Running For The Kids. But Be Aware That The Spa Is Clothing Optional If You Plan To Go There. I Would Definitely Stay Here Again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnthekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This summer we returned to Doe Bay for a longer visit. We honeymooned here three years ago and had wished we had stayed longer. This time we rented a yurt on the beach. We stayed in Neptune yurt which was situated right above the beach off of Otter Cove. After dinner we went down and drank wine while watching the resident heron and some sailboats dock. This is such a peaceful, magical place and they have an excellent seed-to-table restaurant. This is not a 5-star resort, but a great retreat to get away from it all. Can't wait to return for another visit.

Room Tip: If you do a yurt do either Seaside, Neptune or Orcas yurts. Cabins are nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuttergypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We spent 4 wonderful nights in Doe Bay at the end of the summer, 2 in a cabin, and 2 camping. Such a great place. Wonderful, quiet, and very relaxing.

My highlights: dinner in the restaurant with the great food grown up in a big part in their gardens (such amazing food); taking a kayak trip around the bay, watching all the sea life; relaxing in the hot-tubs at night; taking a day trip to Mt Constitution and around by bike (we brought the bikes, not sure if you can rent them).

The whole island is really beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vbroto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in one of the small cabins, in late July (27 thru the 1st). The cabin is small but cozy, and fits in with the feel of the rest of the place.

The resort has its own garden which they use for many of the ingredients in the café -- which has amazing food.

The spa is generally awesome, but heavily dependent on the crowd. Some people I would look forward to seeing at the spa. Others I would think urgh that person is here again. But overall the spa was a hit.

The office has bocce balls, among other games to borrow to help pass the time when you are not out enjoying the spa our out on one of the local hikes (I recommend Mnt Constitution and Mountain Lake Loop).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Doe Bay is a wonderful place for a vacation in the middle of nature. The resort offers a large range of lodging options from places to put up a tent and yurts to cabins for couples and houses for larger families. I stayed in a small but comfortable cabin along a meadow visited by deers in the evening.

The resort is surrounded by nature unaltered by artificial glamor and glitz. Short walks around the resort can be complemented with hiking the trails of nearby parks.

The restaurant on site serves outstanding food made of organic ingredients from local farms and the small garden on site. The views from the restaurant are spectacular, the overall atmosphere is pleasant and relaxing,

The service is friendly and unassuming.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jog4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olga
6.9 mi away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
10.0 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
9.6 mi away
Pebble Cove Farm
Pebble Cove Farm
#1 of 11 in Orcas Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
13.0 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doe Bay Resort & Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doe Bay Resort & Retreat

Property: Doe Bay Resort & Retreat
Address: 107 Doe Bay Rd, Olga, Orcas Island, WA 98279
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Olga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Olga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Doe Bay Resort And Retreat Hotel Olga
Doe Bay Hotel And Retreat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing