We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Eld House
Nearby Hotels
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion(Olympia)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Olympia(Olympia)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
11
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheron housefresh fruitinletjenniferhandcraftedsofa
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed at the Heron House with my daughter. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - unfortunately only one night. Would love to return! The owners are very kind and thoughtful. The cabin was spotless. The bed very comfortable! The views were awesome! It is so quiet and peaceful. Town of Olympia was just a short drive away. There are kayaks available - would have liked to try them out if we had more time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mousy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I just stayed at the Heron House for one day, but it was great! I really liked having the whole place to myself. Its a really unique log cabin, up the hill from the main house. It is perfect for one or 2 people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emptyNest59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Stayed here for a few nights while visiting some friends. The Eld House is a separate unit from the owners' home and you get a fantastic view out onto the Eld Inlet. The unit is very spacious. The bathroom only has a shower but everything is well kept, tidy, and clean. When you arrive there is a selection of dry cereals, milk, muffins and fruit waiting for you for your breakfasts. Chris and Jennifer are friendly hosts but leave you to your space if you desire. We took the kayaks out one morning and happened upon a harbor seal that was curious about our presence. We also got to witness the oyster seeding operation that occurs in the Inlet. You're close to Olympia but also isolated enough to enjoy the beautiful scenery of the area. Would definitely recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elperro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

My husband and I had a very relaxing stay at the Eld House. As other reviewers noted, the cottage was very clean, comfortable, and well equipped—it also was roomier than I expected. I'd have no problem bringing our two kids next time, although there is only one bathroom & no bathtub. I think it just depends on what you’re comfortable with and how much privacy you need.

Jennifer was very friendly and accommodating. When we didn’t have the right shoes for kayaking, she lent us a pair of her own (Please note-- if you plan to kayak, bring a pair of water shoes that will stay on. The sand by the shoreline would have sucked our flip flops right off, and there were too many sharp shells & rocks to be able to go barefoot.)

The cottage is above a workshop close to the main house & the grounds are shared with the family home; however we found we still had the privacy we wanted. Longs walks on the gravelly beach, a gorgeous view and a convenient location just minutes from the state capitol all made this a place to remember

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

It is in a beautiful location just steps from the beach.
Having our own kitchen was great as was the separate bedroom. It was great for a couple but woud be tight for more than a family of three as the other sleeping is in the living room area. Cold continental breakfast including a beautiful big bowl of fruit is in the suite when you arrive.
I missed a bath tub but would not stay somewhere else to get one.
We didn't see much of Chris and Jennifer but enjoyed them when we did.
We will be back.

Room Tip: So far only the one room/suite although they are working on completing a log cabin
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slingl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews