We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
336
220
76
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
220
76
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treegreat locationfarmers marketwarm cookieswithin easy walking distanceclean roomsdowntown areagreat place to staythird floorfront desk staffbreakfast buffetvery nice hotelbed was comfortablebusiness tripwaterfrontdanibedding
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Good location but some rooms are sub standard, restaurant, lobby, exercise room and pool are very good. Close to other restaurants and shopping in the downtown Olympia Washington area. Disappointed the breakfast was not included with room. Don't stay in room 235 as the cooling does not work and the room overlooks the rooftop fans which run all the time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank WILLIAM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

To start, thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our property and hotel amenities though we wish your stay could have been better! I apologize that you endured the maintenance issue you did. For any future reservations, this incidence will be remedied. We do offer bed and breakfast packages that include breakfast should that be an option for you. It is great you were able to experience our PressNW Bar and Bistro! If there is anything we may do for any future reservations, please let us know and we will be happy to accommodate. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel has newly been renovated and in very good taste. It is located in walking distance of the downtown and the river. There are sufficient surfaces for suitcases and items while still having room for writing and computing. It's excellent for doing business. The shower was high enough for us tall people.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We appreciate your review on your most recent stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia! Our staff will be pleased you enjoy our updates with our renovation into a Hilton property and we hope you were able to experience all of our changes and amenities. We love our downtown location where everything is within walking distance from shopping and restaurants to Capitol Lake and Budd Inlet. Thank you again for submitting your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stay here every time we visit Olympia - 2-3 times a year. Since becoming a Doubletree the facilities have been upgraded a bit - all very nice changes - feels much newer and the pool and fitness area were really clean. It is just two blocks from the Farmers Market, one block from the warf walk, next to a great restaurant (Gardeners) and a good wine shop, and a great seafood market too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank FoodieAndLocavore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! It is great to hear that you like our new changes to our property since we have become a DoubleTree. We worked hard through the renovation this last summer and renewed everything from the pool decking to the wallpaper in the rooms. We hope you were able to experience the other new additions like our PressNW Bar and Bistro, our breakfast buffet and Starbucks. Thank you for writing this review as we appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you and your family again the next time you visit Downtown Olympia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This motel was overall very pleasant with a few exceptions. Pillow odors, noisy fridge and no maid service the second day of my stay. The pillow and fridge issue seem to be a standard of many motels except the most expensive these days.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

To start, thank you for your feedback on your most recent visit with us! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the majority of your stay however, I apologize for the issues you mentioned in your review. Concerning any maintenance issues, no matter how small, we always encourage our guests to make us aware so we may better serve you. We want to provide the best hotel experience for our guests and that includes making them as comfortable as possible while they are travelling. It is disappointing that your room was not serviced during your stay and this will be addressed for any future reservations as that is not the standard we work hard to uphold here. Please let us know if there is anything else we may do for you to improve upon your previous stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to get another chance to really "wow" you with a DoubleTree experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Hotel was within walking distance to downtown where i had business. Overall very clean and was satisfied with my stay. I would definetly stay there again if i should require to do furher business in Olympia.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Leonard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback as it helps us make future stays better for you. It is great that you enjoyed our Downtown location since it is one of the many features of our property that we are proud to have. Our staff will be happy that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide an excellent DoubleTree experience while you are travelling! We look forward to accommodating you on your next trip to town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews