We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Olympia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, United States
1 review
“First trip to Olympia”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I chose the DoubleTree because it is a brand I absolutely love and trust!! I was disappointed in this one, it certainly doesn't stack up against the others. I know they were recently bought out so hopefully they are just in transition. The bathrooms are old, outdated and I didn't even want to shower in them. Beds were not luxurious and comfortable which is what they are known for. It was hard to recognize my DoubleTree brand. :( Location was nice though.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
First of all, thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us, though we wish it were on more positive terms! I apologize for the experience you had as that is not the high standard of service or quality we work hard to maintain here. Concerning our amenities and bathrooms in the guest rooms, we are currently working on remedying that issue for future reservations. It is disappointing that we did not provide the optimal DoubleTree experience during your stay though we hope to have another opportunity to make it right and really "wow" you with a better stay. Please let us know if there is anything else we may do to improve upon your previous visit. Someone is available 24 hours a day to assist you. We look forward to seeing you should you come to Olympia again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    186
    65
    25
    10
See reviews for
153
145
26
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Went so the grandkids could swim. Had an awesome trip and treated well. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Upon reservation, asked if I could have first floor and they said I could have lower floor room. Upon arrival we were given the room just at the end of the hall where the pool was. It was perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for the positive review! We are excited to hear you had a wonderful time here at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia! It is great you were able to experience our pool and Jacuzzi as it is available 24 hours along with our fitness center and guest laundry facilities. Our staff will be pleased they could accommodate you and your family during your stay! It is our goal to make our guests as comfortable as possible especially when room placement is a request. Again, we appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you and yours again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Staff at the front desk for check in was great. Check in process took about 3 minutes. Our room was very comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful. Sat at the bar a couple of the nights we stayed and the bartenders were excellent. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are pleased you had a wonderful stay here at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia! Our front desk agents and bartending staff will be thrilled they could provide you with excellent guest service throughout your visit. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit to Olympia and a warm, DoubleTree cookie will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The bed was very comfortable and the room enjoyable.There were comfortable easy chairs and convenient desk. The room was also very quiet so we slept well, We did miss having the hot breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review on your last stay with us! It is great you had a wonderful overall experience here at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia. We are glad you enjoyed our updates and amenities in our guest rooms as we renovated last summer. Through the many changes we have had over the past few months, they do include our hot, breakfast buffet and additional food and beverage services. For future reservations, our guests are able to book our Bed and Breakfast package in order to receive complimentary breakfast in the morning. If there is anything else we may do to improve upon your recent stay, please let us know. We look forward to seeing you and yours again when you come to Olympia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olympia, wa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Meghan, Dylan and Bryony were wonderful, Shelby made breakfast enjoyable! Meghan's recommendation for New Year's Eve dinner at Anthony's was perfect. Thanks for a great time in Olympia. your hotel was by far the best place to stay on Bud Inlet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay here at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia! It is great you enjoyed your time here as we work to make sure each and every guest has an optimal experience while they travel. Our staff will be excited to know they were able to meet your needs and provide excellent guest service throughout your stay. We are pleased you found our amenities and property to be satisfactory in our Downtown Olympia location and we look forward to seeing you and yours again when you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel is perfectly placed for a vacation or business. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The warm cookie on arrival was a nice warm welcome on a cold day. The addition of the bar was nice as well. Breakfast was very accommodating - you could do the buffet for $10 or pick what you wanted for a quick get-a-way.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank robinjrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We are excited that you enjoyed all of our new amenities and facilities during your stay. Our staff will be happy to know they were able to meet all your hospitality needs and bring you a great DoubleTree experience. Indeed our breakfast includes a hot, breakfast buffet or you may get a grab-n-go item from our Starbucks stand in the morning. Our PressNW full service bar and bistro is also available in the afternoon and evening. We appreciate your feedback and your comments are vital to us in order to make your stays here that much better. We look forward to greeting you and yours a warm, chocolate chip and walnut cookie the next time you're travelling in Olympia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Nice place to stop for the evening and catch up on work or relax. Large updated rooms that smell fresh; my room was spotless. Large work desk with adequate lighting and electrical outlets for electronics. Fast complimentary internet, small but pleasant fitness room and pool. Beds are comfortable. Very limited bistro and an ordinary buffet breakfast commonly complimentary at motels of this type for which a charge was made. Room in excellent condition except for bathroom fixture (trim plate around shower handle was loose). Bathroom fixtures (toilet and shower/tub) were old. If the price was lower, would consider this an excellent place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavRut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay here at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia! It is great you found our in-room amenities and hotel facilities satisfying as we went through a renovation and conversion in September. We appreciate your feedback as there is always room for improvement and your comments are invaluable to us. It is our goal to provide excellent guest service and make our guests feel as welcome and comfortable during their stay as possible. Concerning the issues you mentioned, we are working on remedying them as we continue to grow with the Hilton family. We hope to see you again for future reservations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
3.7 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
0.4 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Address: 415 Capitol Way N, Olympia, WA 98501-1024 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia hotel located in downtown Olympia in Washington State, just minutes off of I-5. Our hotel is near Olympia, Washington’s major attractions including the Downtown Waterfront area, Percival Landing, and the award winning Hands-On Children’s Museum. The hotel is just across the street from Budd Inlet of the Puget Sound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia Hotel Olympia
Phoenix Hotel Olympia
Olympia Phoenix Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing