We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Olympia Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Formerly the Phoenix Inn, by which most Olympians still know it, this hotel is in a perfect location, near the main drag and across the street from the great Olympia Seafood Company and Bud Bay Cafe. The rooms are very nice and hot breakfast is really good. The staff are delightful. We've stayed in many places in Olympia and this is the best.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

We are glad you had a wonderful experience here at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia! Thank you for your kind words and feedback. It is great you enjoy our convenient, downtown location as we do too! It is one of the many features our property provides our guests. We pride ourselves on our guest service and quality of amenities so our staff will be happy we could provide that for you. We appreciate your positive comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed overnight on a road trip from Vancouver to California; the staff was consistently friendly and attentive, our room (King bed) was great, and the mattress quite comfortable. We had stayed here previously when it was called the Phoenix and think the fact it is now a Hilton hotel has added to the value we would place on this establishment. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank VancouverLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for the kind review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the updates we’ve made by joining the Hilton family! Our staff will be pleased to know they brought you great guest service and a comfortable visit to Olympia. We appreciate your feedback and comments as they allow us to make your time here that much better. We look forward to seeing you and yours the next time you’re in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

It was a so so experience and not what I expected from a Hilton . The swimming pool only had towels on one of the days we were there, the maids didnt replace the kleenex in our room. Bottled water was only provided in the room on the day we checked in, not the following days. My husband forgot his razor and the front desk ran out of razors and shaving cream. The front desk people could be found standing in front of the hotel smoking,which was a little trashy. And for some reason, the elevator stunk of a cheap smelling vanilla scent the whole time we were there. The maids were annoying and loud and what was really disgusting was when we checked in there were two long black hairs in the sink. Not worth the money

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

We pride ourselves on excelling in customer service and maintaining a high level of cleanliness. We apologize we fell short of those expectations during your stay. We have taken action by speaking with our staff regarding smoking policy in designated areas and that we want to ensure we are doing our very best to succeed in the aforementioned areas. We hope to have another opportunity to leave you with a better impression for future stays. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you should give us another chance so I can personally help you with your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The heating/cooling system was loud. It woke me up during the night several times. The coffee in the room was terrible. I forgot my toothbrush and they had run out of extras on-hand. I miss the free breakfast provided by previous owners. On the plus side, the room was huge, clean and had nice decor! The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for writing a review on your previous reservation with us. We understand your concerns and apologize for the issues you endured. We appreciate you bringing these to our attention in order to remedy them for any future visits. Supplies have been ordered and the heating unit incidence has been reported to our maintenance engineer. Concerning our breakfast options, we do offer a Bed and Breakfast package which includes breakfast for you and yours throughout your stay. You may book these on-line or through reservations. In all, our staff will be happy to know they were able to bring you excellent guest service. Please let us know if there is anything more we may do to improve upon your last stay. We hope to get another opportunity to show you an optimal DoubleTree experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This property, formerly the Phoenix Hotel, is a worthy addition to the DoubleTree fleet. Good convenient location for a small business meeting, comfortable but inexpensive rooms and all necessary amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for the positive review! It is great you enjoyed the updates from our conversion into the Hilton family. Our staff will be happy to know we brought excellent service and that you like our Downtown location as it is one of our favorite aspects of our property. Although it seems you had a good overall stay, we are always working to make improvements. Your comments and feedback is important to us in order to do that so if there is anything else we may do to make your time here that much better, please let us know. We look forward to accommodating you again the next time you are in Olympia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is a nice hotel, very clean with large rooms and comfortable beds. Olympia downtown can be kind of sketchy with the transients and drug addicts hanging out. The hotel was out of the main stream and was close good restaurants so you don't have to deal with the human issues of downtown Oly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Roland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

It is wonderful you had a nice stay with us on Valentine’s Day! We are glad you enjoyed our updated suites and that we were able to help you celebrate with your loved ones. Our location is one of the many attributes of our property that we love as we are within walking distance to nearly everything you need. Should you be in Olympia again, we will be happy to accommodate you and yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I visited Olympia last week on a bussiness trip and stayed at this hotel for two nights. the hotel is nice but I was expecting something better. the bathroon was not clean, and one of the towells was dirty. when I arrived to the hotel; the first thing I saw was a cleaning card right at front of the lobbie. the employees were very nice and helpfull. One of the employees called one of the restaurants to make sure they will not close the kitchen so I could have dinner. the time was very close to 9:30 pm. I really appreciated her calling the restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property on your stay here at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia! Even though you found the majority of your stay satisfactory, it is disappointing to hear about the status of your room as that is not our standard we wish to provide. This will be remedied for any future reservations. Our staff will be glad they were able to go above and beyond with excellent guest service throughout your stay and we hope to see you on your next trip to Olympia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
3.7 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
0.4 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia

Address: 415 Capitol Way N, Olympia, WA 98501-1024 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: £110 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia hotel located in downtown Olympia in Washington State, just minutes off of I-5. Our hotel is near Olympia, Washington’s major attractions including the Downtown Waterfront area, Percival Landing, and the award winning Hands-On Children’s Museum. The hotel is just across the street from Budd Inlet of the Puget Sound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia Hotel Olympia
Phoenix Hotel Olympia
Olympia Phoenix Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing