We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Langley, United States
1 review
“business rates”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A very fine hotel, but maddening that I have to argue for a good rate each time I contact them, and this over an eight-year, multiple times per year, history of stays. Also, used to offer complimentary breakfast. No longer, and rates are higher.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay. As we are pleased you enjoy your time here each and every visit, I do apologize for the booking issues you have had. Being a returning guest over the years, your loyalty is appreciated and we want to make your experience the best it can be. Our front office manager has reached out in response and if you should like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact us anytime. We hope to see you again the next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    183
    64
    25
    9
See reviews for
148
143
25
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

easy access from i-5..... found the facility to be very nice. the rooms are clean, nice bedding, nice toiletries, the breakfast was very nice. found the dining room clean and the staff pleasant. Really liked this Double Tree, it truly had the Hilton standard. Yes we will use this hotel again and will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 456maryu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
WOW! Thanks for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our location. As a DoubleTree we take pride in our hotel and we are glad that you experienced our high standard of service with our staff. We look forward to seeing you and your family the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Nothing exceptional, but very well maintained and great service. The location was also excellent with easy access to the capital area. Everything was comfortable, quiet, and overall good value. Would recommend to someone staying in the area. Worked well for a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at the DoubleTree Olympia. We do have a prime location downtown with many local attractions and great restaurants. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again when you are back in the Olympia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We arrived in Olympia early and the hotel accommodated our request to be checked in early, as we had a wedding to go to and needed to get ready. The room was well lit, large and well appointed. Our only criticism of the room is that we felt it should be provided with a safe for valuables/phone/passport. Hotel does not have room service, but there are lots of great restaurants in the nearby area. I do not appreciate being charged for breakfast that is inedible, and at an exorbitant fee. We are owners of a Hilton GVC suite in New York, and we felt that as owners we should be recognized as such.

I wanted to make spoecial mention of the front desk clerk, Katryn, She was especially helpful, when a library book was mislaid in our room, she made repeated trips upstairs to search for it...truly going the extra mile (she found and mailed the book!) SHe is a grat employee and a credit to her company. Bravo!

Room Tip: choose a corner room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Although we don’t have safes in the rooms we do provide them at the desk for your convenience. As we work through our new breakfast concept I appreciate your feedback as this is something we are still working on. I am thrilled that you enjoyed Kattarin and that she provided you with greats customer service. She will be happy to hear your comments. It is our goal to ensure we” WOW” our guest each and every time. We do hope you come to visit us on your next stay in Olympia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you have problems with their website (saying no rooms available), call them directly to make a reservation. Nice room, good service, but awful breakfast, go elsewhere for that. They also need to put an extra blanket in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to provide the best experience for our guests and meet their hospitality needs. It is disappointing we could not fulfill that with our breakfast options. We continually work to improve our menu offerings, and your comments will help us keep our guest's needs in mind. We hope you to see you again when you are back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I don't travel much but felt comfortable here. The front desk staff was friendly and gave me cookies when I arrived. The breakfast was to expensive for a generic buffet but I was able to grab a latte and explore the local eateries for a great meal. William the bartender at night was helpful in finding a restaurant close by to enjoy a local fresh seafood meal and was great company when we came back in for a nightcap. With the staff so friendly we felt like we were at home and enjoyed our stay immensely. I felt like Olympia was a small version of Portland. I'm definitely bringing my wife back this summer to enjoy the waterfront and this beautiful small city.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank schmidtyyyy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Your kind words are greatly appreciated! It is so nice to hear we were able to bring that ‘at home’ feeling for you and yours during your stay. I apologize that our breakfast buffet did not meet your standards though we are always open to any suggestions you may have in order to better your experience. William and our staff will be happy to know they could make your stay special and provide excellent guest service. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

the only thing's i found dissatisfying , restaurant dinner-food was pre-made , looked to be food you bought at Costco, that was heated up. the breakfast that was offered is the same that you get while staying at a Hampton which is free , but you charge , the same price as a Garden Inn which has a buffet with cooked to order. and the pantry was extremely bare . a few pops and energy drinks , 4 types of candy bars . microwave pop corn , and some meds ..good note is Staff was extremely friendly , very helpful with local area sights to see and local history . the hotel lobby is beautiful . I didn't use the work out room but looked in .. was very nice. was amazed at the quality of the internet connection as most hotels have slow connection

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! I apologize for the issues you found with our breakfast and bistro. We aim to provide quality and satisfactory products for our guests and your feedback will help us do so. Please let us know if you have any specific suggestions to better your experience. We appreciate your comments on our overall facility and amenities. Our staff will be happy to know we could bring excellent guest service throughout your stay and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Olympia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
3.7 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
0.4 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Address: 415 Capitol Way N, Olympia, WA 98501-1024 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia hotel located in downtown Olympia in Washington State, just minutes off of I-5. Our hotel is near Olympia, Washington’s major attractions including the Downtown Waterfront area, Percival Landing, and the award winning Hands-On Children’s Museum. The hotel is just across the street from Budd Inlet of the Puget Sound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia Hotel Olympia
Phoenix Hotel Olympia
Olympia Phoenix Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing