We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel for a Doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Hartland, United States
1 review
“Average hotel for a Doubletree”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Old bathroom fixture, old heating and ac units. They updated this hotel, but not all the way. They have excellent breakfast and the staff is awesome, they exceed at this function. Staff is great, hotel just falls short of what is expected from a Doubletree branded hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your response to your recent stay. I apologize your stay was not optimal as we work to uphold our high standards of cleanliness and guest service. Your comments will be addressed and to better your future reservations with us. It is our hope to have an opportunity to "wow" you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    186
    65
    25
    10
See reviews for
153
145
26
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This i a nice place to stay, a little expensive. The rooms and hotel where well kept. The breakfast was pre-made, so nothing special. Staff was nice and the cookie was good as always. I will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 747robertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your overall visit to Olympia and found our guest service and amenities satisfying. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to further bring you toward the best stay possible. We hope to have another opportunity to really ‘wow’ you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great hotel when staying in Olympia, WA. Probably best value and quality in the area since it was taken over by Doubletree/Hilton. However the Food quality at breakfast is lacking pretty much like the Phoenix Inn in Oregon and Washington.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We aim to provide comfort and quality products for our guests and your feedback will help us to do so. It is our hope to see you again the next time you are in the Olympia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The DoubleTree is a well located facility a stones throw from the Farmer's Market and downtown Olympia putting you in close vicinity to its many wonderful restaurants and specialty shops. The hotel is quiet, clean and restful and just right for that stop-over on your way to Mount St Helens. Plenty of parking and a friendly staff add to the experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Wow! Thank you for your uplifting review on your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia. Our staff will be pleased to know you were able to take in our convenient Downtown location by the bay. We aim to provide a comfortable and welcoming atmosphere with excellent guest service. It is great to know we held up to those high standards. We hope to have another chance to accommodate you and yours again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Wonderful location convenient and had a great time walking the waterfront. Waterfront boardwalk across the street, farmers market, fabulous restaurants were absolutely convenient and great food and wine. Great art galleries as well

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review! It is rewarding to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and also Downtown. We are proud to be so close to the many local art galleries, museums, shops and restaurants. We are glad you and your family had an optimal experience with us and hope to see you again at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I like the location of this hotel. It's close to the water so you can walk to nice restaurants. It's also close to walk to Starbucks and shopping. The work out room is very small which is hard if you want to workout The rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is nice. Of course the warm cookie was also an added plus at check in. A little pricy.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We appreciate your positive review. Here at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, we work to provide a high standard of service that matches our excellent downtown location. It is great we brought that during your stay and you enjoyed our staff and amenities. Thank you for your comments as they allow us to make your time here even better. We hope to see you again soon and a warm, chocolate chip walnut cookie will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is the final year of a business contract. Each year I have stayed in this hotel. It was previously the Phoenix Inn. As a DoubleTree it is MUCH nicer; cleaner and better maintained. I love the infused water left out for customers!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shiloh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay here at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia! It is reviews like yours that help us on our overall hotel and service. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff and the service they provided you. We look forward to serving you as your home away from home. We appreciate your kind response and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
3.7 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
0.4 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Address: 415 Capitol Way N, Olympia, WA 98501-1024 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia hotel located in downtown Olympia in Washington State, just minutes off of I-5. Our hotel is near Olympia, Washington’s major attractions including the Downtown Waterfront area, Percival Landing, and the award winning Hands-On Children’s Museum. The hotel is just across the street from Budd Inlet of the Puget Sound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia Hotel Olympia
Phoenix Hotel Olympia
Olympia Phoenix Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing