We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SSSOOOOO GGGGGGOOOOODDDD!!!!!”
Review of Quality Burrito

Quality Burrito
Ranked #58 of 349 Restaurants in Olympia
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Colfax, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“SSSOOOOO GGGGGGOOOOODDDD!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We are in Wa looking at colleges and were told to try this place. Awesome. Flavors amazing! Everything we had from vegetarian to chicken burritos great. The vegan sweet potato And lime soup yummmm. Our server was friendly and did a great job. Only complaint is that the music a bit loud for me - but I'm the older one in the group >50... My daughter and her friend seemed to think it was great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    30
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Novelty OH
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quirky, Quaint and Quite Yummy!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Totally Olympia! I have had the pleasure of dining at QB three times over the past year when visiting. The food is seriously inspired! The menu is creative! The service has been wonderful! The wall photos are cute and quirky! The seats of the booths could use replacing and gluten-free beer would be a welcome addition. Breakfasts are just as wonderful as lunch and dinner. This is one of my faves in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 57maro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olympia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Funky, cavernous, generous...”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This place gives you great value, good options for vegetarians, and has some nice unpretentious food. I have memories of being cold in the space...seems like the heat needs turned up there. It's offbeat and funky, but you shouldn't let that turn you off. There's good grub to be had. I've never hung out at their bar, but there is one in back. Usually has a nice art show of some kind running on the walls.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank yotravelmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“little hidden jewel”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

in downtown olympia- you would never know it by the store front but this is truly one of the best places to eat in olympia if you are a food connoisseur! i just ask the chef- Jansen- to fix me up with what he thinks i'd like and voila! never been disappointed. wide variety and very tasty!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jem3425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Creative menu, downer decor”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Loved the creative, fusion menu and efficient service here...the mimosas for Sunday brunch were just a dollar--and strong. This cafe seemed like a serious drinker's delight for the younger set.
So two things about the environs: 70-80s hits playing a bit loudly in the background seemed odd, given all the tattoos and earrings sported by our young servers.?! This boomer would have preferred music more contemporary and more friendly for dining in terms of volume.
The second thing was the blank, DARK walls in a longggg, rectangular space with high, dark ceilings. I joked that it made me want to order lots of whiskey (never touch it) and kill myself.
We eat out for ambience; this spot desperately needs some feng shui & better audio mkting!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lina005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quality Burrito also viewed

 

Been to Quality Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing