We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beer, local vibe”
Review of Fish Tale Brew Pub

Fish Tale Brew Pub
Ranked #8 of 347 Restaurants in Olympia
Price range: US$10 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: With more than triple its original seating and a kitchen that spans the former brewing floor, the Pub offers a robust menu featuring local meat, bread, and produce. And while the Pub's 24 taps of beer and cider can present guests with a daunting selection, our knowledgeable staff will be there to help find the one that's right for you.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beer, local vibe”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Very popular (and loud- with good conversation!) local pub. Beers are excellent, and food a few notches above typical pub food-- lots of locally sourced ingredients. Good veggie options, too! Can't leave this place out if visiting Olympia and u like good beer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ravensfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    132
    50
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
“Great atmosphere and eats”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Fish is a solid local staple. Their beers and ciders are great. Portion and food quality is excellent. Bangers and mash is a hit here I'm looking forward to trying out on another visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberlin, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great beer, great food”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My daughter and I went here for lunch and loved it. The server was knowledgeable about the beers and my daughter was able to taste a couple different ones before choosing. Both my IPA and my hamburger were organic and both were delicious. In the middle of a Sunday afternoon it was lively but not too crowded. We would absolutely go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food surprised at local pub”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have eaten here on several occasions. The food is delicious. My favorite Fishbowl salad comes with a generous portion of salmon and is hearty enough for dinner. Chicken Schwarma and the fish tacos are my two other favorites. The atmosphere is very casual and the service is good but not outstanding. It is all what you would expect from a neighborhood pub with the surprise being the quality of the food. A rotating tap and selection of hard ciders makes it a great spot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olybells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good pub food, but beware of the cockroaches.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

There is nothing special about this place. Slightly funky. Good selection of microbrews.

Menu is limited but the food is decent.

They have a roach problem, but I guess a lot of restaurants do.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeBigMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fish Tale Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing