We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise”

King Solomon's Reef
Ranked #23 of 350 Restaurants in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
302 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We went to visit my cousin who is a university student. He took us to this location. I would have never chosen this location for a family with young children but I am glad I was wrong. The food was great and something to offer for anyone. The atmosphere is artsy and appealing to students. Great value. Delicious home style food. Excellent service. Thank you Cuz.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knight66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    38
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Novelty OH
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Delightful”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Have had the pleasure of dining at KS Reef five or six times over the past year and each time enjoyed the food and the service. This is diner fare to the max! Fried, grilled, gravied, and piled high! Service has been wonderful, although we had the same server each time we visited, she always remembers us on our return! The ultimate compliment.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 57maro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun hole in the wall”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

It's located in a funky, groovy sort of downtown--a bit much for older folks like us, but it was a great dinner, with a fun, younger atmosphere. We had the Noah's Ark (ham/turkey/roast beef sandwich with waffle bun) and chicken and waffles, and enjoyed our food quite a bit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deuce444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great vegan-friendly food”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We had a totally yummy lunch at the Reef, mainly because the other place we were hoping to try was very crowded. What a beautiful surprise! Finding a place that makes me and my non-vegan hubby happy is a treat. I had the tempeh buffalo sandwich with a side of vegan chili just to try it. The waitress was super-friendly, great suggestion (YES to the vegan cherry pie!), and service was excellent, the food piping hot. The only downer was mediocre decaf, but hey, decaf is mediocre by definition. Husband ordered breakfast burrito with home made sausage, very happy guy. Thanks!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trummerflute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Be Sure to Get a Meal at King Solomon's Reef While in Olympia”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We arrived in Olympia after 11pm and the front desk person at Phoenix Inn Suites recommended King Solomon's Reef. The diner looked a bit sketchy, but we ventured in. The two female servers were upbeat, friendly and helpful. We were served quality homemade, delicious food. The mac 'n' cheese was right up there with the best I have ever eaten. Clam chowder was excellent. Will definitely be dining here again on our next trip to Olympia.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King Solomon's Reef also viewed

 

Been to King Solomon's Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing