We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediteranean food”
Review of Adesso - CLOSED

Adesso
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This is a brand new restaurant. Phone: 360-705-2529.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
288 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Mediteranean food”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Adesso's is a comfortable quiet restaurant that seems well attended. The portions are average size but lacking slightly of flavor. They staff were not really friendly, sort of pretended to tolerate you.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ilovegod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

My wife and I sampled the restaurant on the living social 2 for 1 deal. I was leery after reading some of the reviews but we were very pleased. We went on Monday right after they opened. There were only two other couples. One waitstaff fixed the drinks and served the food. Warm and friendly, she adeptly handled it all. My wife had the crab and shrimp risotto. I had the braised short ribs. Our meals were plentiful and delicious. We will go again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tbierdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, decent service, but timing needs work.”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We were here on a Fri. night, using a 2/1 Living Social voucher. Had to wait a bit to be seated even though the restaurant had just opened, but they were nice. Apparently the staff starts 1/2 hour after they open. ?? Resturant itself is very pretty, and feels comfortable. The food was very good, the staff was friendly and competent, and overall we were happy with our experience. The average rating is given because they need to work on the timing. It opened at 5 and it was 5:45 before we saw any food coming out to the floor. Then things seemed to come all at once. We saw people wait long times for bread, then not have time to finish their appetizer before the main meal showed up. Our wait personally was not so bad. We won't make a special trip to Olympia to eat here again, but I would recommend it to a friend going there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DandS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
314 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Can't really Review the food because”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

We never got seated. We went in about an hour after the restaurant was opened. There were two customers at the bar and the waiters made eye contact with us but, did not greet us or acknowledge our existence. After waiting while the staff talked amongst themselves, we went elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brimsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adesso is awful”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Us too. There with a living social coupon. Ugh first it took us one hout to finallt get our meals alfredo and pizza marguetita....pizza wa soggy and made witj canned tomatoes and no cheese. Terrible service...argumemtative with us. Will never eat there!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adesso also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing