We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Lion, Olympia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a BEAUTIFUL hotel, with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. The food is wonderful, well-presented, and reasonably-priced. Meeting rooms are beautifully appointed and spacious. If your plans call for an overnight or a week-long convention, this is a great place to go.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Everything about my stay here was better than any other hotel I have ever experienced including Marriots and Hiltons! The room, customer service, and even the view were all amazing! I have already recommended this hotel to others. My only wish is that they had locations in all 50 states.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mrs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Got a room for $63 dollars on Express Deals on Priceline. The room with 2 queen beds was definitely worth it. I wouldn't stay here for the advertised rate of $109. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. Free parking and wi-fi. Breakfast not included.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My daughter and I stopped here during out college touring trip. We had one night in Olympia. Staff was very helpful, beds super comfortable, room very clean, shower was terrific. Room service was timely and accommodating. Definitely a nice, safe, cozy place to stop on a road trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was a beautiful hotel. The rooms were well furnished and clean. Only two things kept this from being a 5 star rating. I was a part of a new hire training group in the Fir room downstairs and throughout the day, there were a lot of loud noises above us and it was really disruptive. The other thing that was bothersome was the air freshener used in the stairwells that lead outside. It was really overwhelming and I have allergies so it made me sneeze a lot. Other than those two things, this hotel was spectacular.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spirit_warrior1464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The places in downtown Olympia, WA were booked. One of the hotels recommended we try The Red Lion. We were not disappointed. Staff friendly, rooms very nice.
Its a drive up the hill... so not great if you want to be walking distance to restaurants, etc.
The view from the hotel's restaurant is very nice though.
The rooms are a good size. Quiet surroundings.
The hotel does have a computer workstation you can use but it was not working the evening that we were there.
We were given options of two different rates, AAA and non-AAA that would include the breakfast buffet. Difference of about $14. We opted for the non-AAA higher rate and the breakfast buffet was very good. Everything you could want, hot meals, cold meals, coffee, tea, juice, milk, yoghurt, etc.
And the view from the restaurant was of the pond/lake, green grounds and I5 in the distance.
Hotel also has an outdoor pool that looked great. Great seating around the pool. We did not use but wished we could have...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avg_40ish_woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that you found our view fabulous, and our accomodations comfortable.

We appreciate your feedback, and hope we have the chance to serve you again.

Best regards,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

As ignorant Brits, we knew nothing of Olympia until our travel agent booked it as a stop between Portland and Seattle on our road trip. So glad we came here! The town is beautiful, and the hotel so scenic. It seems to be hidden beside a lake but is actually very near the Interstate 5, and easy to find with the directions on the website.
We were pleased with our room,the good food,and especially with the friendly and cheerful staff.
Free buffet breakfast was an added bonus. We would love to stay here again, and will look out for
other Red Lions!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonzorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for the outstanding review! I love to hear that we have international guests frequent the Red Lion Hotel Olympia and rave about it! We take such pride in our hotel and restaurant, and what you described is exactly what we strive to hear.

We hope to welcome you amidst your travels again.

Best,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Olympia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
4.4 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,278 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
1.2 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion

Address: 2300 Evergreen Park Dr SW, Olympia, WA 98502-6008 (Formerly WestCoast)
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: £70 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion we put you close to the heart of the city, and near all the best experiences. We have stunning views of Capitol Lake and surrounding wooded areas, set on 12 lush acres. With upgraded, newly renovated, hotel amenities and features including convenient travel packages, we provide you with a satisfying hotel stay guaranteed. Each of our spacious 193 Olympia accommodations offers premium amenities, modern comfort, and casual luxury for all travelers. Pillow-top mattresses and tripled-sheeted beds let you sleep easy. Our newly renovated guest rooms include all the hotel amenities travelers need, from free Wi-Fi to microwaves and refrigerators, we keep our traveler in mind. We're even a pet-friendly hotel. Let your dog out to sprint down Olympia's many lakeside trails. From recently renovated onsite dining to spacious meeting facilities, our hotel in Olympia equips any traveler with what they need for a perfect stay. Whether you're here for business or exploration, you'll find that the state capital is a hotbed of activity. From shopping to annual events, there's always something to do at Hotel RL Olympia. Introducing the Living Stage: From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. Responsible Travel: We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. It is estimated that on any given night in US, more than 600,000 people experience homelessness. As members of the lodging industry, we believe it is our duty to act. Project Wake Up Call is the response. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and its Olympia partner: SideWalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Olympia
Olympia Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing