We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel - Incredible Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Victoria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel - Incredible Staff”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We just spent a week in this hotel. We weren't planning on staying that long but because the rooms and beds were so comfortable and the staff was second to none we decided to stay longer. My husband has a serious medical problem so we wanted to spend some quiet time together and just relax. The staff knew about it and could not do enough for us. From check in to check out they were fantastic. Special thanks to Ardys, Mark, David and Kerry( in the dining room). We have travelled a lot over the years and I can honestly say that no hotel has lived up to our treatment here. The other thing that was extremely important to us is that our doxie was welcome and because I joined the Red Lion Loyalty program the pet fee was waived. Can't wait to stay here again!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luvmydoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    295
    169
    72
    50
See reviews for
197
218
33
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sacremento
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Rooms good size but carpet,bathrooms hardware and doors very dated .need attention. Micro & fridge.flat screen tv was nice feature.overall the room was average.i guess the rooms toward the lobby r much nicer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Hua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverlake, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Having to be away from home on Christmas Eve can be an unhappy experience. However, the Red Lion in Olympia was decorated very festively, even though it was during their renovation period. Even the staff was in the Holiday Spriit! So it was just like being home with the Christmas decorations and the fire in the fireplace. Thank you for making it so welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I typically stay at this Red Lion Hotel when I visit Olympia, which happens about once per month.

The room is clean and comfortable. They allow dogs, which is a big draw for me.

Join the Red Lion traveler club.

Breakfast was convenient but I am not sure I will do that again. Better restaurants a short distance away, in the Olympia "Traditions"

Room Tip: Join the Red Lion Traveler's club or whatever they call it. It is free and gives you the best ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPaulTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We expect certain things to be a certain way when we travel. And this is the first time I have been happy with everything about my stay at a hotel. The staff was great and the rooms are lovely. The meals were tasty and the wait staff friendly. The lobby was decorated for Christmas and very well done. I am in the floral business and this could have been the weak area of my visit , but it was not. Every decoration was thought out and well done.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The rooms nice enough. The buffet was great for breakfast. But, don't expect them to help if there is a domestic disturbance in the next room. They're not brave enough I guess to try to resolve an issue.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisbeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Lisbeth,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, it is definitely one of the things we are most proud to offer to our guests!

I wanted to touch base with you to let you know I did a little research to see how management dealt with the noise on your floor the night you stayed. We did touch base with the room where the noise was coming from once the manager could narrow it down to where it was coming from. After that, I do not believe there were any more noise complaints called down to the front desk. Unfortunately in hotel land, we can't always predict how quiet or loud a floor can be, but please know that we did and do address any noise complaints that we receive because our goal is for our guests to have the most pleasant night's sleep they can get away from home!

We do hope that the noise you experienced was a one-time only thing and we do hope you come visit us again soon!

Best,

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This property is easy to find, felt safe and secure and was a good place for a meeting. The accommodations were comfortable (recently renovated), spacious and clean. A surprise was the next morning when I opened the drapes - a stunning sunrise over the water with large trees in the foreground...Meeting space was good - allowed for a productive trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DWardrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
4.4 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion

Property: Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Address: 2300 Evergreen Park Dr SW, Olympia, WA 98502-6008 (Formerly WestCoast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion we put you close to the heart of the city, and near all the best experiences. We have stunning views of Capitol Lake and surrounding wooded areas, set on 12 lush acres. With upgraded, newly renovated, hotel amenities and features including convenient travel packages, we provide you with a satisfying hotel stay guaranteed. Each of our spacious 193 Olympia accommodations offers premium amenities, modern comfort, and casual luxury for all travelers. Pillow-top mattresses and tripled-sheeted beds let you sleep easy. Our newly renovated guest rooms include all the hotel amenities travelers need, from free Wi-Fi to microwaves and refrigerators, we keep our traveler in mind. We're even a pet-friendly hotel. Let your dog out to sprint down Olympia's many lakeside trails. From recently renovated onsite dining to spacious meeting facilities, our hotel in Olympia equips any traveler with what they need for a perfect stay. Whether you're here for business or exploration, you'll find that the state capital is a hotbed of activity. From shopping to annual events, there's always something to do at Hotel RL Olympia. Introducing the Living Stage: From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. Responsible Travel: We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. It is estimated that on any given night in US, more than 600,000 people experience homelessness. As members of the lodging industry, we believe it is our duty to act. Project Wake Up Call is the response. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and its Olympia partner: SideWalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Olympia
Olympia Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing