We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for a conference. The location was perfect for my meetings in downtown Olympia. Room was clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed the pool/spa and the view. There was some distracting sound bleed through from the floor above when people were walking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was here with a dog show and hotels who accommodate these are hard to find. This Red Lion was not only accommodating, they welcomed us, and treated us very well. All of the staff took time to introduce themselves and to meet our dogs. I had room service most nights and the staff was so pleasant and made sure everything was top of the line. I wold recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with pets!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Friendly & accommodating staff have always brought me back to this hotel when in Olympia. Updating has been going on mostly in the public areas. Guest rooms could use updating too in the area of carpeting & easy chairs/love seats. Beds are great. All rooms now have small fridge & microwave

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank TravelSinceRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent one night while travelling down the I-5. It was a good choice for a quiet night's rest.

The hotel is handy to the I-5 but because it is really off Route 101 you need to watch the directions carefully. The hotel is set in a wooded area away from the highway, with a view towards a nearby lake.

The hotel is sprawling. When we were there it had several large groups for conference type events but everything ran smoothly.

The room was a little dated, perhaps time for an update, but spotlessly clean and comfortable. Wifi was free.

We didn't dine in the restaurant but there is a full service restaurant and lounge and an adequate breakfast buffet.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped for one night on our way home from Seattle. We found this hotel to be nice. It's an older hotel in a nice wooded setting. It's not far from the freeway, but it feels very secluded and peaceful. The rooms are remodeled. Very clean and comfortable. Grounds are very nice. We will definitely stay there again. There's an onsite restaurant. Food was good and a nice atmosphere.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I came to this Red Lion Hotel for a conference. I didn't expect such a beautiful setting in the WA state capital.
Pluses:
1) beautiful setting near a river. It is fit for having a wedding reception and outdoor photography.
2) clean big room--I got lucky because I was given a king size room with a view of the river.
3) really helpful staff at check in desk who invited me to join the Red Lion club.
4) great value for the room and also happy hour.

Minuses:
1) breakfast bullet has limited selection. Service at the breakfast place is not fair.
2) It is not near to the city, which is a plus or minus. It makes it a little more difficult to go out to find something to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was there for a convention (Enfilade) in May 2014. It was an easy access from SeaTac. The front desk staff were great. I was able to get a early check in about 9:45 so I could take a desperately needed nap. Although I did not ask for it when I made my reservation or when checking in they switched me to a lower, convention rate. The room was basic but clean and it had a very comfortable bed. I had breakfast included with my room but was very disappointed with it. Limited selection and they kept running out of what little they had including coffee. The lunches and dinners were tasty and reasonable priced but the service was ridiculously slow. I only had one supper there and ended up leaving cash on my table 20 minutes after I asked for my bill. What should have been a pleasant 45 minute meal took 90 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
1.2 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
4.4 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion

Address: 2300 Evergreen Park Dr SW, Olympia, WA 98502-6008 (Formerly WestCoast)
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: £72 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion we put you close to the heart of the city, and near all the best experiences. We have stunning views of Capitol Lake and surrounding wooded areas, set on 12 lush acres. With upgraded, newly renovated, hotel amenities and features including convenient travel packages, we provide you with a satisfying hotel stay guaranteed. Each of our spacious 193 Olympia accommodations offers premium amenities, modern comfort, and casual luxury for all travelers. Pillow-top mattresses and tripled-sheeted beds let you sleep easy. Our newly renovated guest rooms include all the hotel amenities travelers need, from free Wi-Fi to microwaves and refrigerators, we keep our traveler in mind. We're even a pet-friendly hotel. Let your dog out to sprint down Olympia's many lakeside trails. From recently renovated onsite dining to spacious meeting facilities, our hotel in Olympia equips any traveler with what they need for a perfect stay. Whether you're here for business or exploration, you'll find that the state capital is a hotbed of activity. From shopping to annual events, there's always something to do at Hotel RL Olympia. Introducing the Living Stage: From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. Responsible Travel: We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. It is estimated that on any given night in US, more than 600,000 people experience homelessness. As members of the lodging industry, we believe it is our duty to act. Project Wake Up Call is the response. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and its Olympia partner: SideWalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Olympia
Olympia Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing