We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable Roon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean Comfortable Roon”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a great stay at the Red Lion. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable! Staff was nice and friendly. We didn't use many of the amenities (we were only there for a short time) but there was plenty!


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    303
    172
    75
    51
See reviews for
201
221
34
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Set on 12 park-like acres on a bluff above downtown Olympia, it costs about the same as very ordinary hotels, but is much nicer and more upscale. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable, and the view is delightful. Furthermore, it's an awesome place to stay when you're traveling with a dog. The hotel's extensive wooded grounds are wonderful for walking dogs. If you're staying with a dog, they put you in a very convenient first floor wing. However, the rooms are so nice, clean and fresh; there's no sense at all that you've been put in a "dog" room. The Red Lion is very reasonably priced for being such a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Join the Red Lion R&R Club, and you get a room discount and the waive the pet fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crozet, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights while attending my niece's graduation from Evergreen. It is a little bit hard to find, tucked back in what seems like a collection of dentists' offices or other professional buildings. The view out the back side of the building is beautiful; we lucked into a room on that side (the other side looks out over the parking lot). The breakfast buffet was all right; kids eat free. I ordered oatmeal off the menu and accepted fresh fruit on the top when the waitress offered it. Little did I know the fruit was an extra $3! With that and my orange juice, my oatmeal was far more expensive than the buffet, which seems a little silly. Other than that, this was a perfectly nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for almost two months. The front desk staff was excellent.
The rooms were large with a sofa, desk and a very comfortable bed as good as any hotel. We had the breakfast buffet most days that included scrambled eggs, red skin potatoes, bacon sausage, fruit, yogurts and an assortment of breads and muffins. We also ate off the menu and I must say, some great items such as the yogurt with fresh fruit and granola. Fresh toast and pancakes were also excellent. Cari the waitress was the best anywhere.
Dinner had a variety of early bird specials and reduced drinks and appetizers. The regular menu we enjoyed the salmon on several occasions.
The other Carrie was our room attendant and was outstanding.
Overall, a wonderful experience that the hotel could not be more accommodating.
The only negative was the Stoli martini price was $14.00. The other drinks plus beer and wine were more reasonably priced.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rbkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for a conference. The location was perfect for my meetings in downtown Olympia. Room was clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed the pool/spa and the view. There was some distracting sound bleed through from the floor above when people were walking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was here with a dog show and hotels who accommodate these are hard to find. This Red Lion was not only accommodating, they welcomed us, and treated us very well. All of the staff took time to introduce themselves and to meet our dogs. I had room service most nights and the staff was so pleasant and made sure everything was top of the line. I wold recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with pets!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Friendly & accommodating staff have always brought me back to this hotel when in Olympia. Updating has been going on mostly in the public areas. Guest rooms could use updating too in the area of carpeting & easy chairs/love seats. Beds are great. All rooms now have small fridge & microwave

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelSinceRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympia
4.4 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
1.8 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion

Property: Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Address: 2300 Evergreen Park Dr SW, Olympia, WA 98502-6008 (Formerly WestCoast)
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion we put you close to the heart of the city, and near all the best experiences. We have stunning views of Capitol Lake and surrounding wooded areas, set on 12 lush acres. With upgraded, newly renovated, hotel amenities and features including convenient travel packages, we provide you with a satisfying hotel stay guaranteed. Each of our spacious 193 Olympia accommodations offers premium amenities, modern comfort, and casual luxury for all travelers. Pillow-top mattresses and tripled-sheeted beds let you sleep easy. Our newly renovated guest rooms include all the hotel amenities travelers need, from free Wi-Fi to microwaves and refrigerators, we keep our traveler in mind. We're even a pet-friendly hotel. Let your dog out to sprint down Olympia's many lakeside trails. From recently renovated onsite dining to spacious meeting facilities, our hotel in Olympia equips any traveler with what they need for a perfect stay. Whether you're here for business or exploration, you'll find that the state capital is a hotbed of activity. From shopping to annual events, there's always something to do at Hotel RL Olympia. Introducing the Living Stage: From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. Responsible Travel: We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. It is estimated that on any given night in US, more than 600,000 people experience homelessness. As members of the lodging industry, we believe it is our duty to act. Project Wake Up Call is the response. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and its Olympia partner: SideWalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Olympia
Olympia Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing